Ratings based on 539 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Business stay at Welk Desert Oasis with my wife.

Posted Oct 22, 2016
Pool atmosphere very unpretentious. Wed evening listened to a very talented musical duo at the cabana bar. Room was just fine as we never had to run to eat somewhere. Kitchen amenities suited us just fine. Clean bedding and comfortable bed.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 17, 2016 by Hutch F., Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to post a review of your visit with us. We appreciate your feedback and we look forward to you returning to visit us again soon.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 18, 2016
Very nice hotel to stay with family! The staff is very nice , clean hotel and good quiet location. I like the pool area with movie outdoor!
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 18, 2016 by Hutch F. , Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to post a review on your stay. I am glad to hear you and your family enjoyed the pool during your visit. We look forward to welcoming you back for another great vacation.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New Mexico

Wonderful place to stay

Posted Oct 13, 2016
Location: We came for "Desert Trip" in nearby Indio. We did not look for other activities, but sure looks like a golfers paradise.
Condo style room with great facilities on property. Full kitchen, living room, nice bath and bedroom, balcony with pool view. Wonderful place to stay if you're planning to spend a few days in one place.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 23, 2016 by Hutch F., Hotel Management
We appreciate you taking the time to post a review. We are happy to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. We look forward to welcoming you back again soon.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Monrovia CA

Posted Sep 11, 2016
Pros: it''s roomy and the pool is big. Also, the kid activites
Location: not sure
I had a great experience. We celebrated a friends birthday.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 12, 2016 by Hutch F. , Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to post a review. We are glad to hear you enjoyed your stay and your friends birthday. We hope you visit again soon.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Schöne Ferienanlage

Posted Aug 29, 2016
Eine wirklich schöne Ferienwohnung . Was aber wirklich nicht geht ist der Pool , gefühlte 40 Grad . Und gerade in Palm Springs mitten im Sommer , wäre eine Abkühlung schön gewesen .
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Tijuana Mexico

Nice place for a family stay

Posted Aug 27, 2016
Rooms are clean and confortable. Kitchen is well equipes, you can cock whatever you want, simple or elaborated. Nice recreation facilities
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 12, 2016 by Hutch F., Hotel Management
Thank you for staying here at the Welk Resort and taking the time to post a review. I am glad to hear your family enjoyed your stay here at Welk. I appreciate the property highlights from your visit with us.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 26, 2016 on Hotels
Awesome family time. Loved the arts and crafts
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 12, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to post your review. We appreciate the feedback provided.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Malibu, CA

Very outdated and ugly property. Tiny pool.

Posted Aug 18, 2016
This was truly a horrible experience not even closed to what it is advertised as. Room was never cleaned even though house keeping promised to. Pool is tiny and was crowded with Lifesize pool toys. It was such an unpleasant experience that we left one day early. If you have been to other Welk resort properties, do not expect this property to be on par.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel, very kid friendly

Posted Aug 13, 2016
Great time and kid friendly. Game room and pool kept us busy. Nice size rooms and amenities
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 29, 2016 by Hutch F., Hotel Management
I am glad to see that you enjoyed your stay here at the Welk Resort and had the opportunity to partake in some of our onsite activities. I appreciate you taking the time to post a review and the highlights and details provided on the resort features. We look forward to your return visit.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Redondo Beach

Best value for the money

Posted Aug 8, 2016
Love staying at this hotel! We keep coming back to this and loving it everytime. Very clean and comfortable.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 12, 2016 by Hutch F., Hotel Management
We appreciate your return visit to Welk Resorts Desert Oasis. Thank you for your review and the feedback provided on your stay. We look forward to your next stay with us.