Ratings based on 2,047 Verified Reviews

3.7 out of 5
79% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Phoenix AZ

Nice clean hotel, off the main strip.

Posted Mar 20, 2017
Pros: Proximity to downtown is good.
Cons: Have an additional employee at front desk for check in time at 4:00.
Location: Excellent location, near everything, especially easy to drive to Indian Canyon for hiking.
Enjoyed my stay. They could use an additional person at the front desk at 4:00 (check in time), kind of a long wait to check in, front office was full and everybody in front of me was asking questions which made it take even longer. Other than that no complaints. Would recommend this hotel, good price, clean facility.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from phoenix, az

Clean sheets, good water pressure great location

Posted Mar 19, 2017
Pros: Location and price. Great coffee is part of the free breakfast
Cons: The rooms are super dated. Could use a face lift
Location: Close to shopping and restaurants
I stay here several times a year. Clean and affordable. Perfect location for all the activities i do
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from California

Quiet location south in the canyon.

Posted Mar 17, 2017
Pros: Location, quiet.
Cons: The property probably isn't the most luxurious, but all in all clean, and a good value.
Location: There is a nice Mexican restaurant within walking distance, and I guess you could walk to a few other spots. Good hiking and biking.
Loved the location, nice pool, quiet, decent continental breakfast, and good views of the mountains.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice location to downtown

Posted Mar 16, 2017
Pros: Location, pool, amenities.
Cons: Updating of bathrooms. Cooler air conditioning (it was 98 degrees outside)
Location: Good restaurants downtown. Art museum was good. Aerial tram up the mpuntain was great!
Our stay here was fine. Room clean, but air conditioning not cool enough and no way to adjust it. Sheets, pillows, towels, and toiletries better than alot of hotels we've stayed in. Pool was good with nice view of the mountains. Spa was not working. Breakfast was adequate with outside seating by the pool. This hotel could use some updating, but we enjoyed our 3 nights here.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

room is big, clean. bad was comfortable.

Posted Mar 16, 2017
Pros: big room and bath room
i had good night sleep. it is quite place. breakfast was average. i can hear upstairs foot work.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Vancouver, BC

Very comfortable, nice staff, convenient location

Posted Mar 16, 2017
Pros: Friendly and helpful staff, nice pool area, clean and comfortable room, convenient location. Price was very good value.
Cons: The breakfast choices could have included a greater selection of fresh fruit, otherwise good.
Staff was very friendly and helpful, room was clean and comfortable, pool area very attractive, breakfast area and staff very nice.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

very noisy!

Posted Mar 11, 2017
Very noisy hotel. You could hear people walking on the floor above you. Beds had thin uncomfortable mattresses. Overall the rooms are in dire need of upgrading and cleaning.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Dated

Posted Mar 11, 2017
Pros: Dogs allowed
Cons: parking lot patrols for illegal parking
Location: Great location very near center of town
Dogs allowed a plus but shiny flowered bedspreads from the 70's not.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from California

Older Hotel

Posted Mar 10, 2017
Pros: Not much The soap and shampoo were decent
Cons: Needs updating badly Its basically the same as it was in 1971
Location: Gas Stations and Liqour stores
Old Hotel Single pane windows Loud neighbors Limited Parking Ice machine is not accessable in the morning as it is locked in the pool area
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from san diego

Posted Mar 10, 2017
Pros: breakfast
Location: We checked in 10pm and checked out 10am next day had no chance to wonder around downtown! But we went to Aerial Tram & shopping at Desert Hill outlet
we had a good nite stay here after all day long walking around Indian Wells Tennis Garden. Ladies served breakfast are nice and helpful! It is about 15 minute driving to Aerial Tram & 20 min to Desert Hill shopping outlet.