Ratings based on 400 Verified Reviews

2.4 out of 5
30% of guests recommend
2.6 Room cleanliness
3.0 Service & staff
2.6 Room comfort
2.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from glendale

Unsanitary

Posted Nov 10, 2017
Dirty smelling room, urinal smell combined with dirty bedding, cracked countertop bathroom sink, chipped paint on walls, dirty dirty dirty! Entire hallways smell like marijuana seems like a drug cartel hotel. I don't recomend anyone does business here. I did not stay due to all this walked in and walked straight out of the hotel and they will not refund me.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Glendale, Ca

unsafe/unsanitary hotel

Posted Nov 10, 2017
I did not stay due to room condition, chipped paint, broken bathroom sink counter top, dirty bedding, urine odor inside the room, extremely dirty window, extremely strong marijuana odor in the hallways. Looks like a drug cartel & strong urinal odor inside the room. Good bye never ever booking at Red Roof Inn, in Palmdale, California. Nobody should have to go through this and Mayra the manager at Red Roof does not want to refund me. This place is beyond unsanitary and unprofessional. Cleaning maids should clean instead of chit chatting long conversations in the hallways. Just what I witnessed.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from yuma az

Bare bones and sketchy

Posted Oct 21, 2017
Room was clean but poor condition Bathroom had mold that was painted over but clearly visible We left early
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Just okay.

Posted Oct 9, 2017
The room was clean and so was the bedding, however I did kill a small roach and my family killed several in their room. The wifi password didn't work for us. The AC worked great and they did provide a small continental breakfast, staff was friendly.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from lancaster, Ca

THE WORST HOTEL AND MOST EMVERISING

Posted Oct 2, 2017
The facility is not even a .5 bed was soiled springs coming out, cracked windows, bathroom sink looked like it was falling apart, roaches running around. I had booked for a big party that was the only reason I was not able to leave this place. I couldn't find enough rooms available for every one.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from houston

Sleepless

Posted Sep 23, 2017
Dogs were barking loudly from more than one room from as early as 7 am continuously and none of the staff seemed to care
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from phoenix, az

Disgusting

Posted Sep 5, 2017
There were bed bugs, cigarette burns on blankets , dirty all together , no water in pool
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from los angeles

Horrible

Posted Aug 26, 2017
The hotel is very dirty and the rooms too. Staff was pleasant
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

never again

Posted Aug 21, 2017
Pros: convenient to my travels.
Cons: check in was allright, but everything after that needs to be addressed.
the hotel is in terrible condition, was very loud and noisy late into the night. Very poor lighting in the parking lot made me park near the front office even though my room was at the back of the hotel..
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from seaattle

No comens

Posted Aug 20, 2017
I have a diferente room the one I purchase I slipping on friends hose because that room smells terrible smoking