Ratings based on 46 Verified Reviews
3.7 Room cleanliness
3.5 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
by A verified traveler
QuietPosted Sep 25, 2017 on Hotels
Very quiet and nice to be away from the city.
for Everyoneby A verified traveler from LONG BEACH
Posted Sep 3, 2017
...................................................... no comment ,nice place to stay. Very quiet.
by A verified traveler from London
Nice Hotel but infested with cockroaches and toadsPosted May 25, 2017
Pros: Rooms are beautiful
Cons: Pest control, service, facilities, on site essentials, better assistance / concierge from staff
Location: Very poor location - nothing to do nearby - nearest place to get milk from is 100 dirhams taxi drive away or about an hours walk.
The hotel looks beautiful, the rooms are amazing and spacious. However, we found four cockroaches on our 2nd night, then 2 or 3 the following night. After being moved we continued to find cockroaches in the 2nd room too. There is a constant noise from the back of the hotel from the toads which might make it hard for some people to sleep. The staff were some of the most unhelpful hotel staff I have ever come across in my life. They were partly unable to help and partly unwilling to help - which made it worse. The manager is not on site, just a handful of people run this hotel (2 or 3 at night times). Our cockroach experience took about 4 days to resolve because there was nobody caring enough on site to follow through and resolve it. Service is very bad, they only clean the room every two days, and the kitchenette although well equipped - is very poor quality. The location is terrible - you will need to spend about £10 each way if you want to take a taxi anywhere from here. The hotel staff are not keen to inform you that there is the option of a shuttle service - seems they are more keep to promote the resident taxi driver who will take you anywhere in his deathtrap 30 year old mercedes as long as you pay his minimum 100 dirhams (about £9).
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 20, 2017 by E-reputation Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Sir, First, I would like to thank you for the review. We are very sorry for the cockroaches issue. It is important though to point out that our staff did assist you through your whole stay and did offer you to change appartments since day 1 but you refused. Also, our manager did eventually offer you a commercial gesture for your future stay. Best regards.
by A verified traveler
great stayPosted Nov 10, 2016 on Hotels
by Muuhammad from UK
Posted Aug 28, 2016 on Hotels
Arriving late at night, with no shops nearby, we were charged 50 drm (£5) for a litre bottle of water, when in fact this should have been supplied complimentary as there was a fridge in the room they took advantage of the situation. on arrival we were not informed that we were required to order breakfast on a daily basis. Breakfast arrived later than our specified time ie we ordered it for 9.30 for most mornings, it arrived at 10.00 after prompting them. We were not informed of the days there was no shuttle available, hence having to fork out for taxis. The patio wa very dirty on arrival. The bathroom, although it was clean it was very smelly (we went out to buy some air fresheners).
by A verified traveler
Nice rooms-but little to doPosted Aug 19, 2016
Was a bit disappointed with hotel facilities.the room was nice-but none of the activities in the hotel brochure were actually available. No kids club .no tennis.and despite 38degree heat and sunshine they made a fuss when kids wanted to swim beyond 6.30 pm. No towels for pool.1 hour to wait for breakfast. Ilove marrakech-but would be unlikely to return to pavillon du golf
for Everyoneby A verified traveler from PY, as
Apart hotel inside a resortPosted May 26, 2016
Spent 3 days - very calm and quiet. Beautiful gardens and flowers
for Everyoneby A verified traveler from London
Fantastic, relaxing place to stay for a short breaPosted Jan 9, 2015
Fantastic, tranquil and relaxing place to stay for a short break. Just what I needed. Staff were helpful and engaging. Thanks to Hassan who particularly went the extra yard to ensure I enjoyed my stay and organized an excursion and other things for me. Will be staying there again.
by Ismail from Manchester
PerfectPosted Dec 20, 2014 on Hotels
I always love staying here, the staff are friendly especially Khaled.
for Everyoneby A verified traveler from casablanca ,Morocco
Nice placePosted Oct 7, 2014
Quiet place to rest & to view a nice golf course with an artificial lake .