Ratings based on 29 Verified Reviews

4.7 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.9 Room cleanliness
4.9 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from spokane, wa

Posted Dec 26, 2016
Unusual rainy weather so did not use outdoor furniture. Mineral pools clean, uncrowned and peaceful
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles

Refreshing Gateway

Posted Dec 25, 2016
My husband & I stayed two nights here. Despite the rainy weather, we were able to dip in an inside tub. Love those Italian ambience, we enjoyed eating and drinking wine in it. Nice kitchenette in the room and 24 hours access to the kitchen where we got drink, fruits and cookies. Minute wear seen in the room bathtub and toilet.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Mariposa, CA

Serene environment

Posted Nov 8, 2016
Pros: The serene atmosphere
Cons: You must drive out of town for a decent dining experience
I was on the way to my mothers funeral and I wanted a quiet, calm environment for a night. This place had the serenity I desired. I had the pool to myself most of the night and enjoyed the view from the patio. The garden area was quite zen. My hostess was very accommodating.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Serene, peaceful desert bliss

Posted Oct 22, 2016
Location: Desert Hot Springs is kind of the "armpit" of the desert, let's face it. But when you come on to the grounds you are in another world.
I came here because I'm a tax accountant & I have high stress. After 10/15 I usually head for the desert. This place was exactly what I needed. The only thing you can hear are the birds chirping, the wind blowing & the fountains. The grounds are beautifully decorated in Tuscan desert style. The rooms are also tastefully decorated. The mineral pools are spotless & clean. The management left me alone the entire time. There is a kitchen which stays open 24 hours a day with fruit, juice, coffee, tea, ice & cookies. They thought of everything here. There is no time restriction for use of the pools. In other words, if you want to jump in the jacuzzi or pool at 3am, they don't care. The only drawback is that it's somewhat far from the Palm Springs nightlife, but that's exactly what I wanted to get away from. I was fortunate to be the only guest here last night. I left my door open & fell asleep to the sound of the wind & the water fountains. Oh, and one other drawback, you will have a difficult time leaving here, it's that heavenly!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Chino Hills, CA

Don't be fooled by the surrounding area

Posted Jun 1, 2015
This place is a little slice of heaven. Once you step inside, you immediately feel a tranquility. The owner, Camilia is very sweet and accommodating. The rooms are very cozy, clean and the grounds are lovely! My sister and I had the pools to ourselves for most of the evening. That was so nice! Will be recommending this place to friends and family!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Minneapolis

Hidden gem

Posted Mar 17, 2015
Pros: Very unique and quiet. Fantastic grounds and the mineral hot spring pools were great. The decor and sitting areas are romantic and lovely.
Cons: Cheese and wine would make it over the top
Location: The location is unfortunately in an unsightly area and very remote but once you enter the resort you don't see the ugly surroundings!
Spent 3 very relaxing nights here. The mineral hot springs were extremely invigorating
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles CA

Don't Judge a Book By It's Cover

Posted Mar 16, 2015
Pros: Hotel staff, pools and the room and very quiet!
Never having stayed in the Desert Springs area before, we had no idea what to expect. Driving to the "resort" is an experience there are no words for...The area is a little seedy looking, but we kept an open mind. Honestly, we are used to staying near Indian Wells/Palm Desert, but this time we came during the tennis tournament at Indian Wells and I refused to pay an exorbitant amount for a room at our usual haunts. So we took a chance and were pleasantly surprised. Once inside the staff and the surroundings are quite lovely. It has a rustic charm that is very pleasing. It's decorated beautifully and up to date. The rooms are spacious, extremely clean and have nice little touches that make you feel like you are staying in someone's home. The staff was very welcoming and we appreciated the tour of the hotel and the all the amenities provided during our stay. The patios and pool areas are really nice. There are plenty of nooks and hideaway spots to curl up and relax in too. We didn't have enough time to use the spa, we only stayed one night, but we would definitely come back and give it another go!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Birthday Weekend

Posted Mar 9, 2015
Pros: romantic, friendly management..
Cons: bathroom does not have enough counter space.
Beautiful place to stay. Clean room, beautiful staff. The room fan was not working , but the hotel manager offered to change our room, otherwise no other issue. .
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Suisun City, Ca

Serene and very peaceful.

Posted Mar 7, 2015
My husband and I enjoyed every night in the pools. Loved the breakfast by the pool and the owner was very attentive to what we needed. This is ideal for someone wanting to just get away from it all.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Alberta

Nice get-a-way location to relax and unwind.

Posted Feb 10, 2015
Really enjoyed the European boutique feel to this hotel. The mineral spring baths and pool area had great plants and layout with a very relaxing atmosphere. Rooms comfortable with fridge and microwave. Very accommodating owners, friendly and informative. The spa treatments were well done. The daily breakfast was better than anticipated. The Desert Springs area is about 15 minutes drive from downtown Palm Springs - very reasonable if you want a spot just outside the city core. Groceries, liquor and some restaurants just 2 minutes away. Desert Dunes golf very close - nice course.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 12, 2015 by Tuscan Springs, Hotel Management
We are happy you enjoyed the local activities and relaxed with some of our spa services! Please come back and visit with us again! Thank you for the nice review.