Ratings based on 31 Verified Reviews

4.6 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Seattle, WA

Excellent. It was a good location and great staff

Posted Jan 9, 2017
This was a great place. Nice big 2 bedroom apartment. I was feeling unwell over the weekend and on the day we traveled back home. The staff have gave us a complimentary 5pm checkout so I could recover from the flu. Helpful and super friendly team. Service that went the extra mile. A great stay even if I was not feeling well.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Comfortable & quiet

Posted Jun 21, 2016
Pros: cleanness & quietness
Cons: perfect the way it is
I was a little skeptical at first, due to some other reviews, but once I got there I didn't want to leave. it was clean , comfortable had everything we needed
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Anaheim,CA

Posted May 17, 2016
This was the best hotel me and my fiancee has stayed at and I can't wait to book our stay
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Pleasant and near downtown Palm Springs

Posted Apr 30, 2016
Pros: Location, comfort, pool area is very pleasant. People are nice.
Cons: We got caught out not realising no cleaning for our week booking. Was OK but unexpected.
Location: Six blocks or so to downtown. OK walk except in heat of day. Good bus service outside (in Ramon). Two blocks walk to Starbucks, supermarket, etc
We were there for a week, and were very comfortable. It is a condo type group of units, one and two story. Two pools, tennis court, etc. People and staff are nice, it is a quiet place compared with hotels etc. Basic shopping within two blocks, and you can walk to Downtown. But really you need a car in Palm Springs as it sprawls out over desert area. We booked quite late and unfortunately struck the Coachella music event which we were not attending. Prices were very high for this level of unit. But at acceptable prices this location is well worth staying at.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 9, 2016
Very comfortable for our family of 5. Would definitely stay here again. Kids enjoyed the air hockey, foosball, tennis and swimming.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Great place for families

Posted Mar 28, 2016
Pros: Clean, quiet, good value
Cons: More regular parking spots, as my small SUV did not fit into the single garage spaces.
Location: Near downtown, close to grocery etc. 5 min from airport.
Vista Mirage surprised me. Considering the great deal I got, I was not expecting such a nice place. The unit was nicely updated with granite counters and newer furnishings. Lots of space for four and could fit six if some were kids. The couch wasnt the most comfortable but maybe because it was a pull out sofa. The kitchen was nice and fairly well equipped. The complex was small and quiet, It was conveniently located right near a grocery and drug store and it was about a five minute drive to downtown palm springs. There was lots for families to do- two pools and two jacuzzis. Ping Pong, tennis, foos ball and air hockey. We would definitely stay here again.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles

Interesting Hotel in Palm Springs

Posted Feb 11, 2016
Pros: It's location and the two bedrooms
Cons: Upgrade the TV add menu display. More room service. Does not have to be daily but more than the 1 time in 10 days.
Location: Near Palm Canyon, downtown Palm Springs and restaurants, not exactly walking distance but close.
Hotels have their good points and their bad points. My main purposing in choosing this hotel was because it had a full kitchen facilities, I wanted to be able to prepare some of my own meals. With that being said, the full size kitchen was great. The suite was spacious, 2 bed rooms, however the layout is a bit strange. Master w/king bed has a TV, the other room does not, the master is right off the living room and the two TVs conflict with each other because of the close proximity of each. The TV is disastrous to say the least. I equate this as driving down Palm Canyon looking for a restaurant and none of them have any names, hours of operation or whether or not they are open or closed. There is absolutely no menu display as to what TV shows you are watching. Very basic TV programming absolutely no extra channels. If you are looking for a hotel that has daily maid service then this is not the hotel for you. I stayed a total of 10 days and had only 1 day of maid service, which was minimal. If you want coffee in your room then bring you own coffee/filters because there is additional charge for additional coffee, unless you don't mind hiking down to the lobby and getting coffee. The best thing I can say is that I did make a new friend, the maintenance guy, got to be the best of friends since I saw him so many times. For the price of the hotel room I truly expected better service and being part of a large chain, Wyndham Hotel and Suites.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Super affordable, spacious & comfortable.

Posted Nov 9, 2015
The ONLY non great comments was the apartments were a little dated...but super clean & great
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Indiana

Relaxing

Posted Jul 7, 2015
Pros: My room was clean and well-maintained. It was easy to find from the airport.
Location: Close tot he airport. A short drive from downtown Palm Springs. Definitely "do" the Palm Springs aerial tram!
From check-in to check-out I felt relaxed and at home.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 17, 2015
The only thing we found disappointing was the comfort of the furniture the couch and living room chairs were very uncomfortable . Besides that there was everything we needed and the staff was wonderful and grounds were very clean.