Ratings based on 265 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Bishop, CA

Amazing service from activities coordinator

Posted Jan 17, 2017
We only stayed one night passing through on a rainy motorcycle tour of Southern California. Room was comfortable and clean and we had lots of space in our suite with a lovely kitchen. Can't comment as much on amenities of the resort due to short stay but wanted to review to pay homage to the amazing service provided by Ryan, the activity center coordinator. We arrived after the cafe closed and we were soaked and didn't want to ride back out for a meal. He helped us arrange for a pizza to be delivered. Then he provided cheerful and affable companionship for the rest of our evening while we played pool, ping pong, pinball and air hockey and laundered our wet clothes, all while enjoying several delicious IPAs sold in the center, with Ryan even joining in a round of late billiards with my brother when we insisted. It was great to stay in a place with such a refreshingly lovely young man on staff and I commend him for his attentive and friendly service on what could have been a miserable evening.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Spacious and family friendly

Posted Dec 31, 2016
First let me say that for the money it is the best experience we have had in Palm Springs and we go a couple of times a year. The Welk Resort is older but very well maintained and didn't have the musty run down feeling that many resorts do. Our room, a full one bedroom with separate living room (we hate when they call one room units a "suite". A suite is two rooms and this was.) was more spacious at 800 sq. feet and less expensive than Embassy Suites or other places we've stayed. The pool was large and they have a decent game room and run activities for the whole family. If you want someplace that is fun, basic and a good value, this place will not disappoint you. Be forewarned, it is a condo complex, not a hotel resort, so they don't have the staff or amenities of a resort. It took a few hours to get more towels delivered, and there is no room service. But for the price you can't do better. Would definitely stay here again. Thanks Welk Resorts for a great stay!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great place to stay in Palm Springs area

Posted Dec 24, 2016
Cons: Very sketchy wifi
Great base for hiking the surrounding area Well stocked kitchen and beautiful amenities
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Detroit

Nice But It Could Be Better( For The Price)

Posted Dec 19, 2016
Pros: We liked the ambience as soon as we entered. It was spacious and attractive. The bed was quite comfortable,while the bathroom was outstanding.
Cons: Reflective signs on the buildings for first. time visitors and seniors. Instructions on use of TV in bedroom. Improve access to Wifi.
Location: Offers easy access to places such as golf, shopping, and restaurants.
We were met by friendly staff and we're quickly given directions to our room via a map. Unfortunately, we arrived in the dark and couldn't make out the building address for 10 minutes. We were glad that our space was on the first floor After settling in we attempted to go on line but had trouble. I went back to front desk where I was assisted by staff. It took about 10 minutes but it worked...until I got back to the room. We gave up and made due. Slept well. Very well. What a comfortable bed! The next morning my wife went to a scheduled yoga class only to learn that the instructor was late and that it was to be held outside. Unfortunately the temperature was in the upper forties and the grounds were wet from the previous days rain. She and another guest decided not to wait but weren't offered an option. That night we again failed to gain WIFI access despite phone assistance by front desk staff. I turned in about 8 as I was to get up at 6:30am. Suddenly and continuously their were thuds thumps and footsteps from above. I waited patiently, then called the front desk. They promised to take care of it. Half hour later same problem. I called again. Same response. This time it stopped for good(I guess) because I received my wake up call on time. And I left. My wife checked us out later.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Business stay at Welk Desert Oasis with my wife.

Posted Oct 22, 2016
Pool atmosphere very unpretentious. Wed evening listened to a very talented musical duo at the cabana bar. Room was just fine as we never had to run to eat somewhere. Kitchen amenities suited us just fine. Clean bedding and comfortable bed.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 17, 2016 by Hutch F., Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to post a review of your visit with us. We appreciate your feedback and we look forward to you returning to visit us again soon.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 18, 2016
Very nice hotel to stay with family! The staff is very nice , clean hotel and good quiet location. I like the pool area with movie outdoor!
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 18, 2016 by Hutch F. , Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to post a review on your stay. I am glad to hear you and your family enjoyed the pool during your visit. We look forward to welcoming you back for another great vacation.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New Mexico

Wonderful place to stay

Posted Oct 13, 2016
Location: We came for "Desert Trip" in nearby Indio. We did not look for other activities, but sure looks like a golfers paradise.
Condo style room with great facilities on property. Full kitchen, living room, nice bath and bedroom, balcony with pool view. Wonderful place to stay if you're planning to spend a few days in one place.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 23, 2016 by Hutch F., Hotel Management
We appreciate you taking the time to post a review. We are happy to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. We look forward to welcoming you back again soon.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Monrovia CA

Posted Sep 11, 2016
Pros: it''s roomy and the pool is big. Also, the kid activites
Location: not sure
I had a great experience. We celebrated a friends birthday.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 12, 2016 by Hutch F. , Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to post a review. We are glad to hear you enjoyed your stay and your friends birthday. We hope you visit again soon.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Tijuana Mexico

Nice place for a family stay

Posted Aug 27, 2016
Rooms are clean and confortable. Kitchen is well equipes, you can cock whatever you want, simple or elaborated. Nice recreation facilities
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 12, 2016 by Hutch F., Hotel Management
Thank you for staying here at the Welk Resort and taking the time to post a review. I am glad to hear your family enjoyed your stay here at Welk. I appreciate the property highlights from your visit with us.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Malibu, CA

Very outdated and ugly property. Tiny pool.

Posted Aug 18, 2016
This was truly a horrible experience not even closed to what it is advertised as. Room was never cleaned even though house keeping promised to. Pool is tiny and was crowded with Lifesize pool toys. It was such an unpleasant experience that we left one day early. If you have been to other Welk resort properties, do not expect this property to be on par.