Ratings based on 171 Verified Reviews

4.6 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 9, 2018
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 8, 2018
Building going on at the hotel and right next to it. Both being commissioned by the Hotel. Check in star tried to say it was nothing to do with them and that expedia's website and theirs says building works are happening. Neither websites do and when I went to show them they ignored me. Room we first had was a balcony view of the building site and crane! They offered to change us for an additional €375! Negotiated this down to €240.....but should not have had to pay anything. poor class Son Vida and I'll never stay there again or book through expedia. btw no one ever reacts to these comments anyway. Son Vida can't even be bothered to ask for feedback, says it all!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Lovely hotel great service views and location

Posted May 8, 2018
One of the best hotels we’ve stayed at,excellent in every way from the service to the accommodation
5 out of 5
by Kim

Amazing hotel with magnificent views over Palma Ba

Posted Dec 25, 2017 on Hotels
Absolutely amazing place. Top-class service, beautiful rooms, excellent food, amazing views. Everything perfect (and at a rather high price)
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 11, 2017
Lovely hotel, enjoyed the terrace where we had breakfasts. Good swimming pools and very friendly staff. Would definitely recommend.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from N England

Best bathroom ever!

Posted Sep 3, 2017
Pros: Everything
Cons: We discovered -after getting home - website suggested that tea making facilities available (those Brits!) we saw no sign.
Location: Golf and Golf and er........................ Palma (20 minutes by bus -every 1/2 hour out -on the hour back)
very classy-if 14th Century paintings are your thing--and the odd suit of armour- oh and GOLF- Exceptionally comfortable beds -the first bathroom I've ever actually coveted-French brass fittings -nice pool/s (indoor and out) -restaurant expensive if compared to Palma prices (20 minutes by bus -every 1/2 hour out -on the hour back) breakfast buffet excellent. Nice touch in room --a special drawer that housed a collection of glasses -so appropriate one for whiskey/Cava/wine could be used.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Teaneck, New Jersey

Magnificent hotel with class and historic beauty

Posted Aug 23, 2017
The hotel was beautiful and the staff very accommodating . The view to Palma and the ocean were magnificent and the historic elegance and charm of the hotel was enchanting . The concierge staff was friendly but not as helpful and knowledge in giving directions to certain attractions or giving advice on how to obtain tickets or the best time to go to certain places . But overall wevwould come back and tell friends to go to this charming hotel
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 7, 2017
No hesitation in recommending this hotel. Perfect location, beautiful surroundings and exceptional service. The staff are to be commended on their welcome, friendliness and helpful service.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Beautiful hotel, great location

Posted Jun 7, 2017
Pros: 1- location 2- breakfast 3- restaurant 4- quality and service
Cons: See above
The hotel is splendid, but there are a few aspects that would improve it/maintain 5 star rating. 1- controlling unruly children around the adult pool- there is childrens' pool that should be utilised. 2- gym was disappointing- the range if apparatus was poor 3- condition of tennis courts was poorer than you would expect 4- the staff varied- some were exception and others were far less so. 5- the restaurant was superb as was breakfast.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Great Hotel, Great Golf

Posted Jun 6, 2017
Pros: Location, Cleanliness, Comfort
Cons: Service in the pool bar for lunch
Location: lots of golf.
Hotel is excellent and is surrounded by 3 golf courses. Rooms are good, hotel is spotless, staff especially the concierge, reception and Amas bar are excellent. The pool bar is a bit hit and miss. On three occasions our order was forgotten and we were left waiting for over 50 mins before receiving our starter. Hence we reverted to Bar Amas where the service was excellent.