Ratings based on 2,246 Verified Reviews

3.7 out of 5
79% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

construction problems

Posted Sep 22, 2017
construction and renovation were taking place which was an eyesore.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from caligornia

not nice at all

Posted Sep 18, 2017
no ground floor rooms available due to renovation; elevators not working; ice machine not working; long walk from room to office to get water
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Shower pressure very poor. Old outdated hotel

Posted Aug 25, 2017
Old outdated falling apart hotel. Disappointing and considered going somewhere else but stayed. Shower pressure very poor and door handle was about to fall off. Staff ok. Pool ok but very old surroundings chairs etc it was being renovated (hotel) so was part closed off. If i knew that i would have went somewhere else. Was not informed. Will not stay there again
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 10, 2017
The ac doesn't do much. It was 115 degrees there and I was dying
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Hotel in Palm springs

Posted Jul 10, 2017
Pros: Nothing.
Cons: Everything needs to be improved.
Location: Location OK.
Room was HOT I had to get a fan to try to keep cool, also I requested Non smoking they put us in a smoking room, we had to switch rooms, then second room was bug infested my little boy got bitten allot, we had to again switch rooms. Central AC they had was not cooling down the rooms specially being in Palm springs we had a bad time.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sydney

Great motel

Posted Jul 5, 2017
We stayed last minute in Palm Springs for a night as we were too tired to drive back to LA after exploring Joshua Tree all day. We booked late and arrived about an hour later. The motel suited our needs perfectly. It was easy to find, check in quick and friendly, and the room was clean and comfortable. There was lots of free parking and free wifi. We didn't have the free breakfast as we slept in. Overall we enjoyed our stay and would recommend the Vagabond Inn to other travelers.
1 out of 5
by Alex

Posted Jun 26, 2017 on Hotels
sorry to say but the room is not very comportable to stay specially at night its so hot,aircondition is barely working..
3 out of 5
by Lauran

Posted Jun 26, 2017 on Hotels
No A/C and when asked for maintenance to check it out they brought a fan. Didn't check anything or fix anything.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

A little far from the action

Posted Jun 26, 2017
Pros: The front desk
It was a ok experience, you get what you pay for though. When I arrived and went to my room the initial key did not work, so it had to be replaced. Its a older hotel so it was a actual key. A/C units were old so the room never got cool enough for my liking and the sink dripped no matter how tight i turned the knob.
4 out of 5
by Dale

A good place to stay with good staff

Posted Jun 24, 2017 on Hotels
We visit relatives in Palm Springs frequently and have stayed in several different motels on these occasions. We have settled on this one as a favorite both for price and comfort in both the season (winter) and off season (summer). Our last stay here was fantastic, this one a little less so, but I still will return and do give them high marks. What happened was their central air conditioning went out, which is a big deal in Palm Springs in the summer. Since it is a central system, a room change wouldn't have done much good. Fortunately it was only moderately hot during our stay and not the typical 3 digit temperatures of summer. They immediately provided fans and as soon as they realized it was more than just a localized problem, called their air conditioning company. Unfortunately we weren't able to benefit from the repairs, as we were only scheduiled for 2 nights, but they reacted immediately and gave us a nice credit on our bill, which was passed on to us by Hotels.com.