Ratings based on 1,843 Verified Reviews

3.6 out of 5
78% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from pomona, ca

Stayed here a few times! Always will...great place

Posted Nov 6, 2017
This is a wo derful place! Great mountain views..easy access to everything. Staff is fantastic!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Long Beach

Hotel is in re-construction mode

Posted Nov 6, 2017
Pros: Location. Nice area to walk. Close to botanical gardens. Great views of the mountains. Cafe and stores within walking distance.
Cons: Complete a section of the complex at a time rather than trying to upgrade the entire complex all together. My room had old carpeting and old windows.
We knew the hotel was being upgraded. I expected to see signs if construction. But the rooms that were available - not that many - were very worn and unmaintained. Drains were slow, toilets that continue to run through the night, very unsecure room locks, bedding that was beyond re-use was still being used, etc. I stayed at this facility 5 years ago and the rooms were tired then - they just got worse. Was hoping to get one of the remodeled rooms but did not. Great location - walking in the area is wonderful. Restaurants are close by, quiet streets with stunning homes and views, pool area with snack shop was quaint. I doubt I will stay again until can be assured of upgraded room and signs the property has been completed with upgrading. The staff are outstanding though!!!! Great people and very courteous.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

contructions killed it

Posted Oct 29, 2017
Pros: location
Cons: Total redo of the facility. Its old and falling apart.
Location: Casinos, restaurants, Ariel Tram to the top of Mt. San Jacinto and many more. Great place to visit, no live. HOt and Dry.
The ongoing constructions activities, dust , and dirt made this review worse than it would have been. Staff was great n trying to find us another place, but couldn't. Front desk staffer, Marlen was wonderful.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Nanaimo, BC

A motel in transition

Posted Oct 21, 2017
Pros: The friendly service
Cons: the motel is old and tired, but as mentioned it is being remodeled
Location: It's located about 3 km from downtown, but has a free city shuttle that runs from Thursday to Sunday. The motel is close to an older, but upscale neig
Staff was very friendly when we checked in and gave us some suggestions for entertainment and free transportation to downtown. The motel is being renovated at this time and was in a bit of a state of dis-area and noisy from jack hammering and sawing. Luckily we were placed at the back of the motel and could not hear the noise, except when we were laying by the pool. I had phoned about two months earlier to make sure that construction would be complete by then and was told that the motel was being remodeled in phases and that during our stay there should not be any construction. We took it in stride and made the best of it. Once the remodeling is complete it should be a decent place to stay for the price.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

construction problems

Posted Sep 22, 2017
construction and renovation were taking place which was an eyesore.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from caligornia

not nice at all

Posted Sep 18, 2017
no ground floor rooms available due to renovation; elevators not working; ice machine not working; long walk from room to office to get water
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 3, 2017 on Wotif
Ok hotel but undergoing renovations Pool was great
2 out of 5
by Carol

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 28, 2017 on Hotels
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Shower pressure very poor. Old outdated hotel

Posted Aug 25, 2017
Old outdated falling apart hotel. Disappointing and considered going somewhere else but stayed. Shower pressure very poor and door handle was about to fall off. Staff ok. Pool ok but very old surroundings chairs etc it was being renovated (hotel) so was part closed off. If i knew that i would have went somewhere else. Was not informed. Will not stay there again
3 out of 5
by Manoosh

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 14, 2017 on Hotels