Ratings based on 426 Verified Reviews

3.8 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Cornwall

Ideal location needs updating

Posted Aug 20, 2017
Good location clean and comfortable but lacks any wow factor. On arrival given room C3 which was located off a large unused function room. No balcony as booked but windows with bars on which was adjacent a well used set of steps that run from one road to another with many drunks sat outside chatting. Complained in the morning and was moved to a better but smaller room. Found old socks in the wardrobe so housekeeping lacked. No kettle but we knew that and took our own. Staff were friendly. It was ok hotelndefinately a
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from England

Hotel that has seen better days

Posted Jul 26, 2017
Pros: Free bottles of water!
Cons: Almost everything!
Location: Near to the marina, but a good walk from the centre of town.
This hotel should not be classed as 4 star. It badly needs a complete refurbishment. I did not have a single good night's sleep due to ill-fitting balcony doors. The hotel is situated next to very busy roads and the sound insulation is not adequate.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from UK

Modern art everywhere

Posted Jul 15, 2017
Pros: The hotel is very clean, and I particularly enjoyed the modern art installations and the roof garden.
Cons: Don't bother with the breakfast. The coffee comes out of a machine.
Location: Ideal location on the harbour, an easy walk or taxi ride into town.
Superb! Excellent plumbing, very comfortable bed, our room had a balcony even though the booking didn't specify and we paid no extra.
5 out of 5
by MRS S M

Highly recommend, just book now!

Posted May 26, 2017 on Hotels
My first holiday to Palma and I found it a wonderful city, culture, beach and history. The hotel is first class, everyone very helpful and friendly and excellent views from front bedrooms. Bus stop just outside whether to airport, train station or other beaches. Easy walk to town along lovely promenade.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from south wales

old fashioned hotel

Posted May 5, 2017
Pros: Location to city and restraurant X.
Cons: Total facelift and change of staff!
Location: Good bars and restaurants. Great views if marina and walking distance to city.
Hotel looking old, tired and in need of modernisation. Caters more now for contractors rather than tourists. Both male receptionists very rude and unhelpful. I would certainly not recommend this hotel.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 1, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Hotel overlooking the marina

Posted Mar 15, 2017
Pros: Staff were very helpful.
Cons: Breakfast was a little pricey
Location: Easy walk into central Palma
nice hotel, convenient location. There are fantastic views from the hotel terrace.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good hotel, good location.

Posted Mar 11, 2017
Overall very good. Staff very friendly and room comfortable and clean. Good food as well. My only problem was with the shower. There was one of the holes in the shower head that seamed to get all the pressure, so whilst the water overall was weak, there was this one hole that felt like a jetwash, painful.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Yorkshire, UK

Good value hotel

Posted Mar 5, 2017
Pros: Very convenient and pleasant location overlooking the marina. Rooms were very comfortable, if functional.
Cons: Breakfast, though reasonable, was not of high quality.
Location: Excellent location for marina. To the rear of the hotel and towards Palma, the area is being rejuvenated with bars and restaurants
Chosen for a party of 8. Attractively priced accommodation - have stayed there in the past but hotel has since been extended - minor works continuing which did not trouble us.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from UK

Convenient hotel

Posted Mar 2, 2017
Somewhat run down but convenient for work or holiday. They have a bar and something of a restaurant on the ground floor but it does not seem to be of any great importance to the management. Breakfast is best avoided being of dubious quality and, in my view, very expensive at €15. Hopefully access to the rooms will be easier when the new lift that they are presently installing is in service.