Ratings based on 87 Verified Reviews

3.4 out of 5
69% of guests recommend
3.6 Room cleanliness
3.5 Service & staff
3.0 Room comfort
3.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Excellent location

Posted Sep 26, 2017
Pros: Excellent location
Location: Close to the beach, restaurants, museums, even the main train station is just 20 minutes' walk.
Basic accommodation, but then, that's why it is called hostel. Very good location, close to restaurants, right in the heart of old town, close to museums, 15 minutes' walk from the beach. Staff spoke good English and were helpful when we needed information. The place can get quite noisy, so if you want a quiet place, this is not the right place for you. But for the money we paid, it was worth it.I would recommend this hostel to anyone who wants to save money on accommodation.
5 out of 5
by Linda

Posted Jun 10, 2017 on Hotels
Great location fabulous rooftop terrace
5 out of 5
by Patrick

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 15, 2017 on Hotels
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Canada

Affordable accommodation in the heart of Palma

Posted Jul 17, 2016
The hostel is in a perfect location. It is a 15 minute walk to the beach and close to several amazing restaurants. There is also a bus stop 2 minutes away that bring you to the port, the airport or to magaluf (where the mallorca parties are). Everything in the room was perfect and clean. My one complaint is of our neighbors. Throughout the day, girls on our floor were yelling to eachother, knocking on doors and slamming them shut. We were woken up at 6am when they returned back from a party. The second night we were woken by a group of guys at 6am. They were obviously drunk and obnoxious: yelling, slamming and burping. The hotel security didnt seem to mind this noise, which bothered me. The walls are paper thin and sound travels and amplifies throughout the hostel.
4 out of 5
by Rahul

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 23, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Daniel from Mexico

Good!

Posted Jun 9, 2016 on Hotels
Good stay, clean and nice location
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 27, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Douglas

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 25, 2015 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by Ange from Yorkshire

Great location !

Posted Jul 11, 2014 on Hotels
If you are wanting a cheap, clean, basic hotel with friendly and helpful staff, this is it. fabulous location, with lots of bars and restaurants nearby. Roof top terrace is very good with great views.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 20, 2015 by liz, Hotel Management
Yes , this sums us up, good value, great location and an amazing terrace. i am glad you enjoyed your stay.
3 out of 5
by FOLEY from LONDON

HOT WATER

Posted Jun 20, 2014 on Hotels
WHAT A COMPLETELY CRAZY LADY AT THE FRONT DESK. RECEPTION DESK. I THINK OWNER/ MANAGER. PURE ATTITUDE. WAS SHOCK ONE MORNING WHEN WE ASK FOR HOT WATER. FOR OUR SOUP. (CAMBRIDGE DIET FOOD.) SHE STARTED SHOUTING AT MY WIFE !! A HEAD CASE, DO NOT KNOW WHAT WAS ALL THE DRAMA ABOUT. READ SOME REVIEWS ABOUT HER BEFORE, BUT DID NOT ASPECT THAT ?? BE WARNED . .DID STAY THERE BEFORE ,X2. GOOD LOCATION. STAFF WAS NICE.YOUNG GIRL ON FRONT DESK, ROOM MAID AND NIGHT PORTER. .NO PROBLEM. . .NOT LOOKING FOR ANY RED CARPET, BUT THIS LADY, DOES NOT HAVE THE MANOR OR RESPECT FOR HER CUSTOMERS. . ??. SHE JUST WAS NOT HAPPY THAT WE DID NOT PURCHASE BREAKFAST THERE THAT MORNING. DID BEFORE. NOT TO GOOD. ANY HOW WOULD PAID FOR HOT WATER IF SHE WANTED ME TO. . NEXT TIME I AM IN OLD TOWN PALM AGAIN. WILL NOT STAY HERE EVER AGAIN. HOSTEL NEXT DOOR, IS JUST AS GOOD. ALL SHE WANTS TO DO IS SIT ALL DAY IN FRONT OF SCREEN. AND CHECK ALL THE BAD REVIEWS SHE GETS. SHE PROBABLY WILL DELETE THIS ONE. .
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 20, 2015 by liz, Hotel Management
I won´t delete it. I think the review says more about you than about the hostal. By the way, you still haven´t paid for any of the drinks.