Ratings based on 558 Verified Reviews

3.3 out of 5
58% of guests recommend
3.6 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from San Diego

Needed a last minute place to stay

Posted Nov 29, 2017
Pros: Proximity to our meeting point.
Cons: Parking lot is 20' from a freeway exit. My Uber driver went passed it three times trying to find me (there isnt a decent sign).
Location: Fuel station across the street, a few restaurants near by and direct access to the freeway.
The room has a bit of a prison feel, the bathroom in particular looked like it came straight out of an episode of Orange is the new Black. Also, the "breakfast" they claimed ended up being garbage... didnt even have bacon & eggs. For the money I was charged for the room I will look for a different hotel next year.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from los angeles

Great hotel closed to mall and freeway

Posted Nov 27, 2017
As far as hotels goes is not that expensive and has great facilities
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Pamdale Ca.

Posted Nov 17, 2017
The front desk was excellent but the rooms neen to be up dated,also the parking lot is to dark need more lighting outside 🙁
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from California

Outdated

Posted Nov 8, 2017
Unfortunately, this place just smells like they're trying to cover up with a too strong cheap smelling freshener. Back entrance used by most guests is littered with garbage cans and debris. It's outdated and in need of a major overhaul. The staff was wonderful and the fellow guests were friendly.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Riverside, CA

Comfortable and Clean

Posted Nov 3, 2017
Pros: The breakfast in the morning it was more than just a continental breakfast with hot food as well.
Cons: The hotel could use some new paint in the entryway, hotel lobby and hallways.
Location: In the summer time there is a great minor league team, great shopping nearby and the California Poppy Preserve.
The Ramada Inn in Palmdale was comfortable and clean. The room accommodations were pleasing and comfortable especially liked the sheets which were inviting and helped me have a good night sleep. Also liked the T.V. which had a large enough screen for enjoyable viewing.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 21, 2017
Stay was pleasing and staff very courteous and professional
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Palmdale, Ca

Disgusting Hotel

Posted Oct 21, 2017
This was the worst hotel I’ve ever stayed at. I would never recommend it to anyone unless I hated them. It had a homeless smell to it and just horrible cleanliness. There was used soap with pubic hairs and shampoo in the bathtub! This was a disgusting hotel !
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Lancaster, CA

Easy freeway access

Posted Oct 9, 2017
Parking lot in need of repair..Bathtub drain very slow; water covering ankles after 3-5 minute shower.. Older looking facility, but comfortable, quiet room for the money. Clean room.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Bishop, CA

Posted Oct 8, 2017
Pros: Front desk person. Cheap price
Cons: Cleaning, light in the parking area, more parking area, open the door for guests, the coffee
Hard to find. Luckily the front desk person guided me over the phone. Very nice young guy. I was attended thru a window. There was no parking space close to the main entrance. The room carpet was nasty. I guess you get what you pay. It was inexpensive.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not so clean

Posted Sep 13, 2017 on Hotels
Not so clean sheets on the bed and the bathtub had huge cracks