Ratings based on 382 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
84% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles, CA

Posted Jul 18, 2017
Good stay. Served its purpose. Needed a place to stay in town for a family event. Parking lot gets crowded on the weekends.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 20, 2017 by Candice Ratzenburg, Hotel Management
Dear Chris, We are excited to hear that you have enjoyed your stay at our Holiday Inn Palmdale and really appreciate your positive feed back. We strive to exceed our guest expectations with our service and we hope you keep us in mind on your next trip to Palmdale. Sincerely, Candice Ratzenburg General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Central Valley

Perfect for what we needed

Posted Jul 17, 2017
The beds were comfortable and the room was pretty big. I think we had a renovated room. We had a nice big TV. Nice clean shower and plenty of towels. Location was good to the softball fields and close to restaurants and drive thrus.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 18, 2017 by Candice Ratzenburg, Hotel Management
Dear Softball mom, It sounds like your family had a wonderful trip to Palmdale! Thank you for staying with us, and for sharing this great feedback! We appreciate your business, and look forward to any opportunities to welcome you back in the future. Sincerely, Candice Ratzenburg General Manager
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Rosamond CA

Ideal location for shopping and food

Posted Jul 9, 2017
The location is ideal for quick trips to shopping and food. The hotel is nice and clean but it is under renovation construction which I didn't know about till after we checked in. That wasn't a huge deal for us as it was the weekend so we didn't hear any construction noise. The room was nice but could of used a more detailed cleaning on the headboards and furniture. The breakfast that was included would of been a nice experience but they were understaffed and difficult to get service, it was chaos. There wasn't enough seating or food available for everyone. I was only able to get a slice of bread, and a bowl of cereal for my daughter. I was very disappointed and I didn't return to breakfast the next day as the experience wasn't worth repeating.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 10, 2017 by Candice Ratzenburg, Hotel Management
Dear Kay, Thank you for your stay and for leaving a review about our hotel. Your feedback is extremely important as this will help us to achieve our mission to provide the perfect guest experience. It is good to hear that you enjoyed our location. However, we would like to apologize if you did not have a good restaurant experience during your stay and not being informed of our renovations. We have taken note of your valuable comments and will use these to monitor and improve the quality of services we offer to our guests. While we understand you did not have an overall great stay, we sincerely hope to get another chance to give you a more pleasurable stay should you be in the area again. Sincerely, Candice Ratzenburg General Manager
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not impressed

Posted Jul 2, 2017
Pros: House keeping was more than helpful, breakfast was good.
Cons: AC unit should put out cold air!
Location: Lots of good food and shopping nearby.
AC didn't work well, said they'd fix, that didn't help. Slept terrible.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 3, 2017 by Candice Ratzenburg, Hotel Management
Hello Anonymous, Thank you for choosing the Holiday Inn in Palmdale as your destination hotel. Your feedback is very important to us. We apologize for any inconvenience that you had experienced with your air conditioner during your stay. We hope you will consider staying with us again and give another opportunity to impress you. Thank you, Candice Ratzenburg General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Malaysia

Best hotel and you MUST stay here!

Posted May 18, 2017
Pros: Breakfast was amazing, staff was most helpful.
Cons: Nothing at all.
Location: Antelope Valley Mall, Target, Walmart, Restaurants
I booked this hotel purely based on the reviews and it did NOT disappoint. I had to make a couple of arrangements prior to my stay and when I called in, the hotel staff was beyond helpful and very accommodating. I had the best customer service during check in and the staff was the most friendly bunch I've ever met, and despite me checking in close to midnight, they still kept their biggest smiles. The room was very comfortable despite renovation going on, and everything was excellent. The location is only a 5 minutes drive from the mall, and has plenty of shops and business services nearby. Will definitely stay here again when I'm in the area.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 23, 2017 by Candice Ratzenburg, Hotel Management
Hi Rachel, We are happy to hear that you had an awesome stay at our hotel. It is always great to hear that our team full of smiles and helpful. We strive in every area in the hotel to make a wonderful impression and with your review. We hope to see you back again soon to your new found home while in the Palmdale area. Thank you, Candice Ratzenburg General Manager
4 out of 5
by SERJIO

NICE HOLIDAY INN PROPERTY

Posted May 10, 2017 on Hotels
This property is great, very easy to get to/from the freeway and around the area. The updated decor and commons areas are very nice and well maintained. I would certainly stay here again for the great value.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 15, 2017 by Candice Ratzenburg, Hotel Management
Dear Serjio, Thank you for your feedback; we are so glad you stayed with us. We appreciate your comments and looking forward to your next visit. We hope to see you again, Candice Ratzenburg General Manager
2 out of 5
by Rupa

Lied to...

Posted May 2, 2017 on Hotels
Very upsetting, did not get the room type I booked, was no mention that hotel was undergoing renovations. Scalding hot water was only option for my late night shower. I had no choice but to stay, am very, very upset.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 15, 2017 by Candice Ratzenburg, Hotel Management
Dear Rupa, Thank you for your feedback. We take our guest comments very seriously and always strive to provide comfortable and friendly accommodations. I am truly sorry that we fell below your expectation. We are currently looking into each of the situations you mentioned and correcting these challenges so another guest does not have the same experience. Thank you for your feedback as it gives us an opportunity to make us better. Regards, Candice Ratzenburg General Manager
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Jose

Perfect for one night stay..

Posted May 1, 2017
Good position, 5 minutes from the highway, clean and spacious room. When we woke up in the morning there was a lot of noise coming from constructions nearby.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 1, 2017 by Candice, Hotel Management
Dear Yuri, Thank you for choosing our hotel during your stay in Palmdale. We sincerely appreciate the time you took to explain in detail your experience with us. We want to sincerely apologize on behalf of the noise. Thank you, Candice Ratzenburg General Manager
3 out of 5
by Sonia

Not so great

Posted May 1, 2017 on Hotels
Hotel is out dated, the room was a bit old and seemed like a place they allow dogs, I was bit a few times by something mysterious. This was the second time I've had an issue with bugs in this place. The door had scratches on it like dog marks, the floor was stained and the satellite was off with the tv. The guy who checked us in made a odd comment about taking my son to the 6th floor and saying it was the roof, I was a bit taken by that . Not very happy
Comment from Hotel Management
May 15, 2017 by Candice Ratzenburg, Hotel Management
Hi Sonia, Thank you so much for your online review. I appreciate you taking the time to share your comments with us. I am disappointed to read that this stay did not suit your overall expectations. Please know that it is our ultimate goal to ensure all of our guests leave our hotel with satisfaction and we are disappointed to hear that this was not the result of your experience. Your concerns are of the utmost importance to us. I want to take this time to let you know we will be further training our team to ensure this does not happen again. With having said this, you have my deepest apologizes and this should have never happened. We hope that in the future you will allow us the chance to provide that outstanding hotel experience and guest service that is not only a necessity, but well deserved. Thank you, Candice Ratzenburg General Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

A good hotel

Posted Apr 30, 2017
At 66 miles from LA, in a sunny area, you can feel comfortable here
Comment from Hotel Management
May 1, 2017 by Candice, Hotel Management
Hi Anonymous, Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us. I was happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay and that you were able to get a good nights rest. Hope too see you back again soon. Thank you, Candice Ratzenburg General Manager