Ratings based on 506 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Pasadena Ca

Desert Springs getaway

Posted Jul 26, 2016
We stayed in an amazing one bedroom suite with a beautiful and fully stocked kitchenette. It truly felt like a home away from home. We will definitely be returning someday soon. Thank you.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from So. Calif.

Noisy

Posted Jul 13, 2016
Pros: Roomy, well furnished condo.
Location: Close enough to most of the attractions, but you'll need a car.
Room faced pool and equipment. Could not use balcony. OK for families and kids, especially kids. Not so good for a relaxing stay for a couple.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from California

Nice facilities and loads of emenities!

Posted Apr 19, 2016
Pros: Location.
Cons: Wifi service
Great experience next to golf course and easy to other areas for entertainment and shopping.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 13, 2016 by Hutch F. , Hotel Management
We appreciate your review and feedback from your stay with us. We look forward to welcoming you back in the future.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Seattle, WA

Posted Apr 14, 2016
Great pool area, nice room, good location, friendly staff, and quiet.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 13, 2016 by Hutch F. , Hotel Management
Thank you for your review. We appreciate your feedback and look forward to welcoming you back to our resort.
4 out of 5
by Raylene

Posted Apr 12, 2016 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 21, 2016 by Hutch F, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Palo Cedro, CA

Posted Apr 8, 2016
Great Location, next to things I needed to do. The staff are all wonderful. I really enjoy the 10 am aqua fit class in the adult pool and it is a great place for a morning wake up stroll.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 13, 2016 by Hutch F., Hotel Management
Thank you for your review. We appreciate your feedback on the aqua fit class. I am glad to hear you enjoyed your stay and that the resort was in a convenient location for your needs. We look forward to seeing you again in the future.
4 out of 5
by Glyn from Los Angeles

Fun for Family getaway.

Posted Apr 5, 2016 on Hotels
Had a great time at the Desert Oasis. My family went for a quick weekend getaway at the front end of Spring Break. We enjoyed the premises with a nice, spacious room with Golf Course Views, a host of amenities including pool, fitness center, and Activity Center. The latter was a huge hit for our two kids that enjoyed the many activities focused on keeping them engaged and entertained. A really fun trip with a host of accessible areas within close driving distance like Wet 'n Wild waterpark, Regal Cinemas, and golfing galore.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 26, 2016 by Hutch F, Hotel Management
It is great to hear you enjoyed your stay here at the Welk Resort. I appreciate you taking the time to post a review and the highlights and details provided on the resort activities and amenities. The localized activity information you included is great. Thank you for the feedback from your visit. If you return to the area please be sure to stay with us again.
4 out of 5
by beibei from Vancouver

Great place

Posted Apr 4, 2016 on Hotels
Wes great
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 21, 2016 by Hutch F, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Closer to a three star

Posted Apr 4, 2016
Everything was "fine" - but rooms and facilities are old and need updating.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 1, 2016 by Hutch F. , Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to post a review. I appreciate the highlights and feedback. We are continually upgrading our accommodations here at Welk Resorts. We hope to welcome you back again in the near future.
5 out of 5
by Cynthia from Orange county

Posted Apr 3, 2016 on Hotels
A very nice stay. Our 2 and 8 year old loved the pool, activities, and dive in movies! We will definitely come back! Room was spacious, kitchen was well equipped, very clean and an overall friendly atmosphere!
Comment from Hotel Management
May 26, 2016 by Hutch F, Hotel Management
Thank you for your delightful review. It is great to read that you and your family had an enjoyable stay with us here at the Welk Resort. Thank you for taking the time to post a review. I am glad to see you really enjoyed the quality of our Villas. We look forward to seeing you again.