Ratings based on 380 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Wunderbare Ruheoase

Posted Jul 17, 2016
Pros: Pool Anlage, Restaurant
Wunderschöne Anlage, Einrichtung des Zimmers aber altmodisch und nicht up to Date. Restaurant Ambiente toll, guter Service, Küche kann die hohen Erwartungen aber dann nicht erfüllen...
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Huntingron Beach

Relaxing weekend.

Posted Jul 5, 2016
We have been here many times before the remodel and loved it. We have had many 90 minutes couple massages at this spa before, however, they raise the prices on massages too high, $100 more for the same services that we had before which is disappointing. We had not checked the prices before booking the massages thus we got burned. Understand that the room charges can be a bit more but why the massages prices have gone up to? Also, the hot spring pool is supposed to be a quiet, relaxing place where the whole weekend we were there, people have taked to each other like they are at home, loud and no consideration. I had to, at one point, tell them to quiet down which it sucks.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles

Our Kitchy Desert Spa

Posted Jun 22, 2016
Pros: Our room was redecorated - very nice.
Cons: CHANGE COFFEE MAKERS!
Location: We love the ambience of the grounds and grottos - never leave the premises on our visits.
Love the quiet - the grounds - the grottos. Love - No cell phone use on the grounds!!! Restaurant is acceptable/breakfast is good. In room coffee makers need to be replaced by real coffee pots - everyone complains about them. Yoga, other activities were very professional and good. Will we go back? Yes, like the '50's vibe.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles

Nice hotel in the dessert area with hot springs

Posted Jun 7, 2016
Pros: free hot springs, choices of spa & mud bath too, nice area
Cons: air conditioner had water dripping
Location: Not far away from Palm Spring to get on the tram to the mountain for some good views and hiking. Downtown Palm Spring has a lot of good food too.
A pleasant stay with friends to enjoy the hot springs in the hotel and the beautiful scene around. Very relaxing place that you can meditate beside the little lake, enjoy some nice tea at their decent restaurant, or just simply enjoy a spa or mud bath.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from santa rosa, ca

Fantastic grounds and room.

Posted May 21, 2016
Stay was quiet, peaceful. We stayed in the grotto rooms , they were very comfortable , a little vintage and pleasant. If you're looking for the Hyatt, this isn't it but if you're looking for quiet and a desert oasis- this is the place
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles

relaxing in the desert

Posted May 16, 2016
Pros: I liked the landscape and the serenity of the place, also the experience of soaking int grotto. I only tried the sound meditation anI loved it.
Cons: The rooms near the grotto definitely need to be rebuilt, specially the old style bathrooms .
Location: The location is very good , we didn't get to go out of the property.
The older rooms near the grotto need to be all renovated. The coffee machine in the room although it was very high tech didn't work. The steps into the grotto are very high. Not according to the code. It is very hard for the older people to get in and out. It would be nice to get some service by the pool, like healthy juices and snacks although the ice waters all around were very helpful and convenient. The beds are vey comfortable, the warm and the hot grottos are great. The sound meditation at the dome was an amazing experience. The roadrunners,rabbits, ducks and the turtles are nice attractions in the resort.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

AMAZING!!

Posted May 2, 2016
I came here for my birthday and was honestly a little scared because of some reviews, to my very pleasant surprise it was AMAZING. The grounds are absolutely stunning and the natural hot springs waters were everything and more. I was also obsessed with our room that had a super comfy bed, cute set up, and fabulous shower. I will definitely be coming back here!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Relaxing oasis

Posted Apr 29, 2016 on Hotels
Very relaxing, excellent food, good service, rooms need updating, especially bathrooms.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Temecula, CA

Nice hotel, private, quiet!

Posted Apr 27, 2016
Pros: The staff was the best part of this property. Very nice, from check in to check out and everything in between! The restaurant was awesome!
Cons: A lot of the property is really outdated and can use a facelift. The rooms were good tho.
Location: In a really strange area but once you're there it's OK.
Wasn't sure what to expect of this property when we planned our girls outing. We were trying something different and it worked out great. We got the peace and quiet that we were looking for.
4 out of 5
by Bobbi from Lakewood

Unexpected stay

Posted Apr 27, 2016 on Hotels
It was not what we had expected according to the site in it's description. The grounds were kept clean and inviting. Our room was quite a walk to get to the main area where the natural hot spring pools were located, however, the walk was through the grounds where the 2 ponds were located. The food was unique and done well. The view from the restaurant was great and the staff were very friendly and inviting.