Ratings based on 380 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
83% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Austin, Texas

Great Location; Dismal Room

Posted Sep 29, 2017
Pros: Location.
Cons: Room decor and lighting. Dismal and dreary.
The location of the hotel is great. It is in the middle of the central part of Palma, and very convenient for walking the city and seeing the sights. My room was on the first floor, which is actually like a dungeon. It is dark, dreary, dismal. The bed was hard. The room had horrible decor, no view, little light. It did have a great shower. The staff was very good and helpful. I felt it was overpriced for the product delivered.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 5, 2017 by Mariana, Hotel Management
Dear guest, Thank you for your feedback. We take good note of your comments and inform you that we are working in a renovation of all rooms in our hotel. Best regards,
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Cheshire, UK

Good location

Posted Sep 25, 2017
Pros: Location
Cons: Decoration
Location: Perfect location for shopping, bars, restaurants
We have stayed at this hotel a few years ago, and it was perfect. However on returning last week we were disappointed, due to the condition of the rooms. They are in dire need of a refurbishment. We were offered a room, which was very shabby and we refused to stay in it, we viewed another room which was equally shabby. A third room was offered and this too was shabby. We came to the conclusion that we would have to stay in this third room as the conditions were not improving. The rooms need panting and re-flooring. There are gouges in the vinyl flooring and chunks of plaster and paint missing from the walls. The paint at present is a horrible peachy/yellow colour which looks drab Overall this really looks drab and not as we remembered. On every bus in Mallorca, there are advertisements for UR MISSION hotels, I think they should invest in upgrading there hotels before advertising We would not not return
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 5, 2017 by Mariana, Hotel Management
Thank you for your feeback. We take good note of your comments
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Nice hotel near old town and shopping

Posted Aug 7, 2017
Pros: in the centre but quiet, good service and clean.
staff very helpful, I arrived 1am and they know I am arriving late and check in quickly. I can get into my room in less than 5 mins. They recommend restaurants, places to go, order a cab to pick up and back to the airport. Reliable great staff , not just one but everyone.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 9, 2017 by Mariana Asensi, Hotel Management
Thanks for staying with us Sabrina. We work hard to make our guests happy and appreciate your feedback!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 2, 2017
Very comfortable room, central location and friendly staff.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 2, 2017 by Mariana A., Hotel Management
Thank you very much for your feedback!
4 out of 5
by Clive

Great location

Posted Jun 24, 2017 on Hotels
Great location for main shopping street, train stations and bus stops to and from the airport. (Bus No 1) Very friendly reception and bar staff and great breakfast for €12.
5 out of 5
by Sonia

Excellent for Friends Vacation in Madrid

Posted Jun 8, 2017 on Hotels
Such a lovely experience. Beautiful lobby and great room.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Disappointed

Posted Apr 28, 2017 on Hotels
This is the 3rd time we have stayed at Mision de San Miguel and this time we stayed 5 nights. We were really disappointed with the room as it was certainly not up to the high standards we experienced before. The room was pokey and dingy and needs to be freshened up, the floor was dirty the walls were dirty and the headboard was chipped and tatty. I did ask at reception and they did try and move us but the hotel was full so could not do anything. The staff and the location you cannot fault but I have to say really disappointed with the standard of the hotel and wont be staying here again. It was also incredibly noisy with drilling and building work.
4 out of 5
by Mary E

Good hotel in the heart of Palma city

Posted Apr 28, 2017 on Hotels
If you want to be in the heart of Palma this hotel is a good choice. The room was spacious, clean and a great size. We were allocated a triple room even though there were only 2 of us. Great shower and lots of toiletries provided. A deposit was required for the safe and was not operated by an electronic key pad so we did not use it. The staff were friendly though we did not see much of them as we did not have breakfast in the hotel and our room was located across the courtyard away from reception. There was no view from the room and yes the communal carpet is a bit worn and there are scuff marks on the wallpaper and walls but this did not detract from the comfort of our stay. Palma is an expensive city so this hotel offered value for money when compared with other city centre hotels.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Shrewsbury MA

Nice hotel, walking distance Plaza España

Posted Mar 12, 2017
Pros: Location
Cons: Renovate the rooms furniture Noise level in the rooms
Location: Nice location, close to shops. restaurants and
Spend there one night and had 2 rooms, nicely located in the northern part of Mallorca downtown. Clean and modern common area. Very attentive personnel. The rooms seem a little bit old but both were cleaned and everything.worked. There is a main breakfast and bar area which we did. It use and high speed internet.
5 out of 5
by Pete

Great city centre hotel

Posted Jan 17, 2017 on Hotels
Really lovely hotel...spacious rooms, very friendly service