Ratings based on 1,843 Verified Reviews

3.6 out of 5
78% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 4, 2017
They are under renovations so the place will be very nice. When I arrived there was not hot water
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles,CA

Under construction,

Posted Dec 1, 2017
Hotel is under construction. Rooms need a definite upgrade. We had no blankets in our room. Toilet paper felt like recycled sandpaper. Walls are paper thin. I could hear neighbor sneeze. The room was clean. Free continental breakfast and great location between Palm Springs and Rancho Mirage.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excellent location near restaurant's, shopping and

Posted Nov 26, 2017
I enjoyed the convenience of the location and overall surroundings being close to everything saves time. Also, the continental breakfast was a surprise.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Micjhigan

Great location

Posted Nov 23, 2017
Pros: Price and location
Cons: Nothing
Location: Everything ,eating, drinking, shopping
It was all good, they are doing upgrades, Windows, doors etc.. No inconvenience . Stayed here several times over the years, works for us.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from redwood city ca

Posted Nov 22, 2017
Hotel was a perfect spot to sleep & very nice clean room!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice room, horrible tenants

Posted Nov 20, 2017
Pros: Location/Amenities
My staff and I were unable to get good sleep due to a soccor team acting out late into the night and early in the morning.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Washington

Posted Nov 20, 2017
Was referred to the Vagabond from a friend and was so very disappointed , stale stuffy rooms with no windows to open . Bathroom was very spooky , soaking.in the tub was out of the question .
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from los angeles, ca

Clean motel for the price. Love this place.

Posted Nov 18, 2017
This was my third time staying in this motel and I’m going to be coming back. The place is kept up clean. And the staff is very friendly. Love waking up in the morning and eating breakfast right away at the breakfast area.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Old hotel in need of upgrade

Posted Nov 13, 2017
Hotel is old, still uses metal keys, and is in serious need of an upgrade. We could hear everything that was said in the adjoining rooms and people walking around of the floor above. Very disappointed.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from WA

Very good price for Palm Springs

Posted Nov 11, 2017
Pros: Location and price
Cons: Not for the price
Location: Right in the middle of Palm Springs. Great location.
We needed an inexpensive place to stay for my class reunion. We found the Vagabond Inn to fit our needs nicely. Great location at a more than fair price right in the middle of Palm Springs in November.