Ratings based on 73 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.5 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 30, 2015
Cons: overall needed to renovated including parking lot.
Swimming poor is dirty and outdoor spa is not working.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Milan

Nice Hotel

Posted Dec 28, 2015
Pros: Clean, nice people
Cons: Renovate common areas
Location: Pool & spas. Natural place.
Nice hotel, clean rooms. You will get everything you need for a good 1 night stay. Building not very new. People at the reception very helpful and nice.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Good price, good stay

Posted Sep 15, 2015 on Hotels
Very good staying. very reasonable price. The room is large enough and comfortable. natural mineral hot spring Pool and Jacuzzi are nice. quiet. Front staff is kind. Only few things...there are a lot of hairs attached on a bath towel hanged in the room (of course, they changed it soon) and I see a used smoking tool on a tray and a chewed gum? at the window. Usually,those kind of things made me very uncomfortable though, this time not. I don't know why, but maybe other things are good enough to wipe them off.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Shelley from sterling heights

Peaceful

Posted Sep 11, 2015 on Hotels
I was looking for some peace and quiet on my getaway and I found it here. Liz and Nick were outstanding in making sure my stay was perfect and it was What can I say about the mineral pool It was Fantastic!!!!!! thank you for everything I shall be back
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Ok hotel.

Posted Aug 4, 2015 on Hotels
Fint men lidt slidt hotel. Morgenmaden skal man have 2 km væk og er sølle.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Max

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 27, 2015 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Wedding trip

Posted Jun 13, 2015 on Hotels
Clarence was the best for taking care of us!
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 12, 2015 by Front Desk, Hotel Management
Thanks for your review! Even without the name attached, I know exactly who you wonderful folks are. Congrats on the addition to your family. I enjoyed meeting you, your husband, your sister and the extended family members who stayed with us here at the Vista Ventana. Cheers to you! Clarence
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Steven from The UK North

Compact and bijou great if you're chilled!

Posted May 22, 2015 on Hotels
I'm a traveller on a bike tour and was met by a kindred spirit when I arrived. I loved this place for its easy retro appeal and relaxed atmosphere it has real charm and offers excellent value for money. I love it for the hosts invitation to swim beyond the "permitted" hours I was up at 05:30 to float in the pool and stare at the pink fringed mountains. If you want corporate uniformity go elsewhere.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Bowen from ONTARIO

REALLY WE LOVED IT UNTIL...

Posted Apr 29, 2015 on Hotels
WELL IT WAS A NICE STAY WHILE WE WERE THERE IT WAS NICE QUITE AND RELAXING THE BAD PART COMES IN WHEN WE GET HOME WE PAID CASH FOR OUT ROOM BUT FOR SOME REASON THE HOTEL STILL CHARGED MY CARD FOR THE ENTIRE AMOUNT OF OUR STAY FELT LIKE WE GOT A LITTLE BAIT AND SWITCH SIMPLY BECAUSE WE HAVE BEEN TOLD SEVERAL DIFFERENT THINGS SO WOULD I RECOMMEND THE HOTEL NO!!!! BECAUSE THEY LIED....
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 12, 2015 by Front Desk, Hotel Management
Good Day, After reading your message I was a bit alarmed about the double charge and check your reservation and folio. Here's what I found: Prior to your arrival, an advance deposit was taken using the credit card given at the time you made your reservation. Upon your check-out, you paid cash. At that time the advance deposit credit was issued to your card. The advance deposit credit was sent to your bank or financial institution during the night audit (approx. 10pm on the day you departed). You should have seen a refund for the advance deposit to your credit card. If you have not seen that refund, please give us a call at 760-671-9907 and ask to have the manager, Clarence, take a look at it. If you would like, I can also email or fax you a copy of your folio showing the advance deposit being refunded when a cash payment was submitted. We appreciate your comments and hope to have you as our guest again at the Vista Ventana. Respectfully, The Staff & Management
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Christina

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 14, 2015 on Hotels