Ratings based on 593 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Hepburn, SK

Nice hotel near the airport.

Posted Apr 25, 2017
Pros: Reasonably close to the airport
Cons: Although the hotel is located within a stones throw from silicone valley - all things IT - the wi-fi was terrible.
Location: Restaurants and shopping in Palm Springs.
Stayed a few days on a quick get away. Shopped at the outlet mall, ate in Palm Springs.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 25, 2017 by Hutch F. , Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to post a review. We are continually working to upgrade our accommodations here at Welk, including our Wi-Fi reception. It is great to hear you had a great getaway with us. We look forward to you visiting again soon.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 24, 2017
Great rooms, excellent facilities, and very considerate staff. The only problem was that the wifi was a bit slow.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 25, 2017 by Hutch F. , Hotel Management
Thank you for choosing to stay with us and taking the time to post a review. We look forward to welcoming you back to our resort if your return to the area.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from newport beach

great place with separated rooms.

Posted Apr 23, 2017
Pros: room suites separated with a door
Cons: wifi speed can be faster
Location: plenty of things to do at palm springs
we stayed here for a few days. everyone is quite nice. the pool is great with a few community floating tubes. pool food is amazing. love the chips and salsa. this is a great place for families and they have a game room with free pool!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 18, 2017
location was perfect. everything we could possibly need was onsite, making it easy to relax and enjoy the poolside sunshine!
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 18, 2017 by Hutch F. , Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to provide comments on your stay. We are happy to hear you enjoyed a relaxing stay. We hope to welcome you back for another enjoyable stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Banff, Canada

Central location in Palm Springs Area

Posted Apr 14, 2017
Pros: Close access to lots of activities. As we faced golf course it was quiet. I would not want to be on pool side.
Cons: Pool is small for the amount of people using property. No charge for tennis.
Location: Golf, hiking, Desert Zoo and grocery stores all close.
My wife, son and I stayed at Welk Resorts for a week on Spring break. Overall we enjoyed the Resort. The kitchen, close access to pool, tennis and golf was appreciated. We came for the sun and were not disappointed as it was hot every day. Some things that we did not appreciate were: When we asked how close tennis was and use of courts we were not told there was a charge. As it was spring break there were lots of kids (our son is 15) and not a lot of room in the pool. It was frowned upon for our son to use the adult only pool. The cleanliness of the suite was OK overall, but there were areas where there was a lot of dust, plus some debris under the pull out couch when we used it.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from edmonton, canada

This is a nice quiet apartment hotel complex.

Posted Apr 9, 2017
The rooms are apartment style and therefore spacious. One bedrooms with kitchen. The rooms we had were newer and in renovated condition. The Location is good but one needs a car for anything in the palm springs area. So the available free parking is a bonus that makes the stay much easier. However we were there for a week and there was no regular or scheduled cleaning. Sheets were not changed or towels and no one came to clean at any time. It appears there is only a cleaning on exit or the next people. The staff should provide this information ahead of time.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 14, 2017 by Hutch F. , Hotel Management
We appreciate your taking the time to post a review which gives us the opportunity to thank you for staying with us. We apologize that you had not seen on Expedia that daily housekeeping service is available for a surcharge and arrangements can be made at check-in and that our front office team did not mention and ask if you would like this service. By allowing guests to choose whether they would like daily cleans or forgo, allows us to keep our pricing competitive. We hope you will consider staying with us again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from So Calif

A good get-away place

Posted Apr 1, 2017
Pros: Relatively inexpensive for the area ... but then again, it is located in Cathedral City which is not in general as nice as other nearby cities.
I was a bit disappointed by the front desk. I made a special request -- which they ignored. But having noted that, the suite was comfortable and clean.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 6, 2017 by Hutch F. , Hotel Management
We appreciate you taking the time to post a review on your stay. We appreciate the feedback provided. I am sorry we were unable to accommodate your villa request. We would very much like the opportunity to welcome you back to the resort but understand if you choose not to. Thank you again for your feedback as it does not go unnoticed.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Seattle, WA

Clean place next to busy road

Posted Apr 1, 2017
Pros: Cleanliness and friendly staff.
Cons: Visible building numbers, and sound insulated windows.
Location: You have to drive everywhere, as the hotel is not walking distance to anything except for a golf course. But the town is only about a mile away.
We liked the 1-bedroom condo, it had adequate room for two with all basic needs covered. The staff are very friendly and helpful with activities and directions. We only had two issues, our room had a nice patio, but due to noisy road next to the hotel it wasn't useful. In fact even with the windows closed, we could still hear the road noise in the morning. Second, the building don't have numbers, but rooms do so it's hard to find your building. Be sure to understand which building your apartment is in.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 6, 2017 by Hutch F. , Hotel Management
We appreciate your taking the time to post a review which gives us the opportunity to thank you for staying with us. I apologize for the noise challenges encountered during your stay with us. I hope you will consider staying with us again to enjoy a quieter stay.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Bugs/cockroaches

Posted Mar 26, 2017
Cons: Cleanliness!! Updating rooms
Checked in and found live cockroaches in unit. Requested another room which seemed ok until the last 2 days and then found more cockroaches running in the room one afternoon. Didn't say anything because we only had 2 days stay remaining, but it was sickening. The units are decent size, but outdated, tired looking. Unit was cleaned 2x in 7 days, but only after our request. Toilet wouldn't flush, and no water in kitchen, however they did send maintenance quickly and both were repaired. Would not return and certainly would never buy a time share unit here.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 30, 2017 by Hutch F., Hotel Management
We apologize that your stay was less than perfect. We appreciate your letting us know some of the challenges you experienced during your stay. We have a very stringent pest inspection and treatment program throughout the year. Unfortunately there may still be challenges that arise on occasion. I am happy to hear maintenance was able to fix the issue with the toilet and water in the kitchen. We are very sorry to have disappointed you, and would appreciate your considering a return to our resort to enjoy a more pleasurable experience.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from White Rock BC

Welks is again great for kids and adults alike!

Posted Mar 25, 2017
Pros: Updated rooms/appliance/facilities and pool and hot tub are great. BBQ's are nice and the scheduled activities are great to keep kids busy.
Cons: We booked for 4 people (they are all 1 bedroom) and when we unpacked the sofa bed, we had to find sheets, blankets and pillows (in the closet).
Location: Boomers for mini golf Bike rental from Bike Palm Springs (awesome guys) Bike touring the mid century homes ATV Rental for the family was a blast
This was our second visit to this resort and again we had a great time. The staff are great with kids and the pool tables/ping pong tables/air hockey table/archery/drone pilot training and Wii set up provide a little down time for before and after time in the pool. The night we arrived they had live music in the courtyard and tacos for purchase from the big BBQ so that was a nice surprise. All of the activities are regularly scheduled and provided to you in book when you arrive. We have avoided the time share sales pitch twice as we have no intention of buying as we would then be limited to booking 12 months out for high season dates. The time share pitch is one-on-one rather than group style and looked quite intimidating. If you attend you will likely get $50 Welk dollars to spend on-site and free tickets to the Palm Springs tram ride. If you hold off on the first offer they will likely add more to the offer to entice you.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 30, 2017 by Hutch F. , Hotel Management
Welcome back! We appreciate your review on your return stay with us at Welk Resorts. Its great to hear you and your family enjoyed the onsite and local activities. I am glad your family enjoyed the ATV rentals. We hope to see you again soon.