Ratings based on 250 Verified Reviews

3.5 out of 5
82% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.3 Room comfort
3.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from UK

Beautiful hotel with lovely staff

Posted Jul 16, 2017
Decorated beautiful. Super friendly staff. Biggest bed I have ever slept in. Pool was really quiet and it had great facilities. Lots of food places and shops near by, also there is a bus stop just around the corner so getting into palma was super easy. Definitely recommend.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 21, 2016
Nice clean hotel, well located, five minutes from beach, excellent and cheap fifteen minute bus ride into Palma, beautiful city. Appetising and plentiful breakfast. We booked room with sea view ... bit of a con, from balcony you had to really look away to your right to see the sea!! Would return to this hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Greenville, SC

Fantastic views and great air conditioning!

Posted Sep 4, 2016 on Orbitz
Each room has a balcony and sea view. Great water pressure in the bathroom. The hotel is a bit out of the way from town but a quick bus or taxi trip will take you where you need to go. The hotel staff is so kind and welcoming. They are knowledgeable and help you with any requests. Fantastic breakfast and a great all-around deal.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 29, 2016
Hotel was walking distance to cala major beach. Rooms were kept clean and staff were friendly and helpful.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 24, 2016
Overall really positive stay. Good breakfast buffet. Close to beach, town and not too far from the airport.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not bad

Posted Oct 22, 2015
Stayed there for 3 nights but will never come again.Staff were absolutely helpful and polite but nothing else was impressive. Poor location, very basic facilities,wifi was not working during our stay as we were on 6th floor no signal at all!!! Lot of things need to be improved. Not impressed 😳😳😳
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London, UK

3 stars for a 3* hotel.

Posted Sep 5, 2015
Pros: Swimming pool Location Room on 6th floor
Cons: Breakfasts and comfier beds.
Location: Beaches Palma city tour, lots to see and do. Great italiano round the corner.
I have to award it 3* because it is truly a 3* hotel, the breakfast is terrible, i wish i had not paid extra for it. My suggestion would be pls upgrade the breakfasts. As for the rooms, on arrival i was given a room on 2nd floor, it was a standard room no frills which is fine but the noise on the road is terrible so i was sleep deprived. I booked this trip to recharge my batteries not lose sleep, the walls are also very thin. After 2 nights i thought enough is enough, so i asked them to send me higher up the floor. They gave me room 602. Wow amazing room, the beds are better not so hard like on 2nd floor, more toiletries, and WOW the views, my balcony was like heaven and i could hear no road noise. I was very happy the staff were finally being flexible, i get that it is a over subscribed hotel, but based on that i think the staff need to work on their comms skills. The swimming pool is lovely and there is a guy that cleans it everyday, the only thing i would say is that they need to upgrade the loungers and diversify the snack bar. i recommend the pizzas and the sangria, the girl at the snack bar is really cool and friendly i enjoyed amusing her with my terrible spanish. The ultimate bonus about this hotel is location, the beach is a 10 min walk, and a short bus ride to even nicer and less busier beaches on the number 3 bus to SES illetes, which costs only 1.50€
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Surrey UK

Nice hotel

Posted Sep 1, 2015
Cons: Add a bar and a better snack bar
Nice small hotel, staff very polite and helpful, when problems arise they are dealt with quickly, pool area is relaxed, rooms are clean. If there is any negative points about this hotel it is the fact there is no indoor bar for an evening drink, the pool bar is open until 10 pm so until 10 you can get a drink, they don't have a restaurant only a snack bar at the pool where you can only get a microwaved hot dog. The breakfast is a really good continental breakfast so if it's an English breakfast you want all they serve is poorly made scrambled egg bacon and beans, unless you go to breakfast when the restaurant opens the cooked breakfast is not worth eating. All in all it is a clean good value hotel bearing in mind it is only 3* I would rate it overall 4 out of five.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Brussels

Economical option, close to the beach

Posted Aug 18, 2015 on Wotif
Pros: The staff were very helpful and friendly Borrowing towels (10 euro deposit) and beach umbrella was very convenient Rooms were clean, and spacious
Cons: Slow wifi Room safe was not attached to anything Associated tour company (Fredy Tours) were unprofessional and unreliable
Location: 5 minute walk to Cala Major beach and small restaurant strip Nearby bus stops for Palma or Magaluf
Picked because it was cheap and near the beach, it did not disappoint. Just 5 minutes walk from the small but pleasant Cala Major beach, its not really the most touristy part of Mallorca. Dining options were a bit limited, but a bit cheaper than you'd find in more bustling areas. The rooms were clean, and well enough presented. Unfortunately, our requested double bed was 2 single beds pushed together (one of which was a bit unstable). A bar fridge would have been very handy, and while there was a room safe, it wasn't actually attached to anything, so not particularly secure. The doors and walls were a bit on the thin-side, so late night revellers could disturb your night. The wifi was very slow, taking maybe 10 minutes to upload a single picture from a phone to Facebook. The pool was ok, but there was a little mold scattered between the tiles, There were plenty of deck chairs available and the bar just next door. We appreciated the ability to borrow beach towels (10 euro deposit) and beach umbrellas (free). Staff were very friendly and helpful. Special thanks to Raquel tried to help us with our less than satisfactory experience with Fredy Tours. The tour company is advertised in the lobby, but we found them to be highly unprofessional. The hotel should reconsider it's association with them.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Friendliest and helpful staff in good location

Posted Aug 16, 2015
Good location. Staff go above and beyond to make your trip easy and worthwhile. Extremely helpful, gorgeous pool and close to the beach. Definitely recommend.