Ratings based on 2,084 Verified Reviews

3.7 out of 5
79% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 21, 2017
Bathroom sink leaked. Bugs in the bathroom light between the beds didn't work. Stains in carpet.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 19, 2017
They had table and chairs put right out side our room. And other guests hanging around at night they were very loud. Staff should know this before causing inconvenience . And seem from door there is opening below and on top. Last day when we were leaving saw spider on bed sheet . Staff should check if bathrooms need maintenance before new guest comes in. Door lock screws was very loose had tell them first day 2nd day they took care of it
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from rancho cucamonga, ca

Old musty

Posted Apr 19, 2017
Needs to take care of old musty smell in the room. Aircon has limited choice of temperature. Ants on the kitchen sink.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Cincinnati, Ohio

I did not think this hotel was close of the beach.

Posted Apr 15, 2017
Pros: It was pretty centrally located. The explanation for how to control the temperature in the room was rather silly. It seems to me that it would have
Cons: How to use the aircondidtioner.
We stayed here for about 10 days. I don't know if I would do that again. We visited many of the spots recommended and sill had time left over.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Edmonton AB

A solid 3 star

Posted Apr 14, 2017
I had read previous reviews and knew what to expect. Staff were friendly, The room was clean and comfortable with good tv and had great air conditioning. Breakfast was basic at best, coffee, juice, breads and cereal with a hard boiled egg. Good enough I suppose for a day or two. The price on Expedia solidified my decision. The only negative was the terrible wifi.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Granada Hills, CA

Nice location. Good for a quick, simple getaway

Posted Apr 13, 2017
Pros: Pretty clean, very friendly staff, continental breakfast included. Refrigerator and microwave in the room great for kids.
Cons: Needs to be modernized and upgraded.
Location: Not far from the downtown Palm Springs. Great access to everything.
I was looking for a reasonable place to stay with three kids for spring break. It fit the bill. Nice pool and jacuzzi area, continental breakfast included. Definitely needs modernization and upgrade but it fit the bill for what we needed.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Convenient, comfortable and easy access to town

Posted Apr 12, 2017
Pros: Easy access, reasonable cost and nice amenities (elevator!)
Cons: Took a while for second room for friends to be available (long past promised 4pm), but all worked out fine. Oatmeal could be a tad thicker...LOL
Location: Was easy to get downtown for the Thursday night Street Fair!
Was able to enjoy an extra night (unplanned), the pool, and the continental breakfast.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from James Bay

One of the better breakfasts by the pool.

Posted Apr 11, 2017
Pros: Quiet, good location, great breakfast, awesome pool.
Cons: Outdoor hallways were not clean and had garbage floating around.
Location: It's off the beaten path, which is why we liked it.
We booked it initially for one night and decided to stay 7 more. Went to the desk to ask for an extended price. They quoted me a price that was considerably higher than what I could get online, so of course we booked it online. Sad, because I would have rather had them get the full price over paying a percentage to the online broker.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Clean but old

Posted Apr 9, 2017
Clean but requires updating & significant renovations to meet expectations for price
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Woodland Hills, Calif

Quiet My preference

Posted Apr 6, 2017
Pros: location
Cons: In the dinning patio next to the none smoking area is the smoking area. Smoke travels and not a good place outside to eat with smoking next to you.
Location: botanical gardens just up the street. Off 111 highway enough so you don't hear the traffic. Walking distance to restaurants, and bike trails
I prefer a quiet room and the hostess at the desk accommodated me. I breakfast could use more fruit there were to many grain options. Coffee black was great.