Ratings based on 579 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good location and smart interior

Posted Mar 21, 2018
Very stylish hotel. No English tv . No bar / coffee area inside the hotel but a small cafe serving passing trade. Tourist information should have been available
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Perfect location for sightseeing and shops

Posted Mar 15, 2018
Lovely hotel and well worth having front balcony room with view .the breakfast was very good with lots of lovely fruit and pastries and something hot if you need it.all spotlessly clean.staff very helpful.would like to have stayed longer
4 out of 5
by Paula

An ok stay..

Posted Dec 29, 2017 on Hotels
Having stayed here before and enjoyed it, I was surprised to have to ask for help getting things working.. TV had to be re-programmed, couldn't access Internet from the room, had get help from the desk.. No bath even though shown in advertising.. had to pay to be upgraded to a room with a bath.. The reception staff were happy to help, but this didn't make the stay stress free..
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great Location

Posted Dec 3, 2017 on Hotels
Were to disappointed to find we hadn't been informed about the hotel refurbishment when we booked our stay, but the staff did try and find us a quieter room when we asked. The rooms could benefit from tea and coffee facilities and more English tv channels.
5 out of 5
by Ryno

Posted Nov 21, 2017 on Hotels
You could make it very clear that breakfast is not included in the price and when I already paid to be told its a extra €16.50 a day for breakfast.
3 out of 5
by James

Posted Nov 16, 2017 on Hotels
Not such a good experience this time. I was there earlier in the year. The lobby was being refurbished and had hoarding up. There was a narrow low passage through the hoarding to get to the lifts breakfast restaurant. Staff were pleasant enough, dinner was as good as ever, but for some reason the bed seemed unusually hard and uncomfortable. The ensuite was up some slippery tiled steps, which was leathal if you had wet feet from the shower.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 22, 2017 by La Direccion, Hotel Management
Dear guest, Thank you for sharing your recent experience at the Saratoga Hotel. We are sorry for the inconvenience for refurbished. We look forward to welcoming you back in the very near future and you can will enjoy to the new reception. Best wishes,
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from london

City break

Posted Nov 15, 2017
Found the hotel to be well located and central to the shops and centre of town . Facilities good. Breakfast so so but cheaper places nearby. Jazz bar good fun and great music. Would recommend hotel but worth paying for an upgrade for balcony and view.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 22, 2017 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to review us on Expedia and for your recommendation, we are glad to hear that your stay with us has been good. A warm welcome back to us again!
5 out of 5
by Victoria

Great hotel in Palma

Posted Nov 1, 2017 on Hotels
Great stay. We loved this hotel. The staff were very friendly and also very helpful. We would highly recommend the hotel and would stay again in future.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 22, 2017 by La Direccion, Hotel Management
Your lovely words are our best recognition. You have just framed the best way what we aim to offer. We are really glad that we managed it all. We really hope that you will return to us in the near future with your family. Kind regards,
3 out of 5
by nuala

Good location but too noisy.

Posted Oct 30, 2017 on Hotels
Stayed at the Saratoga for four nights. Booked a superior double room which was really just a standard room.On the plus side the beds were very comfortable . I found the pillow hard but asked for a soft one and housekeeping arrived 10 minutes later with one. The room was clean and the bathroom spacious and clean.There is a well stocked mini bar , but pricey. I did'nt avail of food so cannot comment. Plenty of cafes in the area and some very good restaurants. The staff were polite and helpful. The location of the Hotel is very good , 10/15 minute stroll to Port ,Cathedral etc. Went to the Blue jazz bar one night and enjoyed a lovely musical evening. Once again drinks a bit pricey. Now for the negative , and there is only one , but its a big one. Noise. Due to the central location of the hotel there is alot of street noise at night. I had read this on other reviews before booking and I requested a "Quiet" room. The room was on the fourth floor facing a side street. The traffic noise started about 7am. along with the road sweeping machine and one morning some drilling from a nearby building. I appreciate that the hotel has no control over outside noise but maybe a room overlooking the pool area would have been quieter . I did'nt ask for a room change as my request had been ignored in the first place. Pity about the noise as this Hotel would be fine otherwise for a few nights stay. I'm afraid I could'nt recommend this Hotel for anyone who needs a good nights sleep .
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Long Beach NY

Delightful stay at the Hotel Saratoga

Posted Oct 16, 2017
Pros: Beds, location, staff members.
Cons: Bathtub was slippery when taking a shower. Handicap grips and bathtub floor srtips to prevent slipping would be a good idea.
Location: Fabulous location. Quiet neighbor hood. Huge department/grocery market a five minute walk away. The old city was a short walk also. We rented bikes .
We spent 4 nights at thus hotel and it was a perfect location to the old city, to Santa Catalina and if you don't mind walking to the beach also. Our only recommendation for safety reasons is the bathtub/shower. It was very slippery. Some strips of non slip bath grips would be a good idea. The beds were very comfortable and our room overlooked the pool. We were on the first floor and it worked for us. We went up to the rooftop bar for a beautiful sunset. I would highly recommend this hotel.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 19, 2017 by Hotel Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for writing a review on your recent stay with us. Guest satisfaction is very important to us and I am delighted you had a pleasant stay. We look forward to welcoming you back to the hotel in the future. Warm regards