Ratings based on 665 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Needed more light in Bathroom more in shower or sh

Posted Apr 28, 2017
Pros: Customer service at Golf shops and resturants
Cons: Better lighting in bathroom and shower with a better reading light for bed!
Location: Had a great time brought three different groups to eat at your restaurants'
No light to shave and terrible light to try to read in bed Don't believe me go try to read three pages while laying in bed We are old we read at night before we go to sleep!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Paradise Florida

Old hotel in the middle of nowhere

Posted Apr 7, 2017
Pros: Short drive to the airport.
Cons: For seniors nothing as they should avoid this type of property
Location: Nice Costco a few miles down the street.
Good for young families that are content to hang out in a shallow pool while kids scream and enjoy themselves before staring out at a desert with only dirt on its surface.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 9, 2017 by Parrish, Hotel Management
Dear Not Interested, We are sorry you did not have a truly amazing experience with us. Our resort is a vacation ownership property which welcomes families and adults year round. Being in Rancho Mirage we are centrally located in the Coachella Valley for those who choose to explore the area. We just recently had a room renovation which has been extremely well received. With two championship golf courses and more than one mile of beautiful landscaping plus a wellness path our resort is perfect for seniors who enjoy the outdoors. We also have 5 pools and a Spa on site plus many more amenities to choose from. We hope you will give us another chance in the future. Warm Regards, Parrish
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

golf oasis

Posted Mar 15, 2017
Pros: very clean and personable staff
Cons: no pace close to get small goods
Location: I guess golf and I don't
units were clean and nice . more of a golfers hotel , than tennis . A long way to go from your car to your unit ,and no small stores close on the property
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 15, 2017 by Parrish Phillips, Hotel Management
We want to thank you for sharing this feedback with us. Our associates take tremendous pride in the resort and really are proud to work here. There is a Market Cafe at the hotel side of the complex which has food, beverage, and souvenirs for purchase. We hope you will choose us again when visiting the Coachella Valley. Warm Regards, Parrish
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Big Bear, CA

Get away from the cold mountains

Posted Feb 18, 2017
Pros: Comfortable villa, nice pools, very friendly staff, great work out facilities, good restaurants, beautiful landscape.
Cons: Availability of luggage cart for taking personal items to upstairs villas was limited. We had to search one out a few villas away.
Location: Location is close to freeway, restaurants, and a movie theater. There is also a nearby casino if anyone wants to gamble.
My husband and I were looking forward to a long weekend in the warm desert away from the winter in Big Bear where we live. We had never stayed at the Westin Mission Hills Resort and were very pleased. The Villa, the amenities, the restaurants, the surrounding activities, etc all made our stay wonderful.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Diego, CA

Desert oasis

Posted Feb 13, 2017
Pros: We stayed in a Villa, and it was very spacious and comfortable. The grounds are immaculate and fun to explore.
Cons: Not a fan of the thermostats that go on and off all night.
Location: Hiking, golf, casino, entertainment
Great resort for a morning walk. Only a 5-minute drive to Agua Caliente Casino if you want to take in one of their shows.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 29, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice place to stay, friendly staff

Posted Jan 28, 2017 on Orbitz
Pros: Location
Cons: Need more Handicapped parking
Location: Rained to much for to explorel
To much rain during our stay to do much.Stayed in our room most the time and enjoyed it.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Just an over night stay in Palm Springs area

Posted Jan 27, 2017
The only issue is the parking other then that the rest was awesome.
5 out of 5
by Debbie Lenke from westin mission hills rancho mirage

getaway

Posted Jan 19, 2017 on Hotels
wonderful stay. staff was truly welcoming, personalized our experience. will definitely come back! gorgeous room!!!
3 out of 5
by Cathleen

Posted Jan 14, 2017 on Hotels
We were surprised & annoyed with the $15.00 plus tax/day parking charge. When we asked Why, we were told, by Westin, it was because we had booked the room at a discount rate. Hotels.com,--- I wish I knew about this extra " incidental charge"