Ratings based on 589 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

The best n good prizes

Posted Feb 7, 2016
Really like that it has everything like if at home,,, thanks
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

nice hotel: nice villa

Posted Feb 3, 2016
This is a great place with a lot of pools. The only issue we had was the inability to get a signal on our phones.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from chicago

nice hotel for a conference.

Posted Feb 1, 2016
Pros: clean and recently renovated.
Cons: The card entry to the room (see above).
Location: Not much around the area. Had to take cabs into town which was expensive
The nicest staff I have ever encountered at a resort. Friendly and helpful. The only issue was that on three occasions my card would not open the door to the villa and I was traveling alone and my villa was pretty far away. It was also at night and it was dark out and it took a while to get the issue resolved.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great Hotel for families

Posted Jan 20, 2016
MLK weekend trip. Great resort for the entire family. Poolside was the highlight with drinks and food available. Nightly activities a plus, like sores night, art night etc.... The only downside is the ridiculous 15.00 parking fee per night.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Pacific North West

Posted Jan 15, 2016
Pros: pool area, arcade area, good location close to "THE RIVER" home to some good shopping, movie theatre and multiple restaurants
Cons: the size of the villas but of course you can't change that now- the security of the gate in number one!
Location: see above
Okay first let me start by saying that this was our second time in palm springs- the last time we stayed at the hyatt regency indian wells resort- it was much grander and nicer and so we were disappointed as soon as we arrived here -the westin mission hills villas are not even close to being in the league of the hyatt regency- we would have stayed at the hyatt again but we had to be rancho mirage this time close to friends and we thought we picked the nicest resort in rancho mirage but it’s just not the same scale as the hyatt – however, the pool area is clean and nice and the arcade was nice for the older kids- forget about the basketball area- tennis courts looked decent- but the villas are small- we were expecting them to be a lot larger because they are called "villas"- it's just 1 bedroom and a very small kitchen and living room- the spa prices are so inflated- absurd prices- the “secure gated community” drive-in gate is not at all secure- the guard never leaves his little cubicle and doesn’t even look up and the gate remained OPEN 90% the time- I was shocked!- it is not a secure property- they don't ask for proof of stay and let anybody in- even though palm springs is very safe and low crime, we didn't feel safe because of that- our friends were staying in other properties with VERY secure gates so it was a surprise- we only ate at one of their restaurants: pimizini (spell?) and all 4 of our dishes were not very good - and the price of our bill afterwards was astr
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from California

Family Friendly Resort

Posted Dec 27, 2015
Pros: The hotel grounds are beautiful with duck ponds and meandering walks around the golf course. Lots of dining options.
Location: There really is nothing to do within walking distance the hotel and walking outside of the hotel grounds was like being in a sandstorm.
We spent Christmas at the Westin Villas and enjoyed a quiet vacation. Our one bedroom unit was set back so we did not have the same view as the rooms on either side of us and our living area and balcony were perpetually shaded. The hotel photos show barbecues although our room did not have one so if this is important to you I would ask. There are no elevators so request first floor if this is an issue. On the plus side, there are lots of children for our daughter to make friends with at the pool. On the down side the hot tub was not very clean and full of snack-eating, unsupervised kids.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Washington, DC

Weekend stay at a Westin that did not disappoint

Posted Dec 17, 2015
Pros: Fully-equipped villas, golf course, location
Cons: Check-out is at 10am. Way too early if you don't have a morning flight.
I don't travel much, but when I do, Westin is always my first choice. I got the Westin service I've come to expect. If you are a family with kids, this hotel would be a very good choice. It's furnished like an apartment and includes a full kitchen and washer/dryer. It feels like you're in the middle of nowhere, so if you're also looking for tranquility, this is a good choice. But the hotel is not far from Palm Desert and Palm Springs, where you can go for shopping, eating and nightlife, i.e. you can have tranquility without getting bored. My one complaint is the check-out time. 10 a.m. is way too early. The night before my departure, I asked for a late-check out expecting I could stay until noon or later, even if that meant paying for it. I was told they were fully booked and the best they could do (after speaking to a manager) was allow me an extra hour. My flight was at 11pm from San Diego, so an 11am check-out was really no difference, but I accepted the courtesy. I went on their website and they had availability, so either their system does not update fast enough or someone was not being honest. I know the hotel does not owe me the courtesy of a late check-out, so I'm not going to hold it against them and say I'd never return.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 29, 2015
I checked in at 9:00 pm and requested a rollaway for my daughter. It came at 10:20 pm! I requested at check-in and called twice.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Lisa

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 4, 2015 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Orange County

Great amenities. Loved the slide. Close to golf.

Posted Nov 2, 2015
Cons: There was a weird smell when you came into the room. I thought maybe from the air conditioning unit. Like mildew.
Location: Golf nearby (my passion), and Agua Caliente (my husbands passion). Went to swap meet. Fun.
Very enjoyable. Will come back. Not cheap, but worth it.