Ratings based on 741 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Francisco

Nice hotel close to beach and restaurants.

Posted Aug 5, 2017
Pros: Views, restaurants, staff.
Cons: Rooms, size, beds, bathrooms.
Location: Great location. 5 minutes from downtown by taxi. Several nice restaurants within 2-5 minutes walk.
We booked to be 3 in each of two deluxe rooms with sea view. It was very tight. Not much room left. Hotel is a bit old it seems. View from balcony, outdoor bar and restaurant are beautiful - best in area. Great but expensive breakfast (24 EUR). Easy access to sandy beach and water. Two high end restaurants in hotel. Great food and service. Tiny fitness room. Not nice. Nice pool cafe with lunch food. Good!
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 16, 2017 by Guest Service, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you very much for your recent stay at Nixe Palace and for your feedback through this forum. We take good note of all your comments, specially of those which points things to improve. We work actively to give a better service every year and this winter we will do refurbishment works to update some of the facilities of the hotel. We hope you will visit us again next year so you can see personally all these progresses. Looking forward welcoming you next year Guest Service
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from H

Amazing beach view!!!!!

Posted Jul 22, 2017
Nice hotel and location, and the view it's amazing!!!! You can't find better than this. But my seaview wasn't good because they put me at lower floor.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 22, 2017 by Guest Service, Hotel Management
Dear guest, Thank you very much for your recent stay at Nixe palace and for your nice comments. We are glad to know that you enjoyed your stay but we would have loved to know your concern about the view so we might have been able to move you to a room on a higher floor in which you had felt more comfortable with the views. For us is difficult to foresee the guests preferences as I must say that we have repeat guests that love rooms at the lower terraces. Please do not hesitate to contact us in advanced before your next visit so we can do our best to fulfil your wishes. Looking forward your next visit to Nixe Palace, Your Guest Service
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from C

Grand hotel by the beach

Posted Jul 16, 2017
Overall a lovely 4 night stay. Good points: location directly on the beach, stunning sea view room (definitely worth the additional charge), mainly excellent staff, immaculately clean room, compact but good spa, reasonable food / drink prices for this grade of hotel, great base to explore Palma and graceful interiors (the hotel is about 60 years old). Not so good points: the resort of Cala Major is not attractive and lies along a really busy coast road, hotel swimming pool is very small and there is no adjacent shower (not at all as it appears on the brochure)...., the beach gets very crowded, no welcome drink offered (nor a complementary bottle of water in room) and restaurant service a little chaotic though friendly on the one night we dined in (we were offered complimentary drinks by way of apology). Overall, one of the best hotels in the area in terms of beach location and quality of service. We enjoyed our stay but will probably return to the quieter, nearby resort of Illetas next time.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 18, 2017 by Guest Service, Hotel Management
Dear Karen, Thank you very much for your recent stay in Nixe Palace and for sharing your opinion with us and the rest of users of this forum. We take all your comments very seriously and we will pay special attention to the points in which we can improve, trying to bring them to the same level to the ones you have marked as a positive ones. We thank you again for your complete and constructive feedback and we hope to welcome you back to have the opportunity to show you that we work very hard everyday trying to offer our guests an excellent experience. Kindest regards, Guest Service
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from amsterdam

Nice beach, but hotel is very loud.

Posted Jul 10, 2017
The beach is probably one of the better ones on the island. The hotel does host weddings on the weekends and the loud, club music went until the very early hours. We also happened to be on the fourth floor under the restaurant/bar area and they were in there all night working, rolling carts, etc. We ordered the breakfast addition. The quality of the food was so-so. Overall beach was good, difficult to sleep. Would try a different hotel next time.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 12, 2017 by Guest Service, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, first of all thank you for choosing Nixe Palace for your recent stay in Mallorca and for using this forum to let us know your impressions about your experience. We are sorry that the wedding that took place during your stay was a bit louder than usual and this caused you disturbances during the night. We had other rooms in the same area where you were allocated which did not feel the noise but we understand that some guest have a lighter sleep than others and if we had known this in advanced from you we could have been able to allocate you in anther room further from the celebration. Please accept our most sincere apologies and we can assure you that we will take your comments in consideration if you decide to come back to visit us, allocating you in the quietest possible room. Kindest regards Your Guest Service
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

A room without a View

Posted Jun 29, 2017
Pros: Not much... It's on a small beach that is public so it is super crowded. The pool is tiny, has no view and is full of children an floaties.
This hotel seemed like it would be a good fit for families or older retires, but it was not ideal for two single 30 something females. We accidentally booked the "city view" room and were stuck facing a directly into a wall. The room and the window were tiny. It kinda felt like a jail cell.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 4, 2017 by Goest Service, Hotel Management
Dear guest, Thank you for choosing Nixe Palace and for your contribution to this forum. It has been a few days since your recent stay and we remember your case perfectly. We are very sorry that Nixe Palace was not what you expected. As you surely remember, you informed us at the time of your arrival of your disagreement with the room that had been assigned to you, taking the opportunity to let us know that you were an expedia sales agent. As an expedia agent you will recognize that the room that had been assigned to you was such as you had reserved in advance for several months and that from our part we offered you a larger room that you finally rejected. We also made a gesture of good will by accepting the cancellation of two of the four nights that you had booked, even though you had contracted a non-refundable rate, and not removing the 17% discount you were recognize with by reserving a minimum stay of four nights. As you will know this is not very usual gesture in high season since a reserved room with so much advance has been out of sale for other guests. We are sorry that after these gestures towards you, your comments on this forum are focusing on the things you did not like, forgetting to point out that our reservations manager did his best so that you could find another hotel of your choice for the half of your holidays with a fair agreement for both parts, hoping that you were happy during the days that you spent here. We will keep doing whatever is possible from our part to find the best possible resolution of any disconformity and accepting the responsibility of our mistakes always this was the case, but unfortunately the hotel cannot assume by refunding the total non-refundable rate of any accidental reservation. Is our highest desire that you had enjoyed the rest of your stay in Mallorca. Best Regards Guest Service
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from G

Fabulous indeed!

Posted Jun 16, 2017
This hotel was absolutely amazing from the moment I arrived. As you drive past the lovely restaurants and shops suddenly out of no where comes the hotel, I was personally welcomed with a free welcome cocktail as my luggage was taken to my room. The pool and lounges are lovely and the beach is right outside your door and very safe and clean and as being a young woman travelling alone this was very important to me. I ate at the poolside bar a few times and was never disappointed with the food. The night before my check out, I was delivered a thank you letter with a small box of chocolates. The nixe palace hotel made me feel at home in a very luxurious environment, will definitely be coming back!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 22, 2017 by Guest Service, Hotel Management
Dear Ms. Olivia, Thank you very much for choosing Nixe Palace for your recent stay in Mallorca. We feel honored with your nice comments and we are glad to read that you will visit us again. Is the purpose of our daily work to make our guests feel like at home and provide every one of you an experience that awake the wish of becoming a regular gest of Nixe Palace. Thank you for letting us know that we have achieved that goal. Looking forward welcoming you back very soon, Your Guest Service
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Colorado

Beautiful resort

Posted Jun 10, 2017
Pros: Its location right on the beach
Cons: breakfast, no choice is available, either complete buffet or some pastries. Need more choices
Location: Not much to do nearby.
The hotel is wonderful, the location is great, the beach is clean.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 13, 2017 by Guest Services, Hotel Management
Dear Ms. Adeline, Thank you very much for your comments on this forum and for choosing Nixe Palace for your last stay in Mallorca. We celebrate that you have enjoyed the hotel and its surroundings and we take note of your feedback regarding the points we can improve. We can understand your point when you say there is not much to do nearby if you compare with the city centre of Palma, but we must remark that we are less that 10min by car or 15min on the public bus if you want to know the life of the town, and far enough to scape from the crowded streets if you want to enjoy some more peaceful moments by the beach during your holidays. We feel fortunate to be one of the really few hotels in Mallorca that can offer both choices within 10 minutes driving distance. Thank you again for the time taken writing your review. We all look forward welcoming you again at Nixe palace soon. Your Guest Services
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 5, 2017
Friendly staff. Ocean front. Close to restaurants. Great location. Walkable distance to town, mall, etc.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 7, 2017 by guest service, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you very much for choosing Nixe Palace for your stay in Mallorca and for sharing your feedback with us and other users of this forum. We feel happy to read that you have enjoyed the facilities and the hotel service. This is always a very important incentive for us to keep working on the same direction. We all at Nixe Palace look forward receiving you back soon. Best regards, Guest Service
5 out of 5
by Bo

Posted Jun 4, 2017 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 7, 2017 by Diego, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for choosing Nixe Palace and for the excellent mark you have given to the hotel. We look forward welcoming you back soon, Guest Service
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from uk

Fabulous situation on the beach.

Posted Apr 20, 2017
Pros: Location and general tranquility
Cons: As above
Location: The general area on the road outside the hotel is far from perfect but the road makes for easy access to Palma and the surrounding areas .
Sitting on your room balcony or hotel terraces overlooking the sea is the perfect way to de-stress. So much to watch and so relaxing listening to sound of the waves however having stayed there several times over the years feel that other than the internet and now a coffee machine in your room is the hotel getting left behind with so many new top grade hotels coming to the market place. I am a tea drinker but that facility is not in the room. Should there be a chefs station in the restaurant at breakfast ? The pools are always cold. The staff are lovely but appear unorganised but perhaps all the above are part of its charm and yes we will be back again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 21, 2017 by Nina - Guest Service, Hotel Management
Dear Mrs. Louise, Thank you for choosing the Nixe Palace for your stay on Mallorca and for sharing your feedback on Expedia. We look to improve continuously in order to assure the highest guest satisfaction. This is the goal of each single staff member of the hotel. On that coffee capsules we also have tea capsules for our guest in the room. Please, let me know on your future stay and we will be more than happy to facilitate for you a tea station. Regarding the outdoor pool we look for a solution as due to space and the technic required until now it is a real challenge. Therefore, in the cold months we do offer children hours in the SPA as exception. Thank you again for your comments and we look forward to surprise you with improvements on your next stay. Kind regards,