Ratings based on 68 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
by theresa

Simple clean and excellent service.

Posted Jun 29, 2017 on Hotels
This is a hostal not a luxury hotel- the room is very basic with no ac but has a ceiling fan. It is very clean. There is free street parking in a quiet neighborhood- with a lovely garden area with tables around the pool. The main downside is there is no lift. If your room is on the third floor you have to climb over 60 stairs from reception. Keep this in mind when requesting a room. It's a long way up with a heavy suitcase! The service is excellent with a very friendly accomadating staff offering a breakfast for 3.50 E each morning and on site bike rentals for 6 E for the day. The hotel is very clean with easy access to the waterfront and bus system. It is close to the Palma center and the port. For the price the hotel is an excellent value.
3 out of 5
by sue

Very basic

Posted Jun 24, 2017 on Hotels
A very basic hostel very clean but no air con no lift. Helpful staff not in a nice area but if you want cheap and don't mind hear and walking it's a good choice. continental Breakfast 3.50 euros
5 out of 5
by Gabriel

Posted Jun 5, 2017 on Hotels
Clean modern well-equipped hostal with friendly service. Breakfast reasonably priced and more than adequate. It even had a small bar. I would defnitely recommend it.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from uk

Great hotel, very quite, great balcony.

Posted Jun 1, 2017
Pros: Ideal for cyclists.
Within easy walking to sea front and city centre. Loved it.
5 out of 5
by Katya

Totally recommend!

Posted May 10, 2017 on Hotels
Lovely little gem in a nice area of town, about 20-25 min walk along the marina to the Cathedral and the Old Town and 30-35 min to Placa d'Espanya for all buses to other parts of the island and the train to Soller. 10 min away is a small square with a few places to eat / drink and the one on the corner on the street to the marina was our preferred one. The hotel itself is clean and tidy. Lovely to have a balcony and a pool in the garden although we didn't get to use the pool as the water was still cool. The room is great, we were on the last floor - 33. Staff are helpful and provide advice. Everything in the room was new. There is breakfast - buffet - for 3.50 per person that we took advantage of. The hotel is 20 min walk from the Castle Bellver with beautiful views of the whole area. To get to the hotel from the airport with public transport takes about an hour. First take line 1 from the Airport to Placa d'Espanya, then change there to Line 3 and get off at bus stop number 60 (numbers are listed on each stop). From there take a right around the Chinese shop and then left next to the School and the hotel will be on your left. Recommend staying here and would definitely stay again if in Palma!
5 out of 5
by Kate

Posted May 1, 2017 on Hotels
Great little budget hotel in quiet, residential area with easy parking, only 20 minutes walk to the centre. The coffee at breakfast was delicious as it was made to order at the bar.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Budget town centre hotel in Palma, Mallorca

Posted Apr 25, 2017
Not much to say: clean, comfortable, shower was the only downside - very weak and spilt water all over the floor. But at £30 a night, no complaints at all. Good location, bar, breakfast for E3.50 (not that I eat breakfast), and even a tiny outdoor pool! Absolute bargain. Everything you'd hope for at the price and a little more, but really just a no-frills place to bed down for the night. Bed itself was great.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 12, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Bristol

Lovely little hostal, in the thick of it

Posted Oct 25, 2016
Pros: Easy to get to walking areas in the north of the island and smack bang in the middle of town.
Cons: The room was quite small, a 3 bedded, a slightly larger room would have suited us better.
The hostal is lovely and clean, right in the middle of town, close to the beach and all the shops. Parking is available close by on the street. It's on top of a pub called The Rose and Crown, which is advertised so shouldn't be a shock to anyone booking. Our lovely little room was directly over the Quiz and Karaoke part of the bar, which kicked off at 2100 every evening but was finished by 2400. We quite enjoyed sitting on the balcony listening to everything going on in the pub below and once we were in the room, balcony door closed and the fan on, could barely hear anything. The room has a proper fridge with kettle, tea and coffee and cutlery, which was a bonus as we like to cater for ourselves. All in all I would recommend the hostal, Tim and Sylvia were very accommodating, the place is immaculately clean, just be aware of the situation over the pub.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great fist experinece of a hostel

Posted Oct 23, 2016 on Hotels
Having never stayed in a hostel before I was a little sceptical, but the price was so good it was worth a try. We arrived early to leave our bags and were warming welcomed by the receptionist. The hostel is furnished as though it were an ikea showroom, which was great, and the rooms were clean too. There were a mixture of families and couples staying, and facilities were excellent including a pool, wifi and cheap breakfast. Very welcoming. Would definitely return.