Ratings based on 389 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
84% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 19, 2017
Had to stay in Palmdale with my dog while my wife was in a training program. Not much to do in Palmdale with a dog so I wanted to check into my room early and watch football. The front desk person was awesome and checked me in early. He also gave me a late checkout the next day while my wife was in training until 5pm. All of the staff I encountered were warm and friendly, always saying "Good Morning" or "Good Evening". I would definitely stay here again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 20, 2017 by Candice Ratzenburg, Hotel Management
Dear Anonymous, Thank you for your review. We are happy to hear you enjoyed your stay and you were able to enjoy having your pet with you. It's always our goal to exceed our guests expectations. Next time your in the area be sure to check in with us as there are a few dog parks we can recommend for you. Hope to have you back again soon. Thank you, Candice Ratzenburg General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Hawthorne, Ca

Posted Sep 5, 2017
Great, clean, and quiet hotel. Looovvved the comfortable beds.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 5, 2017 by Candice Ratzenburg, Hotel Management
Hi Elizabeth, What an awesome review to kick off my week! Thank you so much for taking the time to provide us a review on your stay with us. We do our best to anticipate our guests needs. When you are here, we want you feel as if you are "home" & we strive to make each guest as comfortable as possible and knowing you looovvved the beds, makes that true for you. Again, thank you for your kind feedback & please know we welcome you back to Holiday Inn anytime you are in Palmdale! So glad we won you over, Candice Ratzenburg General Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles, CA

Posted Jul 18, 2017
Good stay. Served its purpose. Needed a place to stay in town for a family event. Parking lot gets crowded on the weekends.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 19, 2017 by Candice Ratzenburg, Hotel Management
Dear Chris, We are excited to hear that you have enjoyed your stay at our Holiday Inn Palmdale and really appreciate your positive feed back. We strive to exceed our guest expectations with our service and we hope you keep us in mind on your next trip to Palmdale. Sincerely, Candice Ratzenburg General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Central Valley

Perfect for what we needed

Posted Jul 17, 2017
The beds were comfortable and the room was pretty big. I think we had a renovated room. We had a nice big TV. Nice clean shower and plenty of towels. Location was good to the softball fields and close to restaurants and drive thrus.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 18, 2017 by Candice Ratzenburg, Hotel Management
Dear Softball mom, It sounds like your family had a wonderful trip to Palmdale! Thank you for staying with us, and for sharing this great feedback! We appreciate your business, and look forward to any opportunities to welcome you back in the future. Sincerely, Candice Ratzenburg General Manager
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Rosamond CA

Ideal location for shopping and food

Posted Jul 9, 2017
The location is ideal for quick trips to shopping and food. The hotel is nice and clean but it is under renovation construction which I didn't know about till after we checked in. That wasn't a huge deal for us as it was the weekend so we didn't hear any construction noise. The room was nice but could of used a more detailed cleaning on the headboards and furniture. The breakfast that was included would of been a nice experience but they were understaffed and difficult to get service, it was chaos. There wasn't enough seating or food available for everyone. I was only able to get a slice of bread, and a bowl of cereal for my daughter. I was very disappointed and I didn't return to breakfast the next day as the experience wasn't worth repeating.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 10, 2017 by Candice Ratzenburg, Hotel Management
Dear Kay, Thank you for your stay and for leaving a review about our hotel. Your feedback is extremely important as this will help us to achieve our mission to provide the perfect guest experience. It is good to hear that you enjoyed our location. However, we would like to apologize if you did not have a good restaurant experience during your stay and not being informed of our renovations. We have taken note of your valuable comments and will use these to monitor and improve the quality of services we offer to our guests. While we understand you did not have an overall great stay, we sincerely hope to get another chance to give you a more pleasurable stay should you be in the area again. Sincerely, Candice Ratzenburg General Manager
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not impressed

Posted Jul 2, 2017
Pros: House keeping was more than helpful, breakfast was good.
Cons: AC unit should put out cold air!
Location: Lots of good food and shopping nearby.
AC didn't work well, said they'd fix, that didn't help. Slept terrible.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 3, 2017 by Candice Ratzenburg, Hotel Management
Hello Anonymous, Thank you for choosing the Holiday Inn in Palmdale as your destination hotel. Your feedback is very important to us. We apologize for any inconvenience that you had experienced with your air conditioner during your stay. We hope you will consider staying with us again and give another opportunity to impress you. Thank you, Candice Ratzenburg General Manager
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 18, 2017 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 26, 2017 by Candice Ratzenburg, Hotel Management
Dear A verified traveller, We are excited to hear that you have enjoyed your stay at our Holiday Inn Palmdale and really appreciate your positive feed back. We strive to exceed our guest expectations with our service and we hope you keep us in mind on your next trip to Palmdale. Sincerely, Candice Ratzenburg General Manager
5 out of 5
by Lara

Posted Jun 3, 2017 on Hotels
We just stopped overnight on our way somewhere, but service was great and kitchen was open until 10.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 22, 2017 by Candice Ratzenburg, Hotel Management
Dear Lara, Thank you so much for taking the time to write such a wonderful 5-Star review on our hotel! We are delighted to hear that you enjoyed our 5th Street Bistro and that our team was able to provide you with a unique travel experience that makes your stays worth your while! We hope you enjoyed the rest of your trip and hope to see you again soon! Best Regards, Hotel Management and Staff
5 out of 5
by Marjohrea Tracey

Posted May 31, 2017 on Hotels
Everything was great except they need to serve breakfast longer than they do
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 22, 2017 by Candice Ratzenburg, Hotel Management
Hello Marjohrea Tracey, Thank you so much for providing us a 5 star review ! Your feedback is very important to us. Comments like these give our team even more motivation to go above and beyond expectations, and to provide the best service we can offer to make the most memorable experience. Looking forward to your next visit with us. Thank you, Candice Ratzenburg General Manager
5 out of 5
by Marjohrea Tracey

Posted May 30, 2017 on Hotels
Everyone was very nice and helpful!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 22, 2017 by Candice Ratzenburg, Hotel Management
Hi Marjohrea Tracy, Thank you for taking the time and giving us your awesome feedback. We're so glad to hear that we we're able to make your stay so comfortable. Your comments have been shared with the team. We hope to see you again on your next stay out here in the area ! Thank you, Candice Ratzenburg General Manager