Ratings based on 382 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Convenient hotel in a convenient location.

Posted May 14, 2018
Have stayed here many times but this stay was a little different, issues with card keys marching up and down from 3rd floor.Also had to pay Tourism tax on checking out ??
4 out of 5
by SWAMINATHAN

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 25, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 26, 2017
Great location, lovely helpful staff. Room was spacious with good facilities and very comfy beds. Would recommend.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Springfield, Oregon

Noisy, Incompetent

Posted Nov 25, 2017
Cons: Most of everything
This place in noisy and the staff are completely clueless. Place was under construction in some area's the hot tub was a joke, barley luke warm. I wouldn't stay here again
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 5, 2017
Indoor pool is nice for children, but it’s cold. Room is wide and good.
5 out of 5
by MR T S INCE

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 23, 2017 on Hotels
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Fife, Scotland

Fine for a few days

Posted Sep 15, 2017
When we arrived we were given a room which hadn't been refurbished. The room appeared clean but there was a horrible smell and it looked dated. I requested to be moved and the reception staff tried to convince me to stay in the room because it had a terrace, the terrace wasn't worth staying for so I refused. Receptionist was rude but moved us and the second room was much better. Hotel is in a good location, short walk to the centre. We had breakfast included but it isn't worth 14 euros per person, very limited selection. On our 3rd day a large group arrived and took over the pool area which is small. Although the group were only having a drink and talking they were intimidating towards older guests who opted to leave. We stayed put as there was nowhere else for us to sunbathe. The group leave a lot of mess when they left to go on a booze cruise and hotel staff were completely unaware of the mess and the feelings of the other guests as no one checks the pool area. This hotel was fine for the 4 nights we were there but wouldn't want to be there much longer.
4 out of 5
by mark

One Block From The Port!

Posted Aug 6, 2017 on Hotels
Great location Nice clean hotel Only objection was wifi was not steady Otherwise nice!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

be careful

Posted Aug 2, 2017 on Hotels
Hotel was great, indoor and outdoor pools were lots of fun for the kids. But at check-out there were additional items on the bill that were not there previous evening and had not been agreed. With taxi waiting to airport just have to pay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great hotel near to harbour, lovely pool

Posted Jul 15, 2017
Pros: Pool
Location: Good location one street from harbour. Lovely cafe few doors along for breakfast (not open Sundays). Get a bus outside to Illetes beach - recommeded
This hotel is a great option if you don't mind not being directly on the harbour and promenade. The hotel outdoor pool is lovely, particularly in the morning and early afternoon when it is in the sunshine. The indoor pool and spa looked good but we didn't use them with it being such lovely weather. The staff on reception are really helpful - booking taxis, giving advice on buses and places to go.