Ratings based on 61 Verified Reviews

3.5 out of 5
67% of guests recommend
3.1 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.2 Room comfort
3.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
by Delphine

Good location

Posted Oct 28, 2017 on Hotels
The apartment is perfectly located: 5min from a small (but cute) beach, close to a bus stop (that takes you to Palma and to the airport in ~35 min) and across the street from a supermarket. The staff is nice and helpful. The apartment is simple but has everything you need. It's a quiet neighborhood and I appreciated the absence of noise.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from uk

Nice hotel convenient for shopping & eating out

Posted Oct 12, 2017
Pros: Convenient for our needs
Cons: Kitchen area
Location: Good for us as we do a lot of walking
Did exactly what we wanted & expected Will use again
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from leeds

Great location

Posted Aug 23, 2017
Read several reviews and was quite worried as to what to expect! Didn't look much from outside but apartments were spacious clean and staff very pleasant! Only downside was not enough sunbeds by the pool which is easily rectified as enough space for many more! Great value for money and would defo stay again!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from birmingham

Great hotel

Posted Aug 10, 2017
Lovely time we spent , with nice rooms for that price, great hotel staff, close to the market
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from london

Decent hotel, good location

Posted Aug 8, 2017
We had a good experience, stayed 7 nights and hotel was quite clean and located in a very good location. Self catering apartment has decent size lounge with dinning area and good kitchen. Bathroom good size (however our toilet was leaking but they got it fixed) bedrooms are ok sized we had 2 small bed which was a tight squeeze for 2 adults and 2 kids (age 5 and 7) mattress and pillows very uncomfortable :( that's the only down sized.. Whole apartment was air conditioned and has a decent sized balcony. Outdoors pool was decent size but less sun beds so have to make sure we were there early to grab some sun beds. Staff very nice and welcoming and always help us with whatever we needed. Location of the hotel is great, only 3 mins from small beach and 10 mins walk from palmanova main beach. A super maket is only across the road which was so Handy. The supermarket was So close that you can see that from our balcony. As the hotel is only 1 mins from main road it was very handy to catch buses and taxes too.. some decent restaurants around the hotel too to grab a quick drink and food if you don't want to walk 10 mins to the beach front. Western water park and kartmandu park only 10 mins in bus (104 and 103), the same buses take you to magluf and Santa Ponsa which was great and only cost €2 euros. Overall I would recommend the hotel to anyone for the price what we paid it was a great bargain and would only say that hotel should change the beds and mattresses..
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 3, 2016 on Hotels
Clean room not a 3 star it's a 2 star and you pay 10 Euro for remote control no English Chanels that's not good
4 out of 5
by Marco from Ipswich, England

Nice place, nice location, nice price !

Posted Aug 16, 2016 on Hotels
Lot of people complains in the review. I think they are the kind that's loves to pay peanuts and expect something like a resort. This place is pretty nice for the value ! Very good location, with a lot of parking space on the surrounding area for free. Also, closer of many supermarkets like LIDL, Pharmacias, ATMs, bars, good beaches like Magaluf. The only bad thing is the Internet. You must be very in front of the reception desk to use the free wi-fi. The pool is very in front of the reception desk, but on the pool you don't have signal anymore. Looks like proposital ! a shame in fact. That's the reason I will not give a full overall.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Loughborough, UK

Peaceful surrounding & a little walk to the beach

Posted May 1, 2016
I will always book this hotel every time I plan to visit Mallorca. I wish the WIFI was available in our rooms. Some of the house cleaning staff didn't clean my room properly, so that was a little disappointing. But overall I really enjoyed my stay, both the lady & the gentleman at the reception were very friendly and helpful. Would recommend it to friends.
2 out of 5
by Dave C from Manchester

Not One I Would Recommend

Posted Apr 1, 2016 on Hotels
Everything about this hotel was poor for me. Originally planned to stay 4 nights but abandoned it after 3 nights in search of a decent hotel. The room was in real poor condition including beds, shower and kitchen. Generally the hotel is in poor condition and service is poor (you generally get what you pay for). The only positive I can find is where the hotel is situated; Son Caliu has to be one of my favorite places in Majorca.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 29, 2016 on Hotels
Apartment was ok- great location! Owner didn't speak great English and telephone lines didn't work/wifi. Kitchen was extremely small but manageable for two people for 4 days. 2 minute walk to supermarket and very close to beach and bus service. Overall good stay. However rooms only get cleaned every 2 days and no essentials ie washing up liquid etc but for price it is acceptable.