Ratings based on 186 Verified Reviews

4.7 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Wonderful location and style

Posted Aug 4, 2017
Great service. Car park needs to be reserved in advance
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Beautiful gem in the heart of old port

Posted Aug 4, 2017
We absolutely loved it, mixture of luxury and historical building
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel but lacks atmosphere

Posted Jul 23, 2017
Pros: Location and beautiful rooms
Cons: Breakfast needs to improve. Much greater selection at Can Alomar. Felt I had to keep asking for things. Air conditioning poor in room.
Location: Old town and very central to places of interest.
Stayed here recently for a few nights. Arrival was great. Offered complimentary drink while we checked in and given a brief tour of hotel and shown our room. Staff were mostly excellent. Room again was excellent. Everything we needed, very clean and beautiful bathroom. Stayed at the Can Alomar last year and I guess I was comparing this to its sister hotel. Whilst the Can Cera is a beautiful old mansion tucked away in the old town, the bar and restaurant let it down. Breakfast at the Can Alomar was a grand affair with a fantastic selection on offer but I felt here it was an inconvenience. Although the staff in the restaurant were pleasant enough, the service for me was not up to the Can Alomar where nothing was too much trouble.The dining room is very dark and unwelcoming and and there is no bar as such you can relax in. The air conditioning in our room was also not particularly powerful and if you want a quiet nights sleep, avoid room 9 as the noice from the courtyard and the communal room nearby is very loud. Overall ok but not perfect.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 4, 2017 by Diana Pizarro - Hotel Manager, Hotel Management
Dear guest, thank you so much for sharing your experience, as it helps us improve! We are glad that our location, rooms and mainly our staff, matched your expectations. We have decided to make some major changes in our breakfast, as our guests opinions are really taken into consideration. If you are ever back in Palma, please do not hesitate in contacting us, as we would like you to enjoy a real Can Cera experience! Best regards,
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Liverpool

Wonderful

Posted Mar 11, 2017
Pros: Central location historic building
Cons: Nothing all good
Location: Cathedral palace and shopping all within a walk
Excellent hotel in central location.Historic beautiful building filled with antiques and paintings.Excellent staff really helpful and knowledgeable.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Cheshire

Excellent location in the historic old town

Posted Feb 18, 2017
Friendly,welcoming staff who offered great suggestions for places to visit around the island. Hotel was beautiful and lovely to see many original features have been retained.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from lebanon

A beautiful old palace in the heart of the old cit

Posted Feb 4, 2017
Everything was amazing and in a place where you can feel the luxury in a palace from 1700+
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Diego

Beautiful quaint hotel with excellent food & staff

Posted Aug 23, 2016
We arrived to the city of Palma earlier than expected and were fully welcomed to check in. The staff was extremely helpful and accommodating. They upgraded us to the junior suite, which was awesome! The hotel is beautiful and the food is spectacular. We enjoyed breakfast on our balcony and dinner later that night in the hotel courtyard. Have the Sea Bass and Apple Tartine! The location is great, as you are right in the heart of Old Town Palma. It was very easy to walk anywhere, only a 5 minute walk to La Seu Cathedral. We loved exploring the pretty streets to see the gorgeous architecture and churches, cute shops, wonderful bakeries and restaurants. We wish our stay wasn't over. Highly recommend this hotel to anyone and would love to come back.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Fabulous hotel!

Posted Jun 11, 2016 on Hotels
Wonderful, historic hotel in the heart of the Okd Town. Perfect for walking everywhere! Staff are delightful.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Warrington, UK

Very special place.

Posted Apr 25, 2016
Pros: Comfortable with excellent staff.
Cons: Nothing
Location: Central to the old city just off Placa Eulalia. 10 minutes walk from the cathedral and the seafront. Handy for shops and other restaurants.
Used this hotel for a short break. We were looking for a boutique type hotel for a special treat before starting medical treatment and it didn't disappoint. The staff are unfailingly polite and helpful and the rooms are really special. We stayed in a junior suite and the bathroom was an experience in itself. The food is not cheap but of a high standard and you have a choice of eating inside or in the courtyard. The hotel is close to many attractions including the cathedral and a good selection of restaurants.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location.

Posted Apr 21, 2016
Pros: Everything! The room we had was excellent but a key factor was the wonderful staff.
Cons: No
Location: See above
Being close to the Historical landmarks and the Palma city centre, this made the 5 days far more enjoyable.