Ratings based on 655 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Big Bear, CA

Get away from the cold mountains

Posted Feb 18, 2017
Pros: Comfortable villa, nice pools, very friendly staff, great work out facilities, good restaurants, beautiful landscape.
Cons: Availability of luggage cart for taking personal items to upstairs villas was limited. We had to search one out a few villas away.
Location: Location is close to freeway, restaurants, and a movie theater. There is also a nearby casino if anyone wants to gamble.
My husband and I were looking forward to a long weekend in the warm desert away from the winter in Big Bear where we live. We had never stayed at the Westin Mission Hills Resort and were very pleased. The Villa, the amenities, the restaurants, the surrounding activities, etc all made our stay wonderful.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Diego, CA

Desert oasis

Posted Feb 13, 2017
Pros: We stayed in a Villa, and it was very spacious and comfortable. The grounds are immaculate and fun to explore.
Cons: Not a fan of the thermostats that go on and off all night.
Location: Hiking, golf, casino, entertainment
Great resort for a morning walk. Only a 5-minute drive to Agua Caliente Casino if you want to take in one of their shows.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Just an over night stay in Palm Springs area

Posted Jan 27, 2017
The only issue is the parking other then that the rest was awesome.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 29, 2016
Pros: restaurant gym golf
Cons: it rained an pools of water on stairs and entrance to room
Good location suoer golf course on property very feindly staff.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ripon, Ca

I'll be back again and again!

Posted Dec 11, 2016
Pros: Location to great golf courses, casino, and the beauty of the grounds.
Cons: Can't think of a thing.
Our stay couldn't have been better! The room was very nice and the patio felt private! Comfy bed and nice bedding. There was plenty of hot water and good water pressure. The grounds are immaculate and beautiful. We played the resort course and enjoyed the scenery and well maintained course. The restaurants were all good with attentive staff.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Victoria

Not the place to sleep in.

Posted Oct 25, 2016
Pros: Great room. But not maintained. Light bulbs missing. TV not plugged in. The staff is lethargic.
Cons: At 9am the gardening staff starts with power tools: blowers, chain saws. The trees and gardens they are tending to are right next to the hotel windows. At 9am I called to the front desk about the noise. They assured me they would have the gardeners stop. They did not. When I complained in person the staff was apologetic but insincere and ingenuine. For the price of the hotel I expected concern from the staff.
Location: There is no place to walk nearby. There is a Walgreens close by.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Best birthday celebration yet

Posted Sep 27, 2016 on Hotels
We had a great time any my husband enjoyed having a nice room and great location for his birthday.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

It is 10 am not noon

Posted Sep 26, 2016 on Hotels
When checking in I made sure about the check out time. It was noon. We went for breakfast and a swim and returned at 10:03 am at our villa and could not get in. We had to go with our wet bathing suit to the check in and there we were quizzed about our name and last numbers of credit card. It took us a lot of time to tell them they were at fault because they gave us the wrong check out time. After 10 minutes we were brought back to our villa.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice and clean with pleasant staff

Posted Sep 26, 2016 on Hotels
Hotel staff are very friendly and accommodating. The room was clean and comfortable. I enjoyed our stay and will return
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

awesome resort

Posted Sep 26, 2016
Everything about it was amazing. Great for families.