Ratings based on 400 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Gardena, CA

Posted Nov 19, 2017
Very peaceful and great beds wife and i slept like babies after a long day of partying. Haha. Thank you very much for the hospitality.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Mendocino Ca.

under construction, and smoke free?

Posted Oct 25, 2017
Pros: the staff everyone was over the top nice, friendly, helpful, front desk, housekeepers, waiters. I can't say enough nice things about the staff.
Cons: include breakfast with your room stay. and do a better job of making and keeping the hotel truly smoke free for the guests that don't smoke...
the hotel is under construction to remodel all of the guestrooms, the restaurant is convenient but it's just middle of the road very friendly staff that was the best part. the hotel is supposedly smoke free but someone on the third floor was very inconsiderate to everyone around them, are rooms yes we had two smelled like someone was smoking in our rooms, and we are all non smokers. the front desk was sorry to hear about this issue but were unable to stop it. we like Holiday inn and Holiday inn express and this is the first time that I have had any kind of a problem. so until it's construction is completed I would not recommend this hotel. although our room was clean it will be nice when all of the rooms have a face lift. if we ever need a place to stay in Palmdale, Ca. and the construction is over, we may consider staying there again. as I said we like Holiday inn and Holiday inn express.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 30, 2017 by Candice Ratzenburg, Hotel Management
Hi Larry! Thank you for your visit! While we were pleased to hear that our location worked well for you and you enjoyed our team. We are saddened that you experienced someone smoking on the floor. We are a non-smoking hotel and I am truly sorry we were unable to get this resolved during your time with us. We hope that we'll be able to make your next visit top notch. Yours in hospitality, Candice Ratzenburg General Manger
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from LA

Posted Sep 29, 2017
Nice renovations Need to fix tub stopper but otherwise fine Price higher than expected for the area
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 29, 2017 by Candice Ratzenburg, Hotel Management
Hello andrea, Thank you so much for your great review of our hotel. We are so pleased that you had such a great visit with us. Please come back again soon. Sincerely, Candice Ratzenburg General Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Francisco Area

Good location close to restaurants shopping

Posted Sep 28, 2017
Pros: Staff
Cons: Fitness room
Location: Antelope Valley Mall
The staff are what make this hotel great. They are enthusiastic and kind. This is an excellent place to stay. The place is currently under renovation and it does need a few upgrades. The parking lot needs repairs and a leaky irrigation system keeps it wet in spots so you are trying to avoid puddles when it is perfectly dry out. The fitness room is treadmill only and a few yoga mats. Breakfast is good with lots of choices. I would stay here again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 29, 2017 by Candice Ratzenburg, Hotel Management
Hi Sheri, Thank you so much for your kind words about the team and the great review of our hotel. Our team is so pleased that you had such a wonderful experience with us. Please come back to visit again soon. Thank you, Candice Ratzenburg General Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 19, 2017
Had to stay in Palmdale with my dog while my wife was in a training program. Not much to do in Palmdale with a dog so I wanted to check into my room early and watch football. The front desk person was awesome and checked me in early. He also gave me a late checkout the next day while my wife was in training until 5pm. All of the staff I encountered were warm and friendly, always saying "Good Morning" or "Good Evening". I would definitely stay here again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 20, 2017 by Candice Ratzenburg, Hotel Management
Dear Anonymous, Thank you for your review. We are happy to hear you enjoyed your stay and you were able to enjoy having your pet with you. It's always our goal to exceed our guests expectations. Next time your in the area be sure to check in with us as there are a few dog parks we can recommend for you. Hope to have you back again soon. Thank you, Candice Ratzenburg General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Hawthorne, Ca

Posted Sep 5, 2017
Great, clean, and quiet hotel. Looovvved the comfortable beds.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 20, 2017 by Candice Ratzenburg, Hotel Management
Hi Elizabeth, What an awesome review to kick off my week! Thank you so much for taking the time to provide us a review on your stay with us. We do our best to anticipate our guests needs. When you are here, we want you feel as if you are "home" & we strive to make each guest as comfortable as possible and knowing you looovvved the beds, makes that true for you. Again, thank you for your kind feedback & please know we welcome you back to Holiday Inn anytime you are in Palmdale! So glad we won you over, Candice Ratzenburg General Manager
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 17, 2017 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 18, 2017 by Candice Ratzenburg, Hotel Management
Hi, Thank you for your fantastic 5 Star review. We hope to see you again soon. Thank you, Candice Ratzenburg General Manager
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 11, 2017 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 16, 2017 by Candice Ratzenburg, Hotel Management
Hi, Thanks for staying with us and taking the time to leave feedback about your visit. Best Regards, Candice Ratzenburg General Manager.
5 out of 5
by Robert

Posted Aug 8, 2017 on Hotels
Staff was great! Rooms were very nice
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 16, 2017 by Candice Ratzenburg, Hotel Management
Hello Robert, We are so glad that you enjoyed your visit with us! Thank you for the wonderful review about our property and sharing your experience with us. We hope to see you back here next time you're in Palmdale! Best Regards, Candice Ratzenburg General Manager
4 out of 5
by Helen

Comfortable affordable stay!

Posted Aug 6, 2017 on Hotels
Stay was great! Beds were pretty awesome. Loved the housekeeping and everyone was very very nice and helpful!
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 16, 2017 by Candice Ratzenburg, Hotel Management
Dear Helen, Thank you for staying with us, and for taking the time to give feedback. I am glad that we were able to accommodate you, and I look forward to any opportunities to welcome you back in the future. Sincerely, Candice Ratzenburg General Manager