Ratings based on 1,937 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.7 out of 5
80% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Victoria, BC

Overnight stay on road trip

Posted Dec 6, 2016
Pros: Price and location.
Cons: Breakfast.
Location: Downtown nearby, shopping, etc.
We stayed one night, on a road trip from Phoenix to Sacramento. It was fine....older Motel, but clean and comfortable. Three stories and has elevator. Parking easy, WIFI was good. Breakfast was spartan, but serviceable. Overall good. The price was excellent. A five minute drive to centre of town, not walkable but far enough away from the noise. Staff were very nice and friendly. I would stay here again.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Burbank, Ca

Decent hotel

Posted Dec 6, 2016
Pros: Price
Cons: Control A/C for each room.
Location: Good location. Visited the Christmas festival lights parade.Ali
Room was ok, really stuffy did not like I could not control A/C room was very warm.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from California

Good hotel for a reasonable price

Posted Dec 6, 2016
Pros: Like the pool and jacuzzi and the free wifi
Cons: cleanliness of the pool area and walkways/hallways needs to improve
Location: good location...The hotel is a short walk to several good restaurants and the Buzz Bus stop. a short drive
The hotel rooms are more than adequate and include a microwave and small refrigerator. The pool and jacuzzi are nice. Breakfast is included and is good; waffles and choice of cereals, muffins, toast or bagels and a fruit and hard boiled eggs. Wifi has been consistently good. It's not a fancy 5 star hotel but a comfortable stay for the price.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 30, 2016
Thank you. Had a nice last minute stay. No complains other than the room was a bit outdated.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Run down!

Posted Nov 27, 2016
Bathroom tub was clogged, bathroom tile grout was dirty, spring mattresses (making noise every time you turn in bed), bedding was old and gross.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Place was a dump!

Posted Nov 26, 2016
Bathtub was clogged! Spring mattresses that make noise every time you turn! Bathroom tiles were filthy dirty. For $90.00/night I could have gotten a way better hotel. Gross!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Comfortable hotel . Pet friendly.

Posted Nov 25, 2016
Newly remodeled rooms. Staff welcoming, friendly. Short drive into main part of Palm Springs, quiet.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from portland, United States of America

Pleasant stay, the Palm Springs way.

Posted Nov 24, 2016
Pros: Nice breakfast ,not fancy but quite adequate. ,The pool and outdoor spa open till 11:00PM. So after an evening out on the town,it was so nice to slip
Cons: More fruit options at the breakfast. THe only complaint I had was the lack of a TV channel list so I would't have to flip through the channels to find
Location: It is located just a block off the main drag, of highway 111 on a quiet street.No trucks.
My family has been going to Palm Springs for over four decades. We stayed at a condo close to The Vagabond. It always seemed to be clean and well maintained from the outside, so when my family decided to return to PS, I thought of the Vagabond. It turned out to be the right choice. The room was clean,and spacious with a comfortable bed,and good TV. As a base to go from to enjoy the wonderful PS activities,after a nice breakfast provided, the Vagabond has few rivals.The staff stayed up late for our 2:30 AM arrival, for which I was most appreciative. The cost was very reasonable for what we enjoyed,and I wholeheartedly do recommend any family or couple wishing to have a nice pleasent stay, to stay at the Vagabond.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Horrible experience

Posted Nov 21, 2016
I am disabled, I have requested a room on the first floor, got a room on the second floor facing the parking. I have requested a late check out at 1:30 PM they lock me out of the room. The bedsheets didn't even cover the mattress, they kept on coming off, not enough towels, no tissues etc.....
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good Value

Posted Nov 21, 2016
Pros: Clean and close to down town, great price
Cons: older hotel, needs up dating/
Location: close to down town and golf
Room was clean and the staff great. Large pool and spa, breakfast area nice