Ratings based on 77 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

HEED OUR WARNING

Posted Nov 23, 2016
Pros: Nothing. Location bad. Staff bad. Room bad. Pool Bad. BAD.
Cons: Everything. Someone from their chain of command needs to go stay at a resort like the Marriott to see what a real resort looks like and is ran.
Location: Location was not the most convenient. We like to walk most places and it was impossible to do here.
We vacation every year to the Palm Springs area and usually stay at the Marriott but this time decided to try somewhere different. We wished we never had. Upon arrival you are instantly bombarded by the concierge trying to get you to sign up for a timeshare presentation & after a long flight it is not wanted. Room was not only outdated but awkwardly set up. There is no restaurant or pool bar on site. This is a place for kids or families only. You will need a vehicle to do anything. Their market is nothing but a couple shot glasses & candy so don't be fooled. The pool was too cold to swim in & the hot tub was not hot. It might say no smoking but there is smoking allowed on all patios and balconies and all other public outdoor places so beware. We were unlucky enough to have a family of 16 (8 children) splitting 2 rooms below us and they all smoked together until 1 in the morning while the kids ran wild. So not only was it loud but we couldn't open our windows or doors in the evening or even enjoy our patio because of all the horrible smoke. The hotel staff was beyond rude. Not personable at all. Keys stopped working after a long day at the pool. Had to walk from the other side of the resort to the lobby. They barely apologized & when we asked for a ride back in one of their many golf carts they said NO. (We had a disabled person with us) but they did not care. We asked for our money back after the first 12 hours & they said no. Cherry on top...room is never cleaned
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great location for families.

Posted Nov 18, 2016
Pros: There is enough to do onsite so that we were kept busy.
Cons: The facility of moving from having individual gas grills on each patio to having centralized bbq areas at the end of each building. This is not great!
Location: Unless you're into golfing or hanging out by the pool, there's not much to do in the area.
Love the amenities and quietness of the hotel. It is a bit far out of the Greater Palm Springs area and requires a car to do anything but the benefit is being out of the busyness of the city life. We stayed in an updated room that was nicely decorated. It had everything we needed.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Philadelphia

Extraordinary

Posted Nov 15, 2016
Pros: All Facilities
Cons: Nothing
Location: Golf
Two bedroom Condo and Kitchen - washer dryer and beautiful resort. Super Staff
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from manukian

Room was Not clean for the 1st time but we always

Posted Nov 9, 2016
Room was Not clean, toilet was Not functioning and the grill was a lot older then other rooms we stayed at, for the 1st time but we always Come here, accommodation would bring us back to Try here again, but none was offered when I told the staff about the situation when checking out so yah
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Great stay indeed!

Posted Nov 4, 2016
Great stay at the great resort type hotel in Indio. As a travel agent who 90% of the time does not pay for her hotels, but actually paid this time because it was family vacation of party of 6 adults, I can say that I will probably return here in the future. However I came across couple of issues during stay: 1. After booking 3 nights, I needed to extend my reservation for just 1 night, but could not do it, instead I had to book 2 extra nights at least. And because I didn’t want to give up my initial reservation, we ended up staying at the hotel for 5 nights in total, but it was great and relaxing time, so no hard feelings. 2. After first two nights at beautiful fully renovated 2-bedroom unit, we had to change the units and move to initially booked 3-Bedroom, and unfortunately it was NOT an updated unit, because the hotel in the middle of multi-million dollar renovation and most of 3-Bedrooms are not updated yet. Which was a downside taken that we had to move out of beautiful 2-Bedroom, to a dirty-carpeted and old-furniture filled 3-Bedroom. But you know what, you can live with that and beside they will renovate those 3-bedrooms soon and it will be just beautiful everywhere! 3. Noise on the property because they renovate not just units itself but also the territory, I get it, in October it is kinda a low season already and they needed to find time to change those bbq grills around, but geeez it was noisy. In that case moving from bld #5 to bld #13 was a good move.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from VAN NUYS

Posted Oct 20, 2016
Cons: everything.it is cheaper and beautiful))))))
Amazing Hotel.We really like it..Especially the view from the window.Circle Hotel lake with ducks.I recomended this hotel especially families with children
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Posted Oct 7, 2016
Pros: got a 2 bedroom suite for a good price. all rooms have a patio with a bbq. liked the lazy river as well.
Cons: there was no adults only pool-too many kids too many kids
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Excellent experience

Posted Sep 29, 2016
Quite, clean, and peaceful. Great shopping places and entertainment
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles, CA

Decent resort

Posted Sep 27, 2016
The only reason i stay at this resort is because it has a bbq grill. The place itself is fine but i made reservations a week in advance and drove 3 hrs to get there and they told me i had no reservation. After about 30 minutes of talking to people, they were able to accommodate us.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 2, 2016 on Hotels
It was so nice. I wish I could've stayed longer