Ratings based on 38 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by Evette from Altadena

nice cute quite getaway.

Posted Sep 2, 2015 on Hotels
I enjoyed my stay at the Villa Royale. perfect place for a quite get away. Everyone kind and helpful. The hotel has such charm. I will return for a nice quite stay. pool was wonderful.
5 out of 5
by Lea from San Diego

One of our favorite places

Posted Aug 15, 2015 on Hotels
We love this inn and try to stay there at least once a year. It is in a peaceful neighborhood, the grounds are beautiful and the staff is very accommodating. We always stay in the same room which we love but nothing in it has changed in years. It could use a remodel; especially the bathroom.
2 out of 5
by Bruce from LA

WAKE UP ROYALE

Posted Aug 11, 2015 on Hotels
Its getting a little dog eared and not keeping up in minimal ways with other accommodations. We were loyalists- probably won't be back.
5 out of 5
by Deanna from Brea

Couple getaway

Posted Jul 27, 2015 on Hotels
It was great staff was super nice. What a cute boutique hotel
5 out of 5
by Jeff from Los Angeles

Sinatra must have stayed here

Posted Jun 23, 2015 on Hotels
It is a beautiful 1940s hotel with bungalow rooms laid out around lush gardens and pools. It has the idiosyncrasies of an old hotel, but if you are willing to trade that for really cool architecture and personality, this is the hotel for you. The staff was great, the food was great, and we tried everything but the restaurant for dinner.
5 out of 5
by Bohdan from Claremont

Boutique find

Posted Jun 9, 2015 on Hotels
Very relaxing perfect weather Europa food and service was also superb
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from westchester,ca

Perfect getaway

Posted May 1, 2015
Pros: Location and intimate accommodations. Pool and unique garden setting.
Location: Great location. Close to downtown P.S. and all the restaurants ,shopping and nightlife. Beautiful views of the desert and mountains.
Our experience was perfect from check in to check out! The staff was wonderful. Anna brought our delicious made to order breakfast to us poolside every morning and Marisol and Robert made sure the Villa Royale met our expectations. We have found our new Palm Springs destination!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from orange county

Romantic get away

Posted Apr 24, 2015
I booked this room to attend the coachella musical festival with my friend but I felt it would have been perfect as a romantic get away. So I plan to return again someday for just that. I loved the cozy feel of our room, the lovely breakfast each morning and the service in the restaurant and secluded feeling over all.
5 out of 5
by Tariq from Austin, TX

Coachella 2015 Weekend One Stay

Posted Apr 16, 2015 on Hotels
I came here for Coachella 2015 and it was a wonderful experience. The hotel was well maintained, and staff were extremely friendly and gracious. Breakfast was from 8-10am which was great and not at some ridiculously early hour. After Coachella dipping into the hot tub in the morning is always a great idea. Would definitely love to come back and visit.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Southern Cal

Excited but disappointed

Posted Apr 13, 2015
Pros: It was old and quaint.. I was told that breakfast was included both Sat and Sun for staying guests. Sun had a brunch that had a steep price and was no
Cons: Prior event notification is needed
Location: Typical Palm Springs with restaurants that are great
We stayed for a quiet weekend and found out Sat morning hat a wedding was happening there sat evening. I have nothing against marriage at all so we went out for dinner to stay out of the way but returned home to find the reception and DJ right outside our old non sound proof windows.. Things slowed down at 10 pm