Ratings based on 2,043 Verified Reviews

3.7 out of 5
79% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from c

Location

Posted Mar 9, 2017
Stay was good. Breakfast was soso. Cereal, toast, bagels. Waffles. No hot food and no dairy products. Disappointed
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Okay place to stay

Posted Mar 9, 2017
Hotel fairly dated. Needs remodeling but reasonably clean. Price was right for the area.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice pool, good for the price, good location

Posted Mar 8, 2017
Pros: Pool and price
Cons: Needs updating,
Location: Close to down town and on bus route
Nice For price, pool was good, breakfast was good. Close to everything
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Clemente, CA.

Nice hotel at the far end of Palm Springs!!

Posted Mar 7, 2017
Pros: Nice pool and quiet rooms with a great value.
Cons: The Hotel does need a little renovation,
Location: Location is great and free bus service to downtown.
This is a very nice hotel at the southern end of Palm Springs in a quiet area but close to lots of restaurants and with bus service that is free into the main town. The pool and the rooms are nice and it is a great value for a stay in the Palm Springs area.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Musty, outdated

Posted Mar 2, 2017
Just seemed outdated for what I paid! TV need to be upgraded, beds are to low to the ground.and room smelled musty.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Fullerton, CA

Nice, simple and Average...

Posted Mar 1, 2017
Pros: Quick and easy check in. Pleasant staff, clean room, good water pressure for shower.
Cons: Nothing really... very simple and plain type motel.
Location: Good location to restaurants and stores etc. Nothing is really that far away so withing walking or short drive.
I haven't stayed at a Vagabond for years and thought I would try it out since I only needed one night and just a place to rest and clean up. Hotel staff was very nice, quick and informative. Parking was very adequate for number of rooms. Room itself was clean, simple and just right. Bed was med/firm and not too worn and comfortable. They had Flat Screen TV/basic channels, Microwave, Refrigerator, 4 Cup Coffee pot (didn't work/died 1/2 through making pot). Soaps and shampoo were better than most economy places, water pressure was fine too. Overall Nice and clean. Since doors open directly to walkway/parking area, you can hear people when they talk or cars starting up in the morning. It is just because windows are single pane etc. Breakfast was your basic simple rolls, muffins, hot/cold cereal etc. Coffee was good too. Overall it was fine to get you going. But if you want a full breakfast there are many places within walking/driving a short way away. Overall it was very good value for what I paid. What I had expected and no problems.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great place to stay

Posted Feb 27, 2017
Pros: Room was Hugh,had everything I could want , i.e.,, large tv frig,microwave, coffee, bath tub, very large king bed, plus table and two chairs,
Cons: A tv guild
Location: Close by everything very quite hotel and it was sold out
Room was better than I expected very large, and also very quite, I believe it was sold out was on ground floor I herd no one next to me or above me nor any traffic or from the outside ( I'm a light sleeper) bed was a king size and had a great night sleep ,the changing Area/ closet was wide open and could fit a couch with room to spare I have stayed in big name resorts in the area and this hotel room was much nicer who need a golf course view ( only thing missing)
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 28, 2017 by Monica Lopez , GM , Hotel Management
Thanks so much for the great score. Your feedback means alot to us. We will work on the golf course view... We hope to see you again soon Monica Lopez General Manager
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Bed bugs...

Posted Feb 26, 2017
There were bed bugs in the room I got. I ended up having to get switched to a smoker room.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 28, 2017 by Monica Lopez GM , Hotel Management
Thanks for your feedback. We had this room checked the following day. They thankfully were not bed bugs. We are sorry we only had that smoking room left to give you that weekend. I am glad we were able to get all your credits back from Expedia for your stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from BC

Friendly hotel:easy downtown access,pet friendly

Posted Feb 25, 2017
Pros: Comfortable, close to downtown, pet friendly, pleasant staff
Cons: Updating should continue;
Location: Close to downtown; good restaurants; lots of casual shopping; free trolley service,
Staff very helpful and courteous; good breakfast; bus close by; ample parking; being redecorated; comfortable room with new TV, microwave and fridge; would return in future
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Okay, except for 2 things

Posted Feb 20, 2017
Pros: location
Cons: See above
Location: It's pretty close to downtown Palm Springs.
The radio/clock was broken and the bathroom fan sounded like a drill trying to drill into something very hard. We called about it, but it didn't get fixed. Otherwise, the room was adequate.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 23, 2017 by Monica Lopez GM, Hotel Management
Thank you for your feedback it is greatly appreciated. I am sorry no one came to fix your fan. I will make sure that I follow up with the maintenance department about this right away this should have never happened.