Ratings based on 2,014 Verified Reviews

3.7 out of 5
80% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from BC

Friendly hotel:easy downtown access,pet friendly

Posted Feb 25, 2017
Pros: Comfortable, close to downtown, pet friendly, pleasant staff
Cons: Updating should continue;
Location: Close to downtown; good restaurants; lots of casual shopping; free trolley service,
Staff very helpful and courteous; good breakfast; bus close by; ample parking; being redecorated; comfortable room with new TV, microwave and fridge; would return in future
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Okay, except for 2 things

Posted Feb 20, 2017
Pros: location
Cons: See above
Location: It's pretty close to downtown Palm Springs.
The radio/clock was broken and the bathroom fan sounded like a drill trying to drill into something very hard. We called about it, but it didn't get fixed. Otherwise, the room was adequate.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 23, 2017 by Monica Lopez GM, Hotel Management
Thank you for your feedback it is greatly appreciated. I am sorry no one came to fix your fan. I will make sure that I follow up with the maintenance department about this right away this should have never happened.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice Motel/resort

Posted Feb 18, 2017
Pros: n/a
Cons: For the price it is quite nice.
Location: Great location directly on the east side of downtown after Palm Canyon splits. It directly back ups to the mountain and is very pretty and quiet.
I've stayed there many times visiting Palm Springs. I had a very nice room in the back - facing the mountains. It was quiet, very comfortable bed and the room very clean. I had 1-problem with the electric plug by the sink - called and it was fixed immediately. They have a very nice complimentary continental breakfast by the pool. Additionally the room cleaning staff are very kind, smile and helpful.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 21, 2017 by Monica Lopez GM , Hotel Management
Thank you so much for your time in completing a review for us it is greatly appreciated. We hope to see you again soon.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Convenient Location

Posted Feb 10, 2017
Hotel is way overdue for routine maintenance and upgrades. They still use metal room keys! When coffee pot was empty in reception area, front desk person said that it was not his job to get it refilled, another staff person would attend to it after she completed her other tasks.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 21, 2017 by Monica Lopez GM , Hotel Management
Thank you for your review. I am so sorry that the front desk agent did not do their job properly. I will discuss this with them immediately, with our recent purchase of this hotel we acknowledge the necessary needs and have a top priority list of items to get done asap. We hope next time you come to Palm Springs you can give us another chance once our improvements have been made. Thank you again for your feedback.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 9, 2017
Noisy, poor condition, air conditioning not working (although it was not needed), towels very thin as were pillows, breakfast was the bare minimum
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 21, 2017 by Monica Lopez GM , Hotel Management
Thank you for your review, it is greatly appreciated.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

OK in a pinch

Posted Feb 5, 2017
Pros: The bed was ok.
Cons: They need to up-date the facility. Exhaust fans in the bathrooms, elevator, and some sound proofing would really be helpful.
Location: The location is good. Close to downtown.
No elevator which made it very difficult for me. My husband had to make several trips to get our things to the room. The room was very dated and not in good condition. The bed was OK. Definitely not the worst place we have stayed but not even close to the best. Heard everything from next door and above us. And there was no exhaust fan in the tiny bathroom which made the whole room uncomfortable for awhile if you kniw what I mean. Rooms are small.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 21, 2017 by Monica Lopez GM , Hotel Management
Hi there thanks for your review. I am not sure if this is for our hotel. We do have an elevator and we do not have exhaust fan in our bathrooms. We are sorry that you had this experience and we would love to have you as our guest. Thanks so much once again
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from canada

Posted Feb 2, 2017
Pros: Location, breakfast, clean, pool
Location: Close to downtown and restaurants.
Nice clean hotel. Continental breakfast was awesome. Everything that you need for a nice stay. Close to downtown.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 21, 2017 by Monica Lopez GM , Hotel Management
Thanks so much for your review Terry it is greatly appreciated. We are glad to see your stay was enjoyable
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from uk

Everything works

Posted Jan 28, 2017
Everything works My wife and I have stayed at Vagabond about five times and we have Particularly liked the excellently appointed room, fun continental breakfast and use of the lovely pool. Downside? Not enough covered area for breakfast. Overall very good
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 20, 2017 by Monica Lopez GM , Hotel Management
Thanks so much for the review, we are working hard on improving the breakfast seating area and hope to have this remedied soon. Thank you for your feedback it is greatly appreciated and helps us grow as a hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Inexpensive hotel near downtown and the airport.

Posted Jan 23, 2017
Complimentary breakfast was ok. Overall for the price it was a good deal!
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 20, 2017 by Monica Lopez GM , Hotel Management
Thank you for your time and efforts to provide us feedback. It is truly appreciated and we hope to see you again soon
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great Place

Posted Jan 17, 2017
Pros: The staff was the BEST!
Cons: I got one of the rooms in the back and I don't think the updating had gotten there yet.
Location: GREAT!!!
The Vagabond Inn is a TERRIFIC place to stay!!!! Staff was unbelievable and could not have been more courteous! Great location. The rooms are being updated and that is a nice upgrade. You will enjoy this hotel.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 20, 2017 by Monica Lopez GM , Hotel Management
Thank you for recognizing my staff, you are correct the upgrades are being done in portions, however everything is on its way we promise. Thanks again and again for the kind words about the hotel Monica Lopez General Manager