Ratings based on 621 Verified Reviews

3.7 out of 5
80% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice Motel/resort

Posted Feb 18, 2017
Pros: n/a
Cons: For the price it is quite nice.
Location: Great location directly on the east side of downtown after Palm Canyon splits. It directly back ups to the mountain and is very pretty and quiet.
I've stayed there many times visiting Palm Springs. I had a very nice room in the back - facing the mountains. It was quiet, very comfortable bed and the room very clean. I had 1-problem with the electric plug by the sink - called and it was fixed immediately. They have a very nice complimentary continental breakfast by the pool. Additionally the room cleaning staff are very kind, smile and helpful.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Convenient Location

Posted Feb 10, 2017
Hotel is way overdue for routine maintenance and upgrades. They still use metal room keys! When coffee pot was empty in reception area, front desk person said that it was not his job to get it refilled, another staff person would attend to it after she completed her other tasks.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 9, 2017
Noisy, poor condition, air conditioning not working (although it was not needed), towels very thin as were pillows, breakfast was the bare minimum
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

OK in a pinch

Posted Feb 5, 2017
Pros: The bed was ok.
Cons: They need to up-date the facility. Exhaust fans in the bathrooms, elevator, and some sound proofing would really be helpful.
Location: The location is good. Close to downtown.
No elevator which made it very difficult for me. My husband had to make several trips to get our things to the room. The room was very dated and not in good condition. The bed was OK. Definitely not the worst place we have stayed but not even close to the best. Heard everything from next door and above us. And there was no exhaust fan in the tiny bathroom which made the whole room uncomfortable for awhile if you kniw what I mean. Rooms are small.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from canada

Posted Feb 2, 2017
Pros: Location, breakfast, clean, pool
Location: Close to downtown and restaurants.
Nice clean hotel. Continental breakfast was awesome. Everything that you need for a nice stay. Close to downtown.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from uk

Everything works

Posted Jan 28, 2017
Everything works My wife and I have stayed at Vagabond about five times and we have Particularly liked the excellently appointed room, fun continental breakfast and use of the lovely pool. Downside? Not enough covered area for breakfast. Overall very good
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Inexpensive hotel near downtown and the airport.

Posted Jan 23, 2017
Complimentary breakfast was ok. Overall for the price it was a good deal!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great Place

Posted Jan 17, 2017
Pros: The staff was the BEST!
Cons: I got one of the rooms in the back and I don't think the updating had gotten there yet.
Location: GREAT!!!
The Vagabond Inn is a TERRIFIC place to stay!!!! Staff was unbelievable and could not have been more courteous! Great location. The rooms are being updated and that is a nice upgrade. You will enjoy this hotel.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 17, 2017
The rooms need an update. The bed was not very comfortable and the air conditioner blew hot air. Fortunately the outside air was able to cool the room down. The staff, however were great. I'd go back for the staff.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Friendly staff, property is old, no problems.

Posted Jan 16, 2017
Continental breakfast was a plus! Staff very friendly and helpful! No problems. Older property so don't expect it to look beautiful. It's affordable and clean. Get a non smoking room.