Ratings based on 531 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great view over the Harbour

Posted Sep 23, 2017
Lovely hotel, approx 15 minutes walk into the city of Palma which wasn't a problem for us. Loved walking along the Harbour towards the Cathedral. I would stay at this hotel again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from North Yorkshire

The most amazing hotel

Posted Sep 12, 2017
This hotel really was superb. I would love to go back. All of the staff were so welcoming and helpful, the room and view were amazing and I loved the walk into Palma by the boats. I would wholeheartedly recommend
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from yorkshire

Near to the centre of Palma

Posted Sep 9, 2017
Pros: The bedroom
Cons: The pool and breakfast service
Location: About a 30 minute walk from the centre of Palma
I loved the bedrooms. The hotel is generally of a good quality, however, some aspects of the service let it down for me. At breakfast and at the pool the service was slow and generally poor. Such a shame really because service elsewhere was good. If I wanted to stay in Palma again I would consider staying here because the poor service mentioned did not detract from the overall quality of the hotel
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from oxford

Perfect hotel

Posted Aug 26, 2017
This is a proper hotel eyerything about it was first class, every member of the staff was excellent, our room was excellent and we really enjoyed our stay and we will go back.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Superb Hotel

Posted Jul 29, 2017
Our 6th visit to the Melia, and it is better than ever. The excellent staff and beautiful surroundings make it a total joy! We will be returning every year.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from UK

Superb hotel

Posted Jul 9, 2017
Cons: Separate walk in shower
From the minute you walk into this hotel you can tell it's quality. Beautiful place and charming staff. Room was huge - one of the biggest beds I have seen! Everything you could possible need. Automatic lights/curtain switches by the bed are fine during the day, but very difficult to work out at night! Lovely terrace in the evening, so sit out on and have a drink/food. Bar staff were lovely there. I found is a bit noisy in the early hours of the morning, when drunken revellers are leaving clubs in the area and shouting/singing on the road outside, but that's not the hotels fault. The hotel itself is great.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Fantastic older five star hotel

Posted Jul 8, 2017
Fantastic older style five star hotel, exemplary service and attentiveness made a great short break in Palma
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Warwickshire

Fantastic Hotel!

Posted Jul 5, 2017
Pros: The decor, the ambience, the staff, very comfortable beds, terraced seating overlooking the bay.
Cons: We did not realise that towels for the beach could be provided, I can't remember if this is mentioned in the description.
Location: 10 min walking to great bar/restaurants overlooking Marina. 30 min walk to Palma Old Town traditional taverna Bike hire to beaches Bus/Boat Tours
My friend and I had a five night stay at this fantastic hotel. Clean, comfortable, gorgeous decor, wonderful facilities and not least, knowledgable friendly welcoming staff. We upgraded when we arrived to a fabulous view of the harbour, which added to the overall enjoyment. Great selection of breakfast/lunch/dinner choices and delicious mojitos on the terrace!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Stockport England

Excellent

Posted Jun 28, 2017
Pros: Everything
Cons: The water in the pool was a bit salty?
Location: Palma is a fantastic city with lots to see and do, we enjoyed visiting the old town, lots of great bars and restaurants.
We booked our stay in the Gran Melia Victoria to celebrate my wife's 50th Birthday and our 25th wedding anniversary both on the same date June 25th, the staff made a big fuss of us and went that extra mile with perfect attention to detail, nothing was too much trouble. We had a fantastic time, the hotel was spotless, the views are stunning and the food was excellent. We will definitely recommend this hotel and I am sure we will return in the near future. Mr Murray
5 out of 5
by Nancy

Love the Melia Victoria!

Posted Jun 4, 2017 on Hotels
Beautiful hotel in a gorgeous location!!! Wonderful staff!