Ratings based on 92 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from los angeles

Beautiful inside and out!

Posted Jul 11, 2017
Love it! Love the view! the moment we open the door everything was so nice clean well organize! Everything u need was there! My kids love itttt I stay 2 nights and were wonderful
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great facility for family and friends.

Posted Jun 27, 2017
Room had everything thing we needed. The flys kept us swatting, the shower head leaked which pooled up in the bathroom, the air conditioner barely worked in the bedroom, but overall I'd come back here, but stay on the fourth floor. Our four other parties said they would stay on the fourth floor also.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Southern California

Great place if you can stand the sales pitch

Posted May 15, 2017
we love this resort and come here almost every year. They have recently completed a major renovation and the rooms are nicely updated. The splash pad is broken, so that was crummy for the kids, but overall this is a nice resort. We had a two bedroom suite which is plenty of space for family, especially with the Murphy bed. All of the rooms are pretty close to a pool and they were accommodating of our need for an accessible room. The grounds are nice with two large pools and a lazy river to relax in. The little store has anything you might need, otherwise there is a walmart not far away. Only downside is the aggressive nature of the need to sell timeshares from the staff. You cannot pick up your parking pass without having to endure a pitch to come to a 90 minute presentation.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Washington, DC

Good place to base a Palm Springs/deserts trip

Posted Jan 13, 2017
Pros: New interiors, full kitchen, convenient location
Cons: Charges for activities and use of sports tables.
Location: Central to Palm Springs, the southern entrance to Joshua Tree NP, and Salton Sea
This is a timeshare resort that also sells rooms as a hotel. As such, the rooms are absolutely huge! Each has a full kitchen with full-size fridge, oven, microwave, dishwasher, dishes, etc. The bedrooms are separate from the living area and the bathroom huge. If you need additional sleeping quarters, there is a murphy bed in the living area. Each patio/deck has a nice table and an older grill. They have an indoor activities center and shuffleboard, tennis, and basketball courts. We went in winter, so didn't make use of the pool or lazy river, but they seemed nice. There were multiple hot tubs spread across the property. The resort is undergoing a major renovation, and the new interiors are quite nice. They are also installing new gas grills in the public spaces. With the renovations, beware that there can be construction noise and difficulty getting around the construction. My only complaint about the resort was that practically everything except the pools required an additional fee to use. You even have to buy a ping pong ball to use the tables in the activities center, and the scheduled activities cost. The on-site store is really expensive, but there are plenty of stores and food places within 2 miles. Note: when you check in for hotel use, they are going to send you to the timeshare table to get your parking pass. You don't have to go through the timeshare presentation just to stay in the hotel. Just politely refuse to fill out the demographics sheet.
4 out of 5
by Pierre

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 10, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Timothy

Wound stay here again and again.

Posted Jan 9, 2017 on Hotels
Great place to stay and it was beautifully designed and outfitted with granite countertops, a full kitchen, a separate granite countertop to eat at, plenty of dishes and pots and pans, a gas grilling unit outside, a wonderful area to watch TV, a murphy bed, a separate bathroom, and a separate bedroom with a King size bed. It is also right next to two golf courses that I had to play in a Golf Am event.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

HEED OUR WARNING

Posted Nov 23, 2016
Pros: Nothing. Location bad. Staff bad. Room bad. Pool Bad. BAD.
Cons: Everything. Someone from their chain of command needs to go stay at a resort like the Marriott to see what a real resort looks like and is ran.
Location: Location was not the most convenient. We like to walk most places and it was impossible to do here.
We vacation every year to the Palm Springs area and usually stay at the Marriott but this time decided to try somewhere different. We wished we never had. Upon arrival you are instantly bombarded by the concierge trying to get you to sign up for a timeshare presentation & after a long flight it is not wanted. Room was not only outdated but awkwardly set up. There is no restaurant or pool bar on site. This is a place for kids or families only. You will need a vehicle to do anything. Their market is nothing but a couple shot glasses & candy so don't be fooled. The pool was too cold to swim in & the hot tub was not hot. It might say no smoking but there is smoking allowed on all patios and balconies and all other public outdoor places so beware. We were unlucky enough to have a family of 16 (8 children) splitting 2 rooms below us and they all smoked together until 1 in the morning while the kids ran wild. So not only was it loud but we couldn't open our windows or doors in the evening or even enjoy our patio because of all the horrible smoke. The hotel staff was beyond rude. Not personable at all. Keys stopped working after a long day at the pool. Had to walk from the other side of the resort to the lobby. They barely apologized & when we asked for a ride back in one of their many golf carts they said NO. (We had a disabled person with us) but they did not care. We asked for our money back after the first 12 hours & they said no. Cherry on top...room is never cleaned
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Great location for families.

Posted Nov 18, 2016
Pros: There is enough to do onsite so that we were kept busy.
Cons: The facility of moving from having individual gas grills on each patio to having centralized bbq areas at the end of each building. This is not great!
Location: Unless you're into golfing or hanging out by the pool, there's not much to do in the area.
Love the amenities and quietness of the hotel. It is a bit far out of the Greater Palm Springs area and requires a car to do anything but the benefit is being out of the busyness of the city life. We stayed in an updated room that was nicely decorated. It had everything we needed.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Philadelphia

Extraordinary

Posted Nov 15, 2016
Pros: All Facilities
Cons: Nothing
Location: Golf
Two bedroom Condo and Kitchen - washer dryer and beautiful resort. Super Staff
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from manukian

Room was Not clean for the 1st time but we always

Posted Nov 9, 2016
Room was Not clean, toilet was Not functioning and the grill was a lot older then other rooms we stayed at, for the 1st time but we always Come here, accommodation would bring us back to Try here again, but none was offered when I told the staff about the situation when checking out so yah