Ratings based on 197 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Nottingham

Quirky hotel close to the beach

Posted Sep 11, 2017
The room was large and comfortable with nice touches such as robes ( we had been upgraded). The breakfast buffet was excellent and the dining room was spacious with an outdoor eating area. Drinks were expensive. The pool area was clean and the sun beds comfortable but there weren't enough of them and the pool area itself was completely in shade by around 5pm so if you wanted a long sun day then the beach was the only option. The beach was just over the road though. Sun beds and a brolley cost €15 per day to hire. Palmanova itself is a bit soulless with a lack of good restaurants. Palma is close by though and can be reached easily by bus or taxi I would probably recommend this hotel for a short break rather than the 8 days we spent there.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from london

Nice birthday trip

Posted Aug 18, 2017
Very nice hotel in general. The staff could be more friendly as they are a little bit cold which is a shame. We booked half board and still had to pay for drinks that was a shock ! Otherwise a beautiful hotel next to the beach loved it !
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from South Wales

Chilled out hotel close to beach !

Posted Aug 1, 2017
Would definitely visit again. Excellent food choices ! A little pricey for a sea view room but would definitely go back.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Texas

A bit mediocre!

Posted Jul 11, 2017
This is an old hotel with new decor. Very sad that they won't even fix a second elevator to make life a little easier for the elderly or handicapped. On the upside - The room was kept very clean by the housekeeping staff and The beach access is top notch.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

this hotel has just the most fabulous position.

Posted Jul 1, 2017
Pros: The hotel has one of the best in the resort
As a regular visitor to Palma Nove I cannot understand why I've never stayed here. I would and will stay here again. Lovely breakfast, large rooms, very clean, staff are so friendly and go that extra mile to make your stay great.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from UK

Perfect serenity!

Posted Jun 27, 2017
Very few hotels manage to achieve such a relaxing experience. From the stylish decor and airy feel to the delicious food, live music and comfortable pool and lounge area, Sol Beach House has the perfect recipe for an utterly blissful getaway. I'm planning my 3rd trip back this year and can't wait to be back!
4 out of 5
by Alastair

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 25, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 16, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Worth it for the breakfast alone!

Posted Apr 23, 2017 on Hotels
Room was a bit below standard, there was some kind of control panel door in the bathroom that wouldn't close so we had a delightful view of all sorts of wires and brickwork. Constant noise from construction or repair work but I guess it's all part of making improvements. The pool and restaurant areas are beautiful and quiet, exactly what we needed for a few days of relaxation. Breakfast was such a great set up, I would go back just for this!
5 out of 5
by Lisa

My 2nd visit... and it won't be the last!

Posted Apr 16, 2017 on Hotels
Love, love, love this hotel! It's an adults only resort, very chilled, perfectly positioned opposite the beach. Away from the madness of Magaluf but close to some nice restaurants and fun bars. We were half board, both breakfast and evening meal were lovely. Staff really friendly. Overall a brilliant place and I will return!