Ratings based on 69 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Serene, peaceful desert bliss

Posted Oct 22, 2016
Location: Desert Hot Springs is kind of the "armpit" of the desert, let's face it. But when you come on to the grounds you are in another world.
I came here because I'm a tax accountant & I have high stress. After 10/15 I usually head for the desert. This place was exactly what I needed. The only thing you can hear are the birds chirping, the wind blowing & the fountains. The grounds are beautifully decorated in Tuscan desert style. The rooms are also tastefully decorated. The mineral pools are spotless & clean. The management left me alone the entire time. There is a kitchen which stays open 24 hours a day with fruit, juice, coffee, tea, ice & cookies. They thought of everything here. There is no time restriction for use of the pools. In other words, if you want to jump in the jacuzzi or pool at 3am, they don't care. The only drawback is that it's somewhat far from the Palm Springs nightlife, but that's exactly what I wanted to get away from. I was fortunate to be the only guest here last night. I left my door open & fell asleep to the sound of the wind & the water fountains. Oh, and one other drawback, you will have a difficult time leaving here, it's that heavenly!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 25, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Priscilla from San Diego

Great place to relax

Posted Mar 22, 2016 on Hotels
Don't come expecting pristine conditions, but that's what makes this place comfortable. It is lived-in and lacks the pretentiousness of many retreat-style hotels.
4 out of 5
by Scott from Long Beach, CA

A true respite!

Posted Mar 7, 2016 on Hotels
Just overnight, but should have booked two to take advantage of all the amenities.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This is an awesome place to stay!!

Posted Mar 2, 2016 on Hotels
This is a very special place and we had a wonderful stay. We loved the creative landscaping, all the personal touches throughout the hotel, the different temperature pools (and noodles!), and the little personal touches like the 24-hour lounge and library access. We don't normally stay at hotels (tend to do more airbnb cottages, etc.) but we are so happy we ended up here for a relaxing few days. We learned that Camelia and her family have built this magical place on their own from the ground up over 23 years. The love, warmth, and good energy really shows. Thank you, Camelia. May you always receive an abundance of the kind visitors you deserve!
5 out of 5
by Randy from Oceanside, CA

Another perfect weekend at Tuscan Springs

Posted Feb 5, 2016 on Hotels
When you need to really rest and recharge - Tuscan Springs Hotel and Spa
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Clean but somewhat run down

Posted Jan 13, 2016 on Hotels
The woman who welcomed me was pleasant and helpful. The place seemed to have seen better times -- the sign outside read Tuscan prings Hotel nd Spa. There were broken tiles and dirt in corners outside.
5 out of 5
by Linda from Long Beach, CA

Posted Nov 10, 2015 on Hotels
Great experience in lovely surroundings and comfort.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good for family

Posted Sep 28, 2015 on Hotels
It seemed it was totally occupied by us on Friday haha We enjoyed sunset hot spring and evening pool a lot. The breakfast was so delicious and enough to fill my hunger.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Chino Hills, CA

Don't be fooled by the surrounding area

Posted Jun 1, 2015
This place is a little slice of heaven. Once you step inside, you immediately feel a tranquility. The owner, Camilia is very sweet and accommodating. The rooms are very cozy, clean and the grounds are lovely! My sister and I had the pools to ourselves for most of the evening. That was so nice! Will be recommending this place to friends and family!