Ratings based on 68 Verified Reviews

2.9 out of 5
46% of guests recommend
3.4 Room cleanliness
3.2 Service & staff
3.1 Room comfort
2.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Facility looks terrible. Rooms spell. No TV

Posted Sep 3, 2017
Facility looks terrible. Rooms spell. No TV. Staff was helpful but facility needs a major upgrade. Can not believe they would charge $100+ for the room. I did not stay there and the manager was nice enough to cancel my reservation.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Fairbanks, AK

Excellent Location

Posted Aug 28, 2017
I had some hesitation with booking this hotel, however I wasn't planning to spend much time there except to sleep and shower for one night. We were planning to catch some concerts at the fair just up the road. It's the closest hotel to the fair and just a couple doors down from 3 other bars. The bar the hotel advertised as an amenity was closed, but that wasn't a big deal. It was clean and the staff were accomodating. My only complaint is its extremely in need of a remodel and update. But again, clean and great location. It was exactly what we needed.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Colorado

Never again

Posted Jul 29, 2017
Front door to hotel was missing whole key lock system. Room window was missing screen so 2nd story was open to outside. Glad we didn't have a kid with us! No A.C., fan inadequate to cool room . Bed was comfortable. Bathroom was clean although there was a large super assistance still that was stained and took up a lot of space in bathroom. Check in times and staff availability was abysmal. Never again will we stay here.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Big room but under construction

Posted Jul 20, 2017
Cons: Large room
Location: Did not go shopping just stayed for the night.
Quick check in. Large room, clean beds. No ice machine, no Wi-Fi, no place to eat.
1 out of 5
by Lane

Needs help

Posted Jun 20, 2017 on Hotels
The hotel is in a interesting area. The hotel has broken windows and is really run down on the outside.The inside was just as run down and and overwhelming smell of dirt greeted you. The first room given to us was not cleaned and they think someone was staying in it but they were not sure. After looking through 3 other rooms unsure if they were available, we were given a refund and went elsewhere.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Seattle, WA

Very nice Staff

Posted Jun 13, 2017
Pros: Staff, bathroom was HUGE
Location: fast food open late, Saloons and some other restaurants. Great mountain views around the area.
I have to say the staff at this hotel are amazing, trying to do the right thing and keeping the customers happy. It's not in the best shape, but I've not seen a staff care so much about the customer. The manager (Lad) came up with a solution to an issue with the room and we were pleased he was so willing to help. Bathroom was huge by the way.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not so much

Posted Jun 5, 2017
Don't stay here, a block down the road is the Valley Hotel. Much cleaner, quieter and safer!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! I'm sure any and all good reviews are written by the full time residents that hang in the lobby, halls and back parking lot, until the police swarm the place, then they disappear.
3 out of 5
by Merryl

Poor

Posted May 31, 2017 on Hotels
The hotel had no parking available for us as all bays were taken up with people fixing up cars. What a mess. We were on third floor, lift went to second floor. Hand basin licked all over the bathroom floor. I have never complained about a hotel before. We always stay in two star places but this one was pretty bad. Advise for anyone is check it out first or do not stop there. The balcony door could not be locked and entry door was broken. Far too hot as well.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Kodiak AK

Disappointing

Posted Mar 15, 2017
Pros: It had a mini refrigerator in it.
Cons: All aspects can bee improved. There was no sign of the room being cleaned.
Location: Too busy to do anything.
There were no front desk personnel, a man was urinating in the back parking lot, the doors were hollow wooden doors that was not secure at all. The door barely shut. None of my valuables were kept in the room. It impressed me as a very shady place.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Fun place to stay

Posted Jan 11, 2017
Room was nice, staff was awesome. Was not ablE to get a hold of anyone about the wifi password.