Ratings based on 89 Verified Reviews

3.4 out of 5
73% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Practical

Posted Jun 23, 2016 on Hotels
24/7 open pool area..would be awesome except needs a good cleaning, also i do believe some "guest" were actually renting long term.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 23, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by MARIA

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 22, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by Christanne

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 2, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Mixed Review

Posted Apr 4, 2016 on Hotels
It's not really a resort, but rather a motel that has been somewhat upgraded. In the "spa" section, the sauna is out of order and the private hot tub has been shut down by the health department. I was there over Easter weeken. The office was closed by 7 pm and wasn't open yet when I checked out after 9 a.m. There is no night security and parking is also unsecured. The rooms are large and it's great to have a kitchen, but a harvest gold stove must have been around for awhile. The linens were very clean, but the couch was pretty grubby. There was no drain plug for the sink. Loved the pool and the hot tub...but didn't like the lack of office support.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from los Angeles

Terrible! They took my money and refused a room!

Posted Apr 1, 2016
Pros: Nothing
Cons: Customer Service is terrible.
I book this online through Expedia and I was charged for one night stay at the room rate. Then when I got to the hotel the front desk was closed, the hotel was locked, and there was no night security or anyone to let me in to the room I had paid for. Then when I asked for a refund it was refused. I booked another nearby hotel and paid for another room. But Vista Ventana has repeatedly refused my request for a refund for the room that I never stayed in and was charged full rate. I would avoid this place at all costs!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good overnight stay

Posted Mar 20, 2016 on Hotels
Needed a room for the night. Comfortable enough, but the neighborhood was not ideal because it was far from shopping, food and entertainment.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from ny

Looking forward to a great vacation

Posted Mar 19, 2016
Pros: Bed was large and comfortable Good supply of hot water Pool was warm and inviting
Cons: Decor of room Make it more cheerful and bright
Location: Small supermarket, petrol station Good breakfast arranged for guests at nearby cafe
Some lights did not work. Difficulty with checkout office did not open until 7am when we needed info before that time No breakfast available on site but excellent free breakfast at nearby Sidewinder cafe!
5 out of 5
by Carlos from Pasadena,california

Fair

Posted Mar 17, 2016 on Hotels
Good,good.
4 out of 5
by Constance from Los Angeles

Posted Mar 15, 2016 on Hotels
The first room had a big bug on the floor as soon as u opened the door, do we switched. The final room was great. Did not have a chance to get in the Jacuzzi because it needed to be inspected,but the pool was wonderfully warm. Waited a hour at the restaurant for out complimentary breakfast, so we left and had Mexican food. The overall all stay was good.