Ratings based on 520 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Tijuana Mexico

Nice place for a family stay

Posted Aug 27, 2016
Rooms are clean and confortable. Kitchen is well equipes, you can cock whatever you want, simple or elaborated. Nice recreation facilities
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Malibu, CA

Very outdated and ugly property. Tiny pool.

Posted Aug 18, 2016
This was truly a horrible experience not even closed to what it is advertised as. Room was never cleaned even though house keeping promised to. Pool is tiny and was crowded with Lifesize pool toys. It was such an unpleasant experience that we left one day early. If you have been to other Welk resort properties, do not expect this property to be on par.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel, very kid friendly

Posted Aug 13, 2016
Great time and kid friendly. Game room and pool kept us busy. Nice size rooms and amenities
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Redondo Beach

Best value for the money

Posted Aug 8, 2016
Love staying at this hotel! We keep coming back to this and loving it everytime. Very clean and comfortable.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Newark, CA

Comfy Condos in a Resort

Posted Aug 7, 2016
Pros: We loved the rooms, one of the main draws for us to visit.
Cons: I like the 11pm hours in the pool in the heat of the summer, but the noise needs to be managed. To do that, the kids need to be kicked out earlier.
Location: Plenty to eat and drink nearby, especially downtown Palm Springs. We visited The Wolf Sanctuary, about 1-1/2 hours towards Big Bear.
Generally speaking, we got what we expected for a resort in Palm Springs. The condos were spacious, well-appointed, kitchen fully-stocked, and a very comfortable bed. We visited Saturday July 30th-Tuesday 2nd; as this was the middle of the summer and close to the very populous LA, there were a LOT of kids in the large swimming pool, making LOTs of noise from 10am-11pm. Rooms like ours facing the swimming pool were blasted with noise; I'm glad that I brought my ear plugs! The adult pool haven was much more low key and not too busy Mon/Tues. The beer tasting and happy hour bar served great drinks.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel

Posted Jul 31, 2016
Great time hotest weekend of the year Nice pool,nice rooms..great golf course
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Manteca CA

Last minute decision we love it (best place ever

Posted Jul 30, 2016
Great stuff, place nice pool love the rooms. The whole resort is beautiful!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Vancouver. Canada

Excellent choice for our family.

Posted Jul 30, 2016
First time to palm springs.. My family and I all had a blast. Rooms are very spacious, cozy and makes us feel at home. I would definitely recommend this resort if your planning a trip to the desert.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from kay

Home away from home.

Posted Jul 29, 2016
We had a great time. Our 11 year old son had amazing fun time swimming playing with all the children there.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Pasadena Ca

Desert Springs getaway

Posted Jul 26, 2016
We stayed in an amazing one bedroom suite with a beautiful and fully stocked kitchenette. It truly felt like a home away from home. We will definitely be returning someday soon. Thank you.