Ratings based on 1,931 Verified Reviews

3.6 out of 5
77% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Laguna Beach

Fantastic experience!

Posted Jun 14, 2018
My room was perfect! Comfortable king bed, filled with great amenities, clean and spacious. Front desk staff was great! Breakfast was delicious. Pool & hot tub was wonderful in the morning. The view of the hill side was beautiful.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 9, 2018
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 8, 2018
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Tucson

Posted Jun 7, 2018
I could not give highest marks because, frankly, this is a Vagabond Inn, and I would not expect that level of facilities. Highest marks for the staff: friendly, sincere. There was a major renovation project going on, so a good part of the rooms were not available. The workers were polite and cleaned up their mess each day. Also, there was a scheduled power outage from Southern California Edison, and we came back after dinner to a pitch-dark property. They forgot to notify us. Other guests were moved to other rooms away from the noise, so we were comp'd that night's stay, and we didn't even have to ask. They offered. Very polite and apologetic. Breakfast was very nice, and included in the room rate. Good location. Walkable to restaurants and some shopping. Just a couple of minutes' drive to downtown Palm Springs. Pool was very clean and quite large. Can't wait to see how the rooms are remodeled. Would definitely return in future.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 4, 2018
The staff was nice and the room was very pretty and clean. The continental breakfast was the best I ever had. The pool and hot tub were a lot of fun, not very busy, and had a beautiful view. The hotel is very close to all of the attractions. I love that they allowed dogs as well!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great hotel

Posted May 30, 2018
This hotel is at the base of the mountains. Easy access to downtown shops and restaurants (which are amazing!) Pool is great, has a covered area. Breakfast is good, and you can eat on the patio. Rooms are large and comfortable. Staff is willing to accommodate to your needs. And they are very nice. This is a great hotel if you need to stay just one night or for a week!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from LA

Posted May 28, 2018
It was great for me and my family. The time there was very relaxing.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from UK

Posted May 25, 2018
Stay of one night only. Generally satisfatory although the refurbishment of this motel is still in progress and has some way to go in parts. Example: plumbing in room looks old and dowdy. Breakfast variety was good.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 22, 2018
We enjoyed our stay very relaxing, nice breakfast, clean pool area. We have pets Vagabond was very welcoming to them also.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 21, 2018
Would not go there again. It is at most a 2 star hotel.