Ratings based on 77 Verified Reviews

2.8 out of 5
44% of guests recommend
3.3 Room cleanliness
3.1 Service & staff
3.1 Room comfort
2.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from delta jct ak

Dirty, holes in the walls, no tv, terrible service

Posted Feb 25, 2018
Nobody there to check us in had to call the number at the desk. Finally got our room and the cable box was gone, there were holes in the walls, crumbs on the bed, smoke detector was missing and Someone had scribbled in pen all over the shower and bathtub. The service was terrible I had a very hard time finding anyone and there is no phone in the rooms. The maintanance man did try to be helpful at one point.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 18, 2018 on Hotels
Hard to get any one to desk to ask for service. Always had to call a number or two and sometimes would go to voicemail. TV worked but no channels. Coffee maker but no cups or coffee to make in it. Very limited amenities.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from alaska

Slum

Posted Oct 26, 2017
Worst hotel I've ever stayed in. Asked for 2 rooms, canceled one because door was broken in and unable to secure. Never refunded as promised. This place is a crack house.
4 out of 5
by james

eagle

Posted Sep 25, 2017 on Hotels
nice place to bed down = nothing fancy
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 5, 2018 by M.J., Hotel Management
Thank you for choosing the Eagle Hotel
3 out of 5
by Bhavin

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 22, 2017 on Hotels
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Facility looks terrible. Rooms spell. No TV

Posted Sep 3, 2017
Facility looks terrible. Rooms spell. No TV. Staff was helpful but facility needs a major upgrade. Can not believe they would charge $100+ for the room. I did not stay there and the manager was nice enough to cancel my reservation.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Fairbanks, AK

Excellent Location

Posted Aug 28, 2017
I had some hesitation with booking this hotel, however I wasn't planning to spend much time there except to sleep and shower for one night. We were planning to catch some concerts at the fair just up the road. It's the closest hotel to the fair and just a couple doors down from 3 other bars. The bar the hotel advertised as an amenity was closed, but that wasn't a big deal. It was clean and the staff were accomodating. My only complaint is its extremely in need of a remodel and update. But again, clean and great location. It was exactly what we needed.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from nj

Avoid this place

Posted Aug 1, 2017 on Orbitz
Upon arrival had to wait over an hour at the front desk as it was not being covered by anyone. Someone had kicked in the door to the office. Another patron called Police. Police came and questioned people including already checked in guest who was drunk and disorderly. Room door looked as if it had been broken into several times and repaired. Not a good place.
2 out of 5
by Pamela

Very disappointed

Posted Jul 30, 2017 on Hotels
there was no one at the desk to check us in. We called the number provided at the desk and no one answered. We waited 35 minutes and booked a different hotel... as we were leaving, someone offered to help us even though he was not scheduled to work that night but we ended up leaving.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Colorado

Never again

Posted Jul 29, 2017
Front door to hotel was missing whole key lock system. Room window was missing screen so 2nd story was open to outside. Glad we didn't have a kid with us! No A.C., fan inadequate to cool room . Bed was comfortable. Bathroom was clean although there was a large super assistance still that was stained and took up a lot of space in bathroom. Check in times and staff availability was abysmal. Never again will we stay here.