Ratings based on 516 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from UK

Superb hotel

Posted Jul 9, 2017
Cons: Separate walk in shower
From the minute you walk into this hotel you can tell it's quality. Beautiful place and charming staff. Room was huge - one of the biggest beds I have seen! Everything you could possible need. Automatic lights/curtain switches by the bed are fine during the day, but very difficult to work out at night! Lovely terrace in the evening, so sit out on and have a drink/food. Bar staff were lovely there. I found is a bit noisy in the early hours of the morning, when drunken revellers are leaving clubs in the area and shouting/singing on the road outside, but that's not the hotels fault. The hotel itself is great.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Fantastic older five star hotel

Posted Jul 8, 2017
Fantastic older style five star hotel, exemplary service and attentiveness made a great short break in Palma
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Warwickshire

Fantastic Hotel!

Posted Jul 5, 2017
Pros: The decor, the ambience, the staff, very comfortable beds, terraced seating overlooking the bay.
Cons: We did not realise that towels for the beach could be provided, I can't remember if this is mentioned in the description.
Location: 10 min walking to great bar/restaurants overlooking Marina. 30 min walk to Palma Old Town traditional taverna Bike hire to beaches Bus/Boat Tours
My friend and I had a five night stay at this fantastic hotel. Clean, comfortable, gorgeous decor, wonderful facilities and not least, knowledgable friendly welcoming staff. We upgraded when we arrived to a fabulous view of the harbour, which added to the overall enjoyment. Great selection of breakfast/lunch/dinner choices and delicious mojitos on the terrace!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Stockport England

Excellent

Posted Jun 28, 2017
Pros: Everything
Cons: The water in the pool was a bit salty?
Location: Palma is a fantastic city with lots to see and do, we enjoyed visiting the old town, lots of great bars and restaurants.
We booked our stay in the Gran Melia Victoria to celebrate my wife's 50th Birthday and our 25th wedding anniversary both on the same date June 25th, the staff made a big fuss of us and went that extra mile with perfect attention to detail, nothing was too much trouble. We had a fantastic time, the hotel was spotless, the views are stunning and the food was excellent. We will definitely recommend this hotel and I am sure we will return in the near future. Mr Murray
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good location

Posted May 17, 2017
Good location lovely staff Fantastic mother daughter trip
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Hertfordshire

Great hotel when visiting Palma de Mallorca.

Posted May 16, 2017
Pros: The way that the staff made us feel so welcome and also that nothing appeared to be too much trouble when requested.
Cons: I personally prefer a dedicated shower rather than one over a bath. A slight odour of "drains" from time to time in a corridor close to our room.
A splendid hotel for our visit with wonderfully friendly and efficient staff. The hotel food was also first class as were their wines. I'd like to add a particular thank you to the restaurant staff who went out of their way to provide tasty gluten free bread (as much as gluten free bread can be) for my breakfast.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Cardiff

Posted May 2, 2017
A wonderful hotel in a great location, beautiful veranda overlooking the harbor to sit and have breakfast. Staff are extremely helpful and all members are friendly. Pool bar and restaurant has fantastic food and drink. All in all we had a lovely experience and we would definitely return.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Wilmslow UK

Wonderful Hotel

Posted May 1, 2017
Pros: Every staff member was very caring and helpful in every way, they were all immaculate in their dress and appearance which was very refreshing.
Cons: It would be nice to have hairdressing and beauty facilities on the premises.
Location: Perfect location for walking into Palma along the boardwalk which we did everyday.
My husband and I stayed at the hotel for six nights for our 25th wedding anniversary and I can say in all honesty that the Hotel, Staff and Food could not be faulted in any way. A bottle of champagne along with a card was delivered to our room on our anniversary which we felt was a lovely gesture and very much appreciated.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from York UK

Great location at a price

Posted Apr 26, 2017
The hotel justified its star rating. The staff were friendly, efficient and always helpful. The restaurant and meals were good and the dining experience with the view of the bay very pleasant indeed. This is not a budget hotel by any means but if you want to feel comfortably cosseted this is the place.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Essex, UK

A 5 Star Hotel overlooking the Harbour

Posted Apr 21, 2017
Pros: Location, Style, Food. Also thought that for a 5 Star the prices were not unreasonable considering the hotel's location.
Cons: Nothing, they covered all our needs.
Location: Overlooks the Harbour and on the promenade. Cathedral and Town 20 minute stroll along the promenade. Lots of bars/restaurants within walking distance
We loved this hotel. Good location with nice pool and bar area. The Hotel reception was lovely, with a good bar and nice dining area on the terrace. Room was comfortable with a good shower and lovely comfortable beds. It was not the biggest room but completely adequate for the amount of time we spent in the room. It also had a little balcony. The Staff were all amazing, great service from every area - Reception, Pool Bar, Concierge and Porters. All friendly and smiley - made for a very pleasant experience.