Ratings based on 581 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Bugs/cockroaches

Posted Mar 26, 2017
Cons: Cleanliness!! Updating rooms
Checked in and found live cockroaches in unit. Requested another room which seemed ok until the last 2 days and then found more cockroaches running in the room one afternoon. Didn't say anything because we only had 2 days stay remaining, but it was sickening. The units are decent size, but outdated, tired looking. Unit was cleaned 2x in 7 days, but only after our request. Toilet wouldn't flush, and no water in kitchen, however they did send maintenance quickly and both were repaired. Would not return and certainly would never buy a time share unit here.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from White Rock BC

Welks is again great for kids and adults alike!

Posted Mar 25, 2017
Pros: Updated rooms/appliance/facilities and pool and hot tub are great. BBQ's are nice and the scheduled activities are great to keep kids busy.
Cons: We booked for 4 people (they are all 1 bedroom) and when we unpacked the sofa bed, we had to find sheets, blankets and pillows (in the closet).
Location: Boomers for mini golf Bike rental from Bike Palm Springs (awesome guys) Bike touring the mid century homes ATV Rental for the family was a blast
This was our second visit to this resort and again we had a great time. The staff are great with kids and the pool tables/ping pong tables/air hockey table/archery/drone pilot training and Wii set up provide a little down time for before and after time in the pool. The night we arrived they had live music in the courtyard and tacos for purchase from the big BBQ so that was a nice surprise. All of the activities are regularly scheduled and provided to you in book when you arrive. We have avoided the time share sales pitch twice as we have no intention of buying as we would then be limited to booking 12 months out for high season dates. The time share pitch is one-on-one rather than group style and looked quite intimidating. If you attend you will likely get $50 Welk dollars to spend on-site and free tickets to the Palm Springs tram ride. If you hold off on the first offer they will likely add more to the offer to entice you.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Montclair, CA

Spacious mini-suite, full kitchen

Posted Mar 21, 2017
Love the convenience of a full kitchen and the view to the golf course. Quiet rooms.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 24, 2017 by Hutch F. , Hotel Management
Thank you for your review as well as providing photos from your trip. I am glad to hear you enjoyed your stay and we look forward to welcoming you back again soon.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from l a

great facility

Posted Mar 16, 2017
well maintained property with friendly staff. close to all the activities I was interested in. rooms were perfect, it is apparently a converted condo, so it was like home.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 20, 2017 by Hutch F. , Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to post your review. I am glad to hear you were close to the amenities you were interested in. I also appreciate the feedback on your villa and resort staff from your visit with us. We look forward to your return for another amazing visit.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Seattle

Good location. Nice property

Posted Mar 14, 2017
Old but remodeled property in good condition. Good central location. Easy to get in and out to the airport.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 20, 2017 by Hutch F. , Hotel Management
Thank you for your feedback on your stay with us. We hope to see you again soon.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Rancho Cucamonga, CA

Posted Mar 13, 2017
The staff was excellent and the room was better than we expected. Extra towels were even included.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 20, 2017 by Hutch F. , Hotel Management
Thank you for your excellent review. It is great to read that you enjoyed your vacation and our resort staff and amenities. Thank you for choosing to stay with us and taking the time to post a review. We look forward to welcoming you back to our resort in the near future.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 7, 2017
Pros: Everything
We loved it here, nice Villa, nice staff. We plan on coming back again next year and hopefully spending a couple months at a time there when we retire.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 8, 2017 by Hutch F. , Hotel Management
Thank you for your review. I am delighted to hear you loved your stay with us. We look forward to seeing your next year and the following years to come.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Wisconsin

Nice Relaxing Resort

Posted Mar 5, 2017
My husband and I absolutely loved our stay at Welk Resort. The staff was very friendly. The rooms were so clean and comfortable. The pool area was also very nice. We had excellent weather. If we decide to visit The Palm Springs area again, the Welk Resort will be our first choice. There was only one negative. After traveling all day and getting to the Resort to check in, they told us Expedia overbooked and they didn't have a room for us that night. They did however put us in different hotel for that night. That was very disappointing. How does that even happen when the vacation was booked 4 months in advance????
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 8, 2017 by Hutch F. , Hotel Management
We appreciate your review. I am happy to hear you loved your stay but do apologize for the room challenge.That is not the impression we want taken away from your check in experience. I am glad we were able to locate another resort for you for that night and the rest of your trip was enjoyable. We would very much like the opportunity to welcome you back to the resort in the future.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Vancouver, Canada

Perfect Location Close to airport, golf course,

Posted Mar 3, 2017
Pros: More than met my expectations on arrival. Room change was given as we were staying longer than a week. The daily activities had thought behind them.
Cons: Wi-Fi reception
Location: Golf, gold lessons, shopping, nearby but a vehicle is necessary as it is in most properties. The daily list of events going on in the resort.
Great staff. Many daily activities..liked the water aerobics each morning. Hot tub was hot!.. Golf pro, Steve Creps,gave the best lessons and golf information at the attached Cathedral Canyon Golf Course.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 8, 2017 by Hutch F. , Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to post a review. I am glad to see that you enjoyed your stay here at Welk Resorts and had the opportunity to partake in some of our many onsite activities during your visit. Please come visit us again if you return to the area.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel and a central location.

Posted Mar 3, 2017
Very nice hotel. The majority of the clientele are seniors but we were hiking and sight seeing everyday so it was great for us. If you are a golfer, which we aren't, this would be a great spot! Only downside was that they don't have regular room service. We knew that but arrived on a Tuesday and other than one garbage being entered we didn't have room service until the following Tuesday afternoon. We just called the front desk for supplies. No big deal.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 8, 2017 by Hutch F. , Hotel Management
I appreciate the feedback from your visit with us. It is great to hear your family enjoyed stay at Welk Resorts. Thank you for staying with us and taking the time to post a review. We hope you visit us again in the future for some more hiking and sight seeing.