Ratings based on 563 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel

Posted Feb 21, 2017
They don't clean rooms daily. This is a time share hotel, that was the reason.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Spacious

Posted Feb 21, 2017
Location: Good central location
Great space- great bed clean rooms ! Beautiful view of mountains! Amenities were nice!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice & quiet, well maintained.

Posted Feb 21, 2017
Enjoyed our stay. Comfortable beds, nice deck. Nice pool.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Ontario Canada

Condo accommodation with resort amenities.

Posted Feb 20, 2017
Pros: Location, size and available amenities.
Cons: Nothing necessary.
Location: Very close to Palm Springs airport. Onsite golf course with discounted greens fees for guests. Very close to major shopping and tourist sites.
This resort blends the comforts of a condo with the amenities of a resort. Large condo with a private balcony. Onsite activities if desired.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from California

Very comfortable and relaxing.

Posted Feb 17, 2017
Pros: Bed was comfortable and room was well-furnished.
Cons: The hot tubi at the pool was not working, but was being repaired.
Location: Golf club was adjacent and available. Not far to downtown Palm Springs as well as Living Desert gardens.
We went to rest and relax and it was perfect. Well-appointed rooms were spacious and comfortable. The surroundings were beautiful with flowers around the grounds blooming.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Hume, CA

Posted Feb 13, 2017
We found our place to be convenient and comfortable
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 15, 2017 by Hutch F. , Hotel Management
We appreciate your review and look forward to welcoming you back again soon.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Canada

Posted Feb 13, 2017
This is a time share that is rented out when not used by owners. There was a sales presentation on Welk resorts which you were encouraged but not required to attend. The unit was large and had a well equipped kitchen. The bed was comfortable, but the hotel and unit were quite old although adequately maintained. There was no housekeeping provided for the duration of our week long stay, despite information in handbook that stated the unit would be vacuumed and sheets changed mid stay, The unit we were in was very close to a major road which was quite noisy during rush hours, so would suggest requesting a unit away from road.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 15, 2017 by Hutch F. , Hotel Management
We appreciate your taking the time to post a review which gives us the opportunity to thank you for staying with us. We apologize that housekeeping was not present during your week long stay. I have brought this to the attention of our Resort Management. We hope you will consider staying with us again in the future
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Vancouver BC

good value for the money

Posted Feb 9, 2017
Well stocked kitchen, lots of towels, helpful staff, pleasant location close but not too close to town. Easy access to the adjacent golf course with the ability to load ones clubs from the hotel parking lot without moving the car to the golf course lot also great preferential golf prices and earlier than the public twilight times. Minuses - the pillows were somewhat lumpy, and the on site "mini store" did not stock milk. However we had a great vacation.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 15, 2017 by Hutch F. , Hotel Management
We are happy to know you enjoyed your vacation with us at Welk Resorts. Thank you for your review and feedback on your stay. I also appreciate your positive comments and your thoughts on the areas for improvement. If you return to the area please be sure to stay with us again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Saskatoon, SK Canada

Very nice place to stay

Posted Feb 1, 2017
Pros: Cleanliness, friendliness, activities, welcoming evening, pool, proximity to golfing, the lift to help bring suitcases etc. up to second level.
Cons: Some of the furnishings could be updated, and the pillows on the bed were uncomfortable.
Location: Easy access to airport, also Palm Canyon Drive. Close to Walmart, Walgreens, golfing, Mary Pickford Theatre, groc stores, restaurants.
Very pretty resort, a bit older but well maintained and clean, great staff, beautiful pool area, with two pools and a hot tub, cabanas, poolside concession with burgers, tacos, cold beverages. A welcoming evening for guests with complimentrey beverages and appetizers, all kinds of activities to participate in if you want to. Family friendly for people with children. Backing a golf course which also has a very nice clubhouse where one can enjoy a reasonably priced meal and beverages. Close to many conveniences, ie Walmart, Walgreens, movie theatres and a few restaurants. The suites are spacious, with well-appointed kitchenettes and balconies. Staff regularly checks and refreshes whatever needs done. The rental prices were reasonable when we were there. A lot better than most of the hotels. We would stay there again. From what we experienced, many of the people vacationing there were return visitors.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

not the target guest demographic, but ...

Posted Jan 31, 2017
1. it would've been better to not offer VIP rewards than to promise but underdeliver. 2.i get it we aren't the usual demographic but staff should still be courteous and helpful. 3. wifi wasn't reliable (worked 25% of the time) 4. main pool wasn't heated as advertised 5. pool bar closed without warning 6. requested late checkout but they would only agree to extend it an hour (12pm)