Ratings based on 439 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 30, 2017
I had a wonderful stay . I booked one day stay for my birthday and when I arrived they had a beautiful bouquet of flower with a Happy Birthday balloon along with fruit, water and cupcakes!! and a card wishing me a great stay and birthday!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Luke Warm Spa

Posted Jan 10, 2017
I found the mineral water pools to be only luke warm which undermined the experience. Our room was spacious, clean, and the bed was comfortable with lots of stuffed pillows. The sliding door to the bathroom was noisy and did not provide a feeling of privacy. The bathroom was spacious and the fixtures worked and were modern. There was a bounty of fast hot water. The restaurant was reasonably price and the food and service was excellent. That being said, I would suggest your driving into Palm Springs for dinner and a walk along the main street on at least one of your days. The massage services were excellent and fairly priced. I STRONGLY suggest you take a day trip the Joshua Tree National Park, which was just spectacular. The hotel room walls are paper thin, creating a situation where you can actually hear the conversations of your neighbors.
4 out of 5
by Josephine

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 9, 2017 on Hotels
1 out of 5
by hsiao-chi

Disappointing hot spring hotel

Posted Dec 28, 2016 on Hotels
The wall of room is paper thin. You could hear everything from the other room. You could hear their conversation, snore, fight.... The hot spring is nice but yiu could not sleep well when the room is not quiet at all. As for hot spring, it was outdoor so the view was great. However, there was sand in water no matter which hot spring we sat in. This is the most disappointing hot spring hotel experience I ever had.
5 out of 5
by Heather

Relax, Unwind and Leave Your Tech At Home

Posted Dec 27, 2016 on Hotels
this is not a typical hotel that one books through hotels.com. it is it's own oasis that is THE place to go, not a place to rest your head and go do things in the surrounding area. if you want to completely unwind and forget technology altogether, then GO here. if you cannot live without even a day or two of the internet - or your cellphone - stay somewhere else. employees are very friendly and accommodating - we had leftovers from one meal and they offered to keep it in their kitchen fridge until we checked out a couple of days later. we had a great time, but we did not take advantage of all the services this place has to offer. we will be back during warmer weather with less luggage and clothing. the property is undergoing renovations, but individual / oversized soaking pools are plentiful, you get to walk around the property (and dine in) the robes & slippers provided by the spa. it was a very nice way to get away from the hustle and bustle of everyday activities.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

relaxing, beautiful, reboot, remote, getaway...

Posted Dec 26, 2016
Pros: mostly the hot springs and grotto, the pond and ducks, the vastness of land. the celestial dome, the glass house, and beautiful rooms and products.
Cons: yoga teachers, and more nutritional classes and better system to sign up for classes. so you can accommodate all who want to participate. better Gym
Location: not much to do but chill and relax. great place to meditate or be silent and replenished.
wam waters that heal you. Water therapy and play. relaxing and meditating in nature. away from all the noise.
5 out of 5
by Khaled

Posted Dec 24, 2016 on Hotels
Amazing ! If anything needs to be pointed out is Rooms should have more sound insulations Otherwise we were in heaven
4 out of 5
by seb from Brooklyn

great facility, staff has an attitude

Posted Dec 22, 2016 on Hotels
We loved the place and the amenities, the grotto is definitely worth it. and we enjoyed the many free classes that were offered. the mud bath are their signature treatment but we didn't get a chance to try it due to late reservations. when we ask what other treatments they would recommend, they gave use their brochure and told us to choose from the list - I would have preferred a recommendation. and when we came back with questions about a treatment the staff didn't know anything else but the few sentences that were in the brochure, and commented that there is 30+ treatments and that they cannot possibly know all of them!!! it took 3 person to answer our questions. the tone of the staff was really off, somewhat arrogant. for dinner, the food was just OK, nothing exceptional, and I had a little stone with my lentils, the surprise on my teeth was quite choking. the staff barely apologize and charged me for the meal that I was not able to finish, I had to ask for it to be removed from the bill. Again. unfortunate interactions in a lovely location.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 19, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Wonderful hotel staff

Posted Dec 8, 2016
Pros: The staff was very accommodating. The restaurant, spa, classes and hot springs were well run, well cared for and obviously operated with a lot of car
Cons: They are doing it with the renovations!
Location: Take advantage of the daily classes and spa treatments at the hotel.
We arrived during renovations and had to change rooms after the first evening, but the staff more than made up for any inconvenience. Renovations can be difficult when operating a property and Two Bunch is doing a fantastic job of reducing any frustrations that their guests may be experiencing.