Ratings based on 122 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
83% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ventura

No microwave

Posted Jul 7, 2017
No microwave in room,toilet ran all every 10 minutes, bathroom door broken and would not close or lock.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 16, 2017 by Randy M, Hotel Management
Thank you for you feedback and comments. If it is convenient for you to respond with the room number details I will ensure these issues are corrected. Thanks again for your valuable feedback.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great place to stay

Posted May 30, 2017
Was a great experience, I will go back again. AAA +++
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 10, 2017 by Randy M, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review regarding your recent stay will us. We are pleased you enjoyed your stay. Thanks again,
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Lancaster,CA

Nice area and quite and beautiful

Posted May 20, 2017
It was beautiful and clean,nice,beautiful place to stay at for any occasion..The workers and the maids were nice,polite and the room was amazing.I will tell people about this hotel......Thanks so much it was worth every dime....Love the inside pool exercise room and it was open all night,I love that.....
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 10, 2017 by Randy M, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review regarding your recent stay will us. We are pleased you enjoyed your stay. Thanks again,
5 out of 5
by Tracy

Great hotel and location

Posted May 11, 2017 on Hotels
It was a great hotel with a lot in the area to see and do. Staff was really friendly and accommodating. The jacuzzi as broken which was a bit disappointing but that happens. Great stay
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 10, 2017 by Randy Miranda, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review regarding your recent stay. We are pleased you enjoyed your stay and we will be sure to have our Jacuzzi in working order during your net visit. Thanks again,
5 out of 5
by Frank A. from Palmdale,CA

Awesome Hotel

Posted May 11, 2017 on Hotels
I loved it, staff. maids , room , excellent. the only thing i could ask for is a few more channels, movie channels, ADULT CHANNEL WOULD BE THE TOPPER, EVEN PPV OPTION WOULD BE NICE. Besides that, excellent , i will be back. thank you.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 10, 2017 by Randy Miranda, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review regarding your recent stay. I an pleased you enjoyed you stay. We are looking into additional channels for our guests and wanted to share that you are able to connect your personal device if streaming would be more convenient. Once again thanks for our feedback and we hope to welcome you back soon.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Disappointed

Posted May 8, 2017
The room was mediocre compared to other places we had stayed at. Not to mention the fact that they don't have free breakfast. And the lack of parking near an entrance was annoying. We will not be staying there again and make sure all our friends know as well.....
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 12, 2017 by Randy M, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review of your stay. I wanted to reach out about a couple of your comments. The Courtyard usually offers breakfast to order and is not complementary. We are looking at options for our parking and find it unfortunate that you were disappointed.
5 out of 5
by Julia

Central location with cool indoor pool

Posted Apr 27, 2017 on Hotels
Great value and friendly staff. The kids like the indoor pool
Comment from Hotel Management
May 5, 2017 by Randy Miranda, Hotel Management
Thank you for your feedback and review regarding you recent stay. We a happy you choose to stay with us and hope you will stay with us in the future if your travels bring you back to the Palmdale area.
5 out of 5
by ANGEL

Nice hotel

Posted Apr 23, 2017 on Hotels
The room was spacious and very clean. Relaxing and quiet.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 5, 2017 by Randy Miranda, Hotel Management
Thank you for your feedback and review regarding you recent stay. We a happy you choose to stay with us and hope you will stay with us in the future if your travels bring you back to the Palmdale area.
1 out of 5
by Jim

Stay Anywhere but the Courtyard in Palmdale

Posted Apr 19, 2017 on Hotels
I stopped at the hotel about 7pm. I stayed on the 1st floor and tried to do some computer work. The internet was horrid. After 45 minutes of working with the hotel I was able to reach the internet even though I was connected to their wifi. The internet went in and out every 2 to 3 minutes making it impossible to use. The mattress was decent but the pillows were to big and extremely uncomfortable. I literally could not sleep most of the night. I woke up and tried to take a shower. There was dozens of extremely long black hair bunched in pockets all over the shower. To be clear I have light brown hair and was traveling alone. I called for the manager and was told to wait. The front desk clerk did not tell me she was in a meeting off premises. I reported the issue again and the head of housekeeping came. He said he was so sorry and that he would give a full refund for the room when he saw the volume of hair. I called hotels.com customer service to expedite the refund. The same front desk attendant stated to the CSR for hotels.com that "she did not care how dirty the room was the hotel would never give a refund." I went back to the hotel. I walked in and the front desk lady said, yes I spoke with the CSR and no you will not get a refund so live with it. She said something about my skin color and turned away. I will share 2 pictures and continue to pursue a proper resolution.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 5, 2017 by Randy Miranda, Hotel Management
Thank you for your feedback and review regarding your recent stay with us. I am the Area General Manager of the hotel and would like to see if there is any time you can reach out so I can gather further details regarding this issue. This is NOT the standard level that we operate at and would like to resolve the issue properly.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 17, 2017 on Hotels
Very nice staff, clean good hotel
Comment from Hotel Management
May 5, 2017 by Randy Miranda, Hotel Management
Thank you for your feedback and review regarding you recent stay. We a happy you choose to stay with us and hope you will stay with us in the future if your travels bring you back to the Palmdale area.