Ratings based on 120 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Cheshire UK

Two Bed Condo Palm Springs

Posted Nov 2, 2017
Pros: Everything!
Cons: Air conditioning & fridge boisy
Location: Great location just over a mile from Main Street. Enjoyed Ariel Tramway, horse riding and great food at Lulu's, $19.95 for three courses.
Spacious, clean accommodation, very friendly, helpful staff, lovely pools & tennis court, great location.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from san fernando valley

Loved our stay

Posted Oct 2, 2017
We had a wonderful time at this hotel. We stayed at the two bedroom condo. It came with everything!! Great location. they had clean bbq grills that we used near the pool area. Kids loved it!!!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 24, 2017 on Hotels
Our stay was great, the staff was incredible..the property itself could use some updating,
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Orange County, CA

We Love Vista Mirage Resort!!

Posted Jul 19, 2017
We have been staying at Vista Mirage Resort for several years now. And we keep returning each year at the same time to celebrate our Wedding Anniversary because it's the best, most comfortable place in town. Where else can you get a two bedroom suite, full kitchen loaded with all the necessary dishes, etc.; front and back private patios with a sliding door access to each; a large pool and spa just a few yards from your front door and your own private garage, steps away from your room. We recently priced and viewed several of the big casinos rooms and still chose Vista Mirage. And the staff is the best ever!!! They even gave us a very special, personalized beautiful Anniversary card, which meant so much to us. We look forward to returning year after year. Thank you VM!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from california

Great location

Posted Jul 9, 2017
We enjoyed our stay, the staff at front desk (Flor) was very helpful and helped us with all our plans and arranging some of the attractions we were going to see. Room was clean, plenty of space and air condition worked well especially during the heatwave.
5 out of 5
by jeanelle

Huge rooms!

Posted Jun 13, 2017 on Hotels
Room was a lot bigger & nicer than what's shown in pictures. Very spacious & will be coming back
5 out of 5
by Jeff

Perfect for family vacation

Posted Jun 5, 2017 on Hotels
My wife and I (along with our toddler) booked the Vista Mirage because we wanted the space. My wife was at a conference and I wanted a place where our 20-month old could run around inside (because fair skin and 100+ degree Palm Springs' heat doesn't mix well). The VM did not disappoint. Our condo was very spacious, approx. 1000 sq. ft. The kitchen was fully stocked (minus food, of course), and had far more utensils, plates, pots, etc. then we would need. The beds were quite comfortable, with plenty of pillows to choose from. The two bathrooms were clean, and well maintained, with plenty of towels. Free wifi was included. It was perfect for our needs! There are also two pools, tennis court, and free covered parking. The space is not the most up to date. We had granite countertops, but the cabinets were probably about 20 yrs old, and some of the decor looked a bit dated as well. So for people used to high-end hotels, this probably wouldn't measure up. But if you want a fun place for a family vacation, with room to spread out, you really can't beat the VM. And the price was less than many normal hotel rooms! My only complaint was that we had some sugar ants in the kitchen that got into our cereal, but I know there's only so much that can be done by the management; ants will find a way, especially in the desert during the summer. Overall, I would definitely come back to the VM whenever we're in Palm Springs again!
5 out of 5
by Cheryl

Posted May 27, 2017 on Hotels
The room was Awesome. Everything we needed was there. Location was perfect. Will stay there again.
5 out of 5
by Julie

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 22, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Ben from Torrance

Great stay for families

Posted Apr 15, 2017 on Hotels
We enjoyed our stay at Vista Mirage resort. The room was very spacious and clean. The staff was very helpful. They have many activities available for families.