Ratings based on 25 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Iowa

Comfortable stay in a cute cabin!

Posted Aug 23, 2017
This was our first "cabin" stay in Alaska & we thoroughly enjoyed it. Host was gracious, cabin was cute & well appointed. Loved having a access to coffee & little breakfast in our snug cabin in the morning. Close proximity to Hatcher Pass. Perfect way to start our 3 weeks in Alaska!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

A great cabin B&B in Fishhook,AK

Posted Sep 12, 2016 on Hotels
Really nice cabin. Very comfortable. A bit different from typical B&B in that it's stocked with breakfast foods so that you can make your own. This was great for flexibility and privacy. The location isn't far from the road which isn't for those looking for a wilderness experience but if you want somewhat remote balanced with easy access to town and local hiking areas this is a great place.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Hatcher Padd

Posted Jul 22, 2016 on Hotels
Way too small for four people with luggage. Noisy too as it is very close to a main road. Was not able to get in touch with the contact person when we had questions. Checked out a day early.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Quiet single room cottages afford restful stay.

Posted Jul 17, 2016 on Hotels
Quiet single room cottages encouraged relaxation and comfort.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from pennsylvania

wonderful cabin with a great hostess,

Posted Jun 13, 2016
Pros: very clean and so much room,. breakfast food provided and very private
Cons: nothing it was perfect
we considered our cabin home away from home with a wonderful hostess. it was centrally located to all we saw in alaska
4 out of 5
by Charles from Fort Wayne, IN

Charming little cottage room

Posted Aug 25, 2015 on Hotels
Very cute and clean. Would stay again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Jose, CA

Excellent B&B in Alaska!!!

Posted Aug 22, 2015
This B&B hotel was cozy, quiet, clean, comfortable, beautiful....Booking two nights as the last stop before heading to the airport in Anchorage to head home. My Cabin was small, but got everything we needed. We are a family of three. I was so glade I got a room with a queen bed and twin size bunk beds. Having an excellent experience and great help staying in this lovely place. The host, Liz, was so friendly, helpful and accommodating. She greeted us once we arrived and generous offer us a hotspot to improve the weak WiFi signal because our cabin was at the end. She made several phone calls for us to find out the local tours that we were interested. She mailed my cell phone quickly back to me which I accidentally left in the cabin. Part of my great experience in Alaska. I would definitely stay here again and would give Liz a big hug if I had chance to visit Alaska again. Sure to recommend everyone to stay here to explore the beaut of Alaska. Thank you for everything, Liz!!!
4 out of 5
by Sabine from Minnesota

Nice Cabins!

Posted Aug 6, 2015 on Hotels
We had a nice time. The bed was a bit soft, the futon a bit hard. Breakfast was sparse for two days but really yummy - it's set up in the fridge pre stay. The kitchen, bathroom, and cabin in general were really nice.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 14, 2014 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice cabin close to anchorage

Posted Aug 25, 2014
Cons: The heat was not working well when we stayed.
Location: We went to the Matanuska Glacier from Denali and stayed one night at the cabin. There is also a musk ox farm if you have more time.
We stayed one night at the cabin. It was very nice! We arrived late but everything was prepared. The room is big enough for 3 of us and our luggages. Our daughter enjoyed the two-layer bed and we all enjoyed the breakfast. Highly recommend it!