Ratings based on 160 Verified Reviews

3.8 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Good hotel quiet location

Posted Oct 12, 2017
Location: good resterant 50m up street
good value, helpful staff. Breakfast is very good, fresh fruit, bread continental cheese/meats. Also bacon egg/beans etc.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 15, 2017 by María, Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Our team would like to thank you for this positive review about your recent stay at Hotel Sercotel Zurbarán, Palma de Mallorca. We are proud of the high level of personal service we offer so it's really rewarding to receive your positive feedback about our team members. We would like to thank your for your kind comments about our varied breakfast buffet with a wide selection of hot and cold dishes. We are glad you liked our location with many restaurants in the hotel surroundings. The city centre is only 20 minutes drive away or you can take bus nº 3 which is direct. All of the team hope we have the pleasure of seeing you in the future My best wishes,
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Buckinghamshire

Fantastic arrival

Posted Sep 12, 2017
We landed very early in the morning so headed to hotel to drop off our luggage We were met by a very helpful young lady who said our room was ready and we could check in -fantastic she then spent ages with us explaining the area (in excellent English) the places to visit, the restaurants , how to get there gave us a detailed map and was just wonderful and couldn't do enough to help us -very impressed. The hotel was a short walk to town in a quiet neighbourhood with fantastic views from our always clean room. Would highly recommend for a short stay break. My only criticism is it would have been nice to have tea/coffee facilities in the room Thank you Hotel Zurbaran
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 20, 2017 by María, Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Claire, Thank you for reviewing your time at Sercotel Zurbarán Hotel within walking distance from Palma de Mallorca City Centre and the Marina. We are delighted to read that everything was to your satisfaction, and that our informative team members were able to assist you with your needs. Please note that we offer a 24 hour bar service, next to Reception, which includes tea and coffee. The whole team hope we will have the opportunity to welcome you back, again! Best regards,
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Houston

Convenient Price and Convenient Location

Posted Sep 11, 2017
This hotel was nice and clean, but the staff really set it apart for me. Both Maria and David were incredibly helpful and informative and made our stay well worth it. The room itself was just enough for two people, but the walls were very thin and unfortunately, our noisy neighbors kept us awake the first night. I would stay here again because of the value, but would ask to be placed away from other guests. Other than the noise, the stay was comfortable and a delight.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Palma, Majorca

Posted Aug 27, 2017 on Hotels
Overall, the hotel is fine. Clean basic room. Location wise it is in a very quite residential area. Palma is easily accessible by bus.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from london

Nice quiet hotel easy access to transport abd food

Posted Jul 26, 2017
Me and my boyfriend stayed their for 9nights and it was very impressive knowing its only a 3star hotel. Bed was comfortable but the interent was not the best but other than that it is a very beautiful modern hotel with easy access to food and transport links to the beach and the main attractions
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Northamptonshire

Friendly staff and super rooms

Posted Jul 12, 2017
Just perfect, really helpful staff, air con, clean rooms, great showers and quiet location.
4 out of 5
by Cho Wan

Quiet stay away from the crowd.

Posted Jun 30, 2017 on Hotels
A small hotel without a pool and a little tugged away from the Main Street. It was however very quiet if that what you prefer. The breakfast is good for choices.
4 out of 5
by Shawn

Business stay in Palma Mallorca

Posted May 4, 2017 on Hotels
Clean room, nice breakfast buffet, reliable wifi and very friendly staff
4 out of 5
by Christine

Posted Apr 21, 2017 on Hotels
We were especially impressed with the breakfast facilities, the room was clean and bright with tablecloths. The buffet was varied and plentiful. I've not had such good coffee in other hotels. Only downside was the lack of soundproofing in the rooms. Every night we were awoken by loud talking and laughing and the sound of doors slamming.
5 out of 5
by helen

spring break - hotel zurbaran, palma, majorca.

Posted Apr 5, 2017 on Hotels
we enjoyed our stay at the zurbaran. staff were very friendly and spoke very good english. hotel was a little bit out of the way so found it a little bit difficult to find when we got off the no. 1 bus from the airport. breakfast was good and overall we had a good stay.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 21, 2017
Dear Helen, Thank you very much for your nice review, we are glad to hear that you had a nice stay with us. When coming back to Mallorca, please visit us again, you will always be welcome, Best Regards. Alexandra