Ratings based on 148 Verified Reviews

3.8 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Buckinghamshire

Fantastic arrival

Posted Sep 12, 2017
We landed very early in the morning so headed to hotel to drop off our luggage We were met by a very helpful young lady who said our room was ready and we could check in -fantastic she then spent ages with us explaining the area (in excellent English) the places to visit, the restaurants , how to get there gave us a detailed map and was just wonderful and couldn't do enough to help us -very impressed. The hotel was a short walk to town in a quiet neighbourhood with fantastic views from our always clean room. Would highly recommend for a short stay break. My only criticism is it would have been nice to have tea/coffee facilities in the room Thank you Hotel Zurbaran
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 20, 2017 by María, Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Claire, Thank you for reviewing your time at Sercotel Zurbarán Hotel within walking distance from Palma de Mallorca City Centre and the Marina. We are delighted to read that everything was to your satisfaction, and that our informative team members were able to assist you with your needs. Please note that we offer a 24 hour bar service, next to Reception, which includes tea and coffee. The whole team hope we will have the opportunity to welcome you back, again! Best regards,
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Houston

Convenient Price and Convenient Location

Posted Sep 11, 2017
This hotel was nice and clean, but the staff really set it apart for me. Both Maria and David were incredibly helpful and informative and made our stay well worth it. The room itself was just enough for two people, but the walls were very thin and unfortunately, our noisy neighbors kept us awake the first night. I would stay here again because of the value, but would ask to be placed away from other guests. Other than the noise, the stay was comfortable and a delight.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from london

Nice quiet hotel easy access to transport abd food

Posted Jul 26, 2017
Me and my boyfriend stayed their for 9nights and it was very impressive knowing its only a 3star hotel. Bed was comfortable but the interent was not the best but other than that it is a very beautiful modern hotel with easy access to food and transport links to the beach and the main attractions
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Northamptonshire

Friendly staff and super rooms

Posted Jul 12, 2017
Just perfect, really helpful staff, air con, clean rooms, great showers and quiet location.
4 out of 5
by Shawn

Business stay in Palma Mallorca

Posted May 4, 2017 on Hotels
Clean room, nice breakfast buffet, reliable wifi and very friendly staff
4 out of 5
by Christine

Posted Apr 21, 2017 on Hotels
We were especially impressed with the breakfast facilities, the room was clean and bright with tablecloths. The buffet was varied and plentiful. I've not had such good coffee in other hotels. Only downside was the lack of soundproofing in the rooms. Every night we were awoken by loud talking and laughing and the sound of doors slamming.
5 out of 5
by helen

spring break - hotel zurbaran, palma, majorca.

Posted Apr 5, 2017 on Hotels
we enjoyed our stay at the zurbaran. staff were very friendly and spoke very good english. hotel was a little bit out of the way so found it a little bit difficult to find when we got off the no. 1 bus from the airport. breakfast was good and overall we had a good stay.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 21, 2017
Dear Helen, Thank you very much for your nice review, we are glad to hear that you had a nice stay with us. When coming back to Mallorca, please visit us again, you will always be welcome, Best Regards. Alexandra
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Cheap and Convenience. You get what you paid for.

Posted Dec 13, 2016 on Hotels
I booked this hotel because we had a conference at nearby location. This is the only hotel we found cheap around the location and no matter what, we had to stay there. Employees are so nice and friendly. Rooms are not too big but OK. Bathroom is clean. Daily housekeeping is great and did a good job. Wifi is not super-fast but OK. They got 24/7 bar open but there are plenty of locations around in the area. Breakfast is really worth for the money BUT they have same menu every day. We stayed there 7 days but almost breakfast menu is same. Location is quite and no loud noises. Absolutely you get what you paid for. Recommend if anybody is looking for cheap and convenience place to stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Lincs, UK

City Break Oct 16

Posted Oct 19, 2016
Pros: Modern feel and residential location.
Cons: Cleaning standards could have been better - the floor was laminate but there were always hairs left after the cleaners had been.
Location: The hotel is located back from the sea front/harbour but once you have your bearings there are a number of places to eat and drink nearby.
Stayed for 4 nights as I had entered the Palma marathon. Room was compact but the balcony gave a little more space that we were able to utilise as the weather was sunny and hot. No problems with hot water/air con etc. and the bed was a decent size and comfortable.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great breakfast

Posted Oct 10, 2016
We had booked two separate one night stays at this hotel. The room was very pleasant, with balcony and the breakfast was delicious. The second visit, we were relocated to a sister hotel Joan Miro which was superior, with even better facilities.