Ratings based on 16 Verified Reviews

4.7 out of 5
67% of guests recommend
4.9 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Denver, CO

GORGEOUS location and facilities.

Posted Jul 11, 2017
Pros: YES!
Cons: My only complaint was we were a party of three booked and there were only amenities (towels, cups) for two in our room.
Location: Peaceful as can be! The helicopter trip was amazing. Plenty of hiking and wildlife viewing.
We stayed for one night. The cabin was beautiful... cozy and well equipped (if you're the city type, you won't agree but then Alaska is probably not the destination for you anyway). The dining facility is well run with friendly staff and delicious Alaskan fare. Most impressive... the owners and staff!!! So very friendly and welcoming. If you have the opportunity, be sure to take a helicopter ride to the glacier.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 15, 2017 by Peter - Knik River Lodge, Hotel Management
Thanks for your kind words. We agree that a tour to the glacier should be high on anybody's list, we're out there every day and it still amazes us every single time. We normally have the cabins set up for the appropriate number of guests - we're sorry you were short on some items. Extra's are always available at the front desk but again your cabin should have been set up for the correct number of guests... Thanks for sharing your experience & happy travels.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Small Clean Cabins

Posted Jun 10, 2017 on Hotels
This lodge is about 20-30 minutes away from Denali's entrance. Seems to be built recently, clean but very very small. They have a small cafe/restaurant in the main lodge with great breakfast, homemade breads and OK lunch/dinner, mostly burgers but clean nonetheless. No TV... but price wise compare the other lodges and hotels in Denali, it's the best choice...
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 17, 2017
Hello! Looks like you have us confused with another property? We are not near Denali... Also the comments on the room and the restaurant would not apply to us? Hope you enjoyed your visit to Alaska and you get to visit us on your next trip.
5 out of 5
by Jon

Peaceful retreat!

Posted Jun 2, 2017 on Hotels
Amazing views! Awesome people this will be a must stay place every time I come back to Alaska!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 17, 2017
Thank you for the nice words and of course for staying with us. See you next time :-)
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Fairbanks

Breathtaking view!

Posted Sep 14, 2016 on Hotels
What an amazing view and the Cabin was so cozy and comfy! Next time I'm taking my family!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Billings, MT

Spectacular Lodge

Posted Sep 14, 2016 on Hotels
I booked this lodge because I got a spectacular last minute deal pricing and looked nice but my husband and I were both more than pleased when we arrived, the property was gorgeous, beautiful setting at the base of the mountains along the river. Each individual cabin was very nice inside and out ! Very clean and well cared for, nice comfortable beds and pillows, premium linens and towels, Keurig coffee maker with an assortment of pods and tea provided in room. Much attention to detail was put into building the cabins and quality was great. Restaurant had a nice menu but we did not have time to eat there.
5 out of 5
by Andrea from Los Angeles

Can't wait to return!

Posted Sep 23, 2015 on Hotels
We spent a lovely couple of days at the Knik River Lodge and wished we could have stayed longer. The room/bathroom was spotless, dinner/breakfast was fabulous and the view breathtaking!
4 out of 5
by Hyunwoo from Columbus

Posted Aug 18, 2015 on Hotels
Everything was good but wifi was not working on my room as well as 3g network. It would be better if they can make better condition of wifi.
5 out of 5
by lawrence from Central Florida

Excellent

Posted Jul 31, 2015 on Hotels
Excellent ccomodations
5 out of 5
by Opal from Reno

Remote and Beautiful

Posted Jul 23, 2015 on Hotels
Beautiful remote spot at the end of a road. Mamma and baby moose walking through camp early the next morning certainly added to the experience. Beautiful and comfortable cabins as well as a gourmet meal made this place really special.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Airport on river that poses as resort

Posted Jul 19, 2015
Visually, the charm if a prison camp: rows of identical box like cabins of cheap construction and no aesthetic charm. Inside, cheap finishes and fittings. They also operate a helicopter service outside my cabin window, with flights starting at 8 a.m. and going as late as 10 p.m. The noise was intolerable I tried to cancel my reservation, but they wouldn't refund my money. If you come to Alaska for peace and solitude,stay elsewhere.